??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg)

MPN: WH8560F1
4.3 from 25 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

25 reviews
5
(15)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Kate

KateWestern District, VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect upgrade.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Happymum

Happymum

  • 2 reviews

Never knew what I was missing!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine, better than my old Bosch

published

We decided to upgrade an old Bosch machine and in final stages of selection we were comparing Bosch, AEG and Fisher Paykel. It finally came down to the wash times and some changes Bosch had made to their machines for wash time. I am sure i am not alone in Australia with wanting a wash time under 1 hour, and with this machine the cotton cycle we get a 59 minute wash time on 30degree water. The machine is fully customisable and you can change the pre-settings to your liking so when selected it comes up with your preferences, not the original pre-programmed options. Clothes wash well, no issues to date.

Purchased in June 2018 at Winning Appliances for A$920.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ozara

OzaraSurat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Loads of wash programs, fast and cleans very well

published

Our fisher paykel cloths washer has loads of different washing programs, from cotton to delicate to fast wash. We found just the simple fast wash gets the job done very well. Te soap draw has gotten stuck a few times but we just had to clean it out a bit. Dirty cloths go in clean come out! Very happy with our cloths washer

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dee

DeeSouthern highlands nsw

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Unfortunately a waste of money ☹️

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Johnnycake

JohnnycakeBunbury

  • 4 reviews

Great family cloths washer

published

This has been a great buy from the start as our Fisher & paykel fabric smart has done well over one thousand washes and still gets the job done very nicely. Very little washing liquid is required and the settings on the main screen are very strength forward and easy to use

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Consumer 2

Consumer 2adelaide

  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

Really happy with this machine. Appreciate the energy rating. Love front loaders in any case, Always use liquid not powder. I like that this machine uses less water. It is not noisy. Love all the options this smarter machine offers. Have found it a consistently reliable machine. this is not my first Fisher and Paykel purchase, I have found the F and P products I have purchased to be reliable and when I did need support with the former front loader F & P were very helpful.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bee

BeeBatehaven

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Yes yes yes

published

We purchased this as a duo with our dryer. They look sooooooo good in our laundry. Energy rating is pretty good. Its very simple to use. Hubby can use it too! The washing comes out so clean and not very crinkly. ai would deffinately recommend this product to young and old.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Pettie

PettieVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Loads and loads of different modes!

published

We bought this because it has so many many options for different types of washing styles. It also has done a great job since we got it and had to go the next size up from the base model as we had a lot of cloths to wash but the larger model fits it all

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Rhazz

The RhazzVictor Harbor, South Australia

  • 9 reviews

My favourite washing machine to date

published

I'm absolutely wrapped with this ripper of a machine! Bought it on sale EOFY from Appliances Online at 40% off with free delivery, installation and removal of my crappy old one. I love the wide variety of cycle options and the super quick 15 min cycle is brilliant. Internal LED light is great and it is very stable when spinning and nice and quiet too. The clothes came out much drier than I’m used to and the clean is amazing.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Philippa

PhilippaBrisbane

Great Machine....also good value... Love it so far.

published

Cleans well. Very quiet. Sensible price. Love the soak option (model with soak only available at Jb Hifi) Love that you can add soak or prewash to any cycle. Had an issue with high pitched noise while filling with cold water. Jb Hifi organized a technician to come and look at it. Technician replaced filter on cold water inlet pipe. Problem solved. Can have an issue with super long cycle times on large light items e.g. mattress protectors because it has trouble balancing the load. I put these on at night so that long time is not an issue.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Satisfactory washer

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
San Holo

San HoloQld, 4655

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great improvement from 5 year old machine

published

The previous machine would leave large amounts of lint on the clothes and began to leak so it was time to get a replacement. Can't fault the machine and has many cycles along with clothes being dryer than the previous model so they are able to be brought in from the line faster.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kgan

Kgan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not too bad

published

Bought this when it was on sale. Good for the price. Better than my old fisher and paykel only because it is bigger (8.5kg). Initially having loud rattle problems. Had a service man came out and found out loose suspensions bolts. All removed and problems fixed. But somehow it is still loud and rattle. Overall it is functional and smart.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jules

JulesBossley Park

Dream Machine

published

Previously had a Maytag top loader which was so rough it put holes in my clothes on the everyday cycle!!! Bit the bullet and bought this F&P front loader. After using it, I wished I had purchased it sooner. I cannot fault it. Clothes come out cleaner, multiple cycles to choose from and the add a garment, wrinkle free and soaking features are a big plus. Easy to use and quiet to run. You will not be disappointed and may become addicted to washing like I now am!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren

LaurenDarling Downs, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love this washing machine. Like really love this washing machine

published

Bought this as an upgrade from a little Bosch front loader. The other machine washed well but I was constantly battling mould in the rubber seal. So when the time came for a bigger machine I diligently did my research and came up with this machine at the top of my list.

It had a great range of cycles, but I tend to use the everyday cycle mostly and everything comes out clean. I love the clean cycle which I try to run every month or two. Nice and quiet, even at 1000rpm. Very very very happy all round. And, no mould! So I'm happy.

Purchased from appliances online, very happy with their service.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Loud rattle

published

I just bought this today and one the first run it has an incredible rattle. When it was empty I rolled the drum around a bit and it sounds like there is something ticking over on the left behind the drum. Am guessing this is not normal. I have double checked there are no transit bolts in the back.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Damien
Damien

UPDATE: Fisher and Paykel came out today, was a loose suspension bolt. Fixed no probs. Seems like a great machine so far, service man was great, gave advice which will probably save us money in the long term....wish I could update my star rating :)

Anubhav

AnubhavSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible Machine, Wait for 1-2 years to passby

published

Purchased in November 2016 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Andre and David

Andre and DavidYarraville

This was an excellent purchase

published

Our clothes have never been cleaner! The cycle is quick, quiet and gentle on clothes. We will now purchase the matching heat pump condensing dryer for our new apartment, along with F&P kitchen appliances. We purchased the washing machine directly from F&P, they promptly delivered it, installed it and removed the old Bosch which we were glad to see the back of!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Bryn55

Bryn55Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Functional, efficient and Smart

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda

Lindaasked

FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg)

What is the difference between the front load fabric smart and wash smart machines?

2 answers
Kate
Kate

It appears that the difference is simply a bit less water used in the cycles. Personally, if I need to be sure of full rinsing, and I've maximised on the quantity of items for the cycle, or it's for items worn next the skin, I do an extra rinse - which can defeat the objective of saving water. Also to be aware of - don't overdo the quantity of detergent; more does not necessarily mean a better wash, and it will always be a problem for rinsing properly. Front loaders need less anyway. The F&P we have is definitely the best machine we've ever had.

Linda
Linda

Thank you Kate.

petra.gerandt

petra.gerandtasked

FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg)

how come some models have a liquid tray and others don't as I only use liquid detergent

No answers
Steve

Steveasked

FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg)

When switching the power button on, the Go/Pause light flashes white, the keylock sign flashes red, the timer shows 2.22 hours to go, & the large mode selection knob turns but does not activate anything. Any suggestions?

2 answers
Dee
Dee

Sorry I don't have an answer but if the appliance is within warranty I would definitely call fisher and paykel and alert them to the issue- the machine might be faulty.

fisher_man
fisher_man

hold the keylock till it goes out/ stops flashing (3 - 6 seconds) - your control panel is locked so children cannot play with it.

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.