??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader (page 2 of 2)

WH8560F1 (8.5kg), WH8060F1 (8kg)
4.2 from 29 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

29 reviews
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Anubhav

AnubhavSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible Machine, Wait for 1-2 years to passby

published

Purchased in November 2016 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Andre and David

Andre and DavidYarraville

This was an excellent purchase

published

Our clothes have never been cleaner! The cycle is quick, quiet and gentle on clothes. We will now purchase the matching heat pump condensing dryer for our new apartment, along with F&P kitchen appliances. We purchased the washing machine directly from F&P, they promptly delivered it, installed it and removed the old Bosch which we were glad to see the back of!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Bryn55

Bryn55Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Functional, efficient and Smart

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMc

JMcPenrith

  • 11 reviews

Does the job

published

It cleans & rinses well. Considering the spin cycle is something like 1400rpm the machine is reasonably quite with little vibration (unlike our last LG).

We were tossing up between this & a Miele, but given the substantial price difference believe we made the right choice.

Plenty of features & different settings available.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
PureTAN

PureTAN

  • 2 reviews

ok could be better

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Dale B

Dale BPERTH

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great replacement for our old Fisher and paykel

published

Quieter, carries a bigger load and a good spread of functions compared to our older machine. We traded up, not because our machine was not working, but before it started to not work. It lasted well for around 7 years. This machine is quieter and seems better overall in the area of programs and cleaning. It allows for additional clothing and just seemed to have a better reliability reputation than other brands.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

I'm now sold on front loaders.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
ap74

ap74AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent product.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Happy Jack

Happy JackMORWELL

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Functions perfectly

published

We have had this machine for 6 months now and are most impressed. The short cycle is just under and hour and it washes clothes and bedding very well. We have never had to use longer cycles to date. The machine is very quiet to boot. We can barely hear it. So, far this appliance has been faultless. The controls are well set out and easy to use. It even has a tub clean cycle which is very useful. Most impressed. This machine was also priced very competitvely.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda

Lindaasked

FabricSmart WH8560F1 (8.5kg)

What is the difference between the front load fabric smart and wash smart machines?

2 answers
Kate
Kate

It appears that the difference is simply a bit less water used in the cycles. Personally, if I need to be sure of full rinsing, and I've maximised on the quantity of items for the cycle, or it's for items worn next the skin, I do an extra rinse - which can defeat the objective of saving water. Also to be aware of - don't overdo the quantity of detergent; more does not necessarily mean a better wash, and it will always be a problem for rinsing properly. Front loaders need less anyway. The F&P we have is definitely the best machine we've ever had.

Linda
Linda

Thank you Kate.

Denise

Deniseasked

FabricSmart WH8060F1 (8kg)

Does this machine have sensor capabilities

1 answer
Happymum
Happymum

Sensor in what way?

meg

megasked

FabricSmart Front Loader

apparently the rubber around where the door shuts/on the machine gets full of grime an hard to clean. any comments on this please

1 answer
Linda
Linda

I haven’t had any issues with this on this model. I did with my old Bosch front loader and learnt my lesson as it got mouldy as I left the door closed when not in use. That is the key, keep door open to let the machine dry after use. If worried about it just wipe through the seal area to dry off after use

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.