7 photos
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L
3.7 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Pros

  • Cooks meals consistently well

  • Versatile cooking settings

  • Excellent self-cleaning function

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Chef M.
Chef M.South East Queensland, QLD

Lasted one week

published

I purchased this oven. Had it professionally installed. It stoped working after eight days (3 uses).
Technician attended. Needed to be replaced, really?
I have recieved three expected delivery dates, basically they don't know when it can be replaced. Waited 8 weeks so far.
Now offered a store credit by F&P after getting Qld OFT involved.
I could say alot, but worst customer service for a reputable Brand ever. Buy at your own risk!

Purchased in July 2020 at Winning Appliances for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suzanne
SuzanneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy ..Blasts constant heavy flow of hot air 45 degree celcius into kitchen

published

Vent above oven door blasts heavy, constant flow of hot air 45 degree celcius back into kitchen at waist height. Flow and heat of air is so hot that kitchen is unbearable. Appreciate all ovens give off heat but this is ridiculous. Previous Fisher and Paykel oven was great so i stayed with brand. Extremely disappointed as i believe its not fit for purpose. Friends have commented when they have entered kitchen when oven is on. It's so bad that i dont want to use oven.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

A pleasure to use

published

Have had this for more than a year and it is a really good unit. Gets used about twice a week. The controls and performance make it a pleasure to use. The pyrolytic cleaning function has been used once and was brilliant - the door had to be taken off and the glass cleaned first and that was a nuisance, but the cleaning result was fantastic – 18 months of spills burnt off and the interior was like new.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wisewoman
wisewomanMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great features, but they do occasionally stuff up

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Karen S
Karen SSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just about cooks for you

published

This oven has so many features and functions, but is still so easy to use.The self clean function works like a charm. It heats up quickly but doesn't make the room hot; it works that well. I have even taken up making Pavlova and they turn out perfect every time

Purchased in October 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

i like the features of the oven,however I'm so disappointed in the way the food cooks.
It browns on the right side then the outside of the cake cooks and middle is still raw. When it get around to cooking the middle itemoutside is over cooked.
It's definitely not baking evenly like I thought a new oven would
The electrician has "looked" at it twice and I still havnt got an answer

Date PurchasedAug 2018

I was unaware after much research, that these new ovens not only take ages to warm up, but also cool off spitting hot air into my kitchen. Cooks well but in summer there's no way I can use it to counteract the air conditioner [cost?]. And the timer is so soft I'd not hear it if in another room. Also even though I read every detail before, I was not informed that the cleaning program does not include the cleaning of the trays. Not happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Susieq
SusieqBrisbane
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

This oven looks great in my kitchen. It's a big 90 litres, plenty of room for any tray. The telescopic runners are fantastic, they are so easy to move to different selves. Everything I have cooked so far has been excellent. Really easy to use. Lots of cooking settings. Love this oven.

Date PurchasedSept 2018

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
lindm
lindmRadelaide
  • 29 reviews
  • 29 likes

Faulty design - poor electronics

published

Had this put into my house by my builder. From day one it's had faults, electronics work intermittently. Door hinge has broken and now the door does not shut correctly. Fisher and Paykel are not interested in helping and make this more difficult. Cooking wise it's ok but nothing special for a $2,000 oven. My previous Euro oven cooked just as good for $499!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
snooky
snookySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great to use, Oven very Roomy

published

The oven is a lot bigger than measurement describes, shelves slide right out and DONT TIP!!
Electrician who installed it said that all the wiring /electronics are fitted more compactly than most other ovens.
We love using this oven all sorts of dishes cook perfectly, meats vegies, cakes.
Heats up quickly and efficiently, very quiet, easy to clean.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Sonya
Sonya
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Will purchase this again and again

published

My favourite feature of this oven is the self cleaning. No more harsh chemicals to clean my oven, I paid a little extra for this feature but would highly recommend it. Another great feature is the warm setting on this oven. If only I had room for two in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Dean Frankie
Dean FrankieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Nice looking oven, decent size however extremely noisy. Machine, when unwrapped and fitted had marks all over stainless parts due to the plastic. This could never be ckeaned or removed so basically ruined the look of the machine. Didnt bother contacting retailer as they usually cant be bothered. Wont buy F &P again.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
soneta
sonetaSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love this oven. I was looking for a 60cm oven to fit our kitchen cavity and this one is perfect. The size is great and I can fit all my trays from the previous Bosch. I like that there are so many setting that makes my life very easy. I also like that it is very easy to clean. I have not heard about a companion microwave but will be looking out for it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mozza
MozzaSouthwest, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

This was my best purchase.
I have worked in the industry and new the next oven for me would be this model.
Great size. Telescopic rails which i love.
Plenty of cooking options.
This even shows the heat temperature increasing as its gets to the temp selected.

It does vent out the door after turning off to release the heat from the oven so just be aware of this

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
I never do reviews
I never do reviewsCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I have no problem at all with this oven (5 stars). It looks great, easy to use, easy to clean, works perfectly my only fault has nothing to do with this product but the companion microwave is as bad as this is good. Buy the oven but don't consider the microwave unless they have fixed the user interface.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Morton
Mortonasked
60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

I have had my oven I’m guessing for about 5 years the control panel has alway steamed up to some degree but last night it started dripping from the knobs and all of the timing lights started flashing and the heat dropped to 160, no error code showed. We were cooking frozen chips and onion rings but it doesn’t matter what I cook it still get steamed up.
Thanks

No answers
Jonathan G.
Jonathan G.asked
60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

we have Fisher and Paykel single ovens model OB60 and on fan bake and warm and sometimes the oven beeps and resets itself but default to continue cooking is this the same as yours?

1 answer
John C
John C

Can I turn volume upon timer

JoW
JoWasked
60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Used the self clean option2 hours into the clean it beeps flashes A1 which is over heating. Why is it doing this ?

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Details

Features

  • A 90-litre capacity provides enough space to cook for a household for 4-5 people, or a household with fewer people but that frequently entertains.
  • The 11 cooking functions include: Grill, Fan Grill, Fan Forced, Bake, Classic Bake, Vent Bake, Fan Bake, Roast, Pastry Bake, and Roast.
  • A rear cooking fan helps to distribute heat evenly, for food that stays moist and doesn’t dry out.
  • Full extension shelves operate using telescopic runners, allowing you to safely remove hot dishes from the oven.
  • Pyrolytic self-cleaning lets you wipe off food residue that turns into ash, saving you the hassle of scrubbing your oven.
  • This oven is designed with a child safety lock and a cooling system on the oven door that makes it safe to touch on the outside.
  • Available in a stainless steel or black finish.

Here’s what reviewers thought

  • This oven is reported to be effective and easy to use, with food that comes out from the oven being well-cooked.
  • The self-cleaning function works just as you’d hope, and is a star function of this oven, as it made cleaning a breeze.
  • The 90-litre capacity offers plenty of room to cook large batches of food.
  • The variety of cooking settings to make a range of foods was appreciated by reviewers.
  • The ability to pull the shelves all the way out was viewed as convenient by reviewers, who also reported that the shelves didn’t tip while removing heavy dishes from the oven.
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,649.00$1,899.00$2,649.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity90L90L90L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Dimensions 598 x 597 x 577 mm598 x 597 x 577 mm598 x 597 x 577 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackStainless SteelStainless Steel
Release dateJuly 2013Sept 2013Sept 2013
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.