??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF442BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Flat Door)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF442BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Flat Door)

MPN: RF442BLPX6
4.5 from 8 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)


Kat1968

Kat1968Perth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Fridge!

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Nicole

NicoleBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it, Love it, Love it.

published

I got this fridge just before Christmas and I couldn't be happier with it. It is very quiet. Just the right size for the space with plenty of room inside for parties. Every time I open the door and look inside I fall in love with it again. The layout is so clean and orderly I can see everything easily. The vegetable trays are at waist height and so easy to use. We went away for a week and when we got back the fruit and vegetables were just as fresh and good as when we left. No hint of freezing products in the fridge area. The freezer is great too and very good layout which will even allow me to store an ice-cream cake.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Ghi Vee

Ghi VeeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge that fitted right in with our apartment!

published

This fridge was recommended to us when we moved in to a new flat as it was left hand side open and it fitted in with the kitchen door and the specific requirements. I like the freezer being at the bottom of the fridge as it is easier to access the fridge itself and the doors easily open and close. The freezer has practical compartments as well as the fridge with a spacious design as well. Very happy with the purchase indeed!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
dijoca

dijocaVictoria

  • 93 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fisher Paykel Fridge with ice maker

published

Great refrigerator. Works well and keeps balanced temperature in all compartments. It makes a slight noise when it's running but nothing unacceptable. Been using it for 24 months now. The ice maker is great and chilled water wonderful without loosing the shelves in the door.
only complaint is filter needs changing ever 6 months.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Venkata Vidya

Venkata VidyaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works well but slightly noisy.

published

Good refrigerator. Works well and keeps to required temperature in all compartments. It makes a slight noise when it's trying to cool things inside but very quiet when the cycle is complete. Been using it for 8 months now. The only complaint I have with fisher and paykel is their customer service. They charge 150$ just too send too her technician out.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Emma B

Emma BSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect fridge freezer

published

This fridge is perfect for us. It’s 442L so there’s a lot of space and the shelves are very strong so won’t crack like some of the cheaper fridges you can get. I love that the freezer is at the bottom instead of the top as it’s more useful to have the more frequently used fridge at eye level. It’s also one of the few fridges I could find that has the option of opening to the left.
Bought about ten months ago, no issues with temperature, drawers are removable so easy to clean, nice and quiet, perfect!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

gifer

giferRozelle

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good all rounder and space saver!

published

This fridge was a replacement for a 10-year-old fridge. Initially, I wanted to buy something bigger, investigated lots of models and I need kitchen reno to be able to fit most of the fridges that I like. This 442 L fridge just fits and I still have room for everything. Happy with the purchase. Was not sure if stainless steel is magnetic and rang the company to find out. It is magnetic and keeps my magnets secure and fun to use!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Roger

RogerMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good looking with flexible storage

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 442L Bottom Freezer (E442 Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg C.

Greg C.asked

Does the Fisher & Paykel RF442BLPX6 fridge come with a plastic egg tray, as our similar sized Electrolux did? (or is there an egg tray sold separately that would fit?)

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

not any more


Zinnia

Zinniaasked

Hi,
With the 'Left Flat Door' models - does this mean the door hinges on the left side when facing the fridge?
Thanks!

3 answers
ckcc44
ckcc44

No, the door is open from the left side meaning the hinges is on the right hand side when you are facing the fridge

Roger
Roger

Hi Zinnia. Yes the door hinge is on the left and the door opens from the right.

REFRIGERATOR DEFINITIONS OF A RIGHT AND LEFT HAND DOOR

Right Hand Refrigerator Door:
As you face the front of the refrigerator the handle is on your left and the hinges are on your right.

Left Hand Refrigerator Door:
As you face the front of the refrigerator the handle is on your right and the hinges are on your left.

Zinnia
Zinnia

Its advisable to give the correct answer the first time! Otherwise you don't appear to be credible!


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.