??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel)

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel)

MPN: OB60SL11DEPX1
3.4 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Suzanne

SuzanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy ..Blasts constant heavy flow of hot air 45 degree celcius into kitchen

published

Vent above oven door blasts heavy, constant flow of hot air 45 degree celcius back into kitchen at waist height. Flow and heat of air is so hot that kitchen is unbearable. Appreciate all ovens give off heat but this is ridiculous. Previous Fisher and Paykel oven was great so i stayed with brand. Extremely disappointed as i believe its not fit for purpose. Friends have commented when they have entered kitchen when oven is on. It's so bad that i dont want to use oven.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

A pleasure to use

published

Have had this for more than a year and it is a really good unit. Gets used about twice a week. The controls and performance make it a pleasure to use. The pyrolytic cleaning function has been used once and was brilliant - the door had to be taken off and the glass cleaned first and that was a nuisance, but the cleaning result was fantastic – 18 months of spills burnt off and the interior was like new.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
wisewoman

wisewomanMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great features, but they do occasionally stuff up

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Uneven cooking

published

i like the features of the oven,however I'm so disappointed in the way the food cooks.
It browns on the right side then the outside of the cake cooks and middle is still raw. When it get around to cooking the middle itemoutside is over cooked.
It's definitely not baking evenly like I thought a new oven would
The electrician has "looked" at it twice and I still havnt got an answer

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Unknown issues

published

I was unaware after much research, that these new ovens not only take ages to warm up, but also cool off spitting hot air into my kitchen. Cooks well but in summer there's no way I can use it to counteract the air conditioner [cost?]. And the timer is so soft I'd not hear it if in another room. Also even though I read every detail before, I was not informed that the cleaning program does not include the cleaning of the trays. Not happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
lindm

lindmRadelaide

  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes

Faulty design - poor electronics

published

Had this put into my house by my builder. From day one it's had faults, electronics work intermittently. Door hinge has broken and now the door does not shut correctly. Fisher and Paykel are not interested in helping and make this more difficult. Cooking wise it's ok but nothing special for a $2,000 oven. My previous Euro oven cooked just as good for $499!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sonya

Sonya

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Will purchase this again and again

published

My favourite feature of this oven is the self cleaning. No more harsh chemicals to clean my oven, I paid a little extra for this feature but would highly recommend it. Another great feature is the warm setting on this oven. If only I had room for two in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Mozza

MozzaSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great oven

published

This was my best purchase.
I have worked in the industry and new the next oven for me would be this model.
Great size. Telescopic rails which i love.
Plenty of cooking options.
This even shows the heat temperature increasing as its gets to the temp selected.

It does vent out the door after turning off to release the heat from the oven so just be aware of this

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Be Linda

Be LindaIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor customer service from Fisher and Pykel (Illawarra area - NSW)

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EvilPepino

EvilPepinoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not too shabby

published

I don't have any issues with this product. It is easy to cook with and clean! It is also simple to operate which is what I want when cooking. The food I place in the oven come out great, and I am very satisfied with this product. Very smart looking.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
IH00966

IH00966Ipswich

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Oven

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
MAC

MACNoosa

Self Cleaning - What a waste of time

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Martin L

Martin LSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will definetly consider again.

published

Up to date with all the new features and simple for me to use. I bought it at a very good price from a dealer and once installed it was up and running like a charm. Adore this product and hope this lasts me and my need for food... haha

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
PP600

PP600Hobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks beautiful - works perfectly.

published

This oven was an easy purchase. Have used the pyrolytic cleaning once and it performed as expected. Best to keep a window or two open when the cleaning is in progress. Racks and shelves easy to remove. Oven settings clear to understand and operate. Definitely user friendly. We have been F&P fans for 30 years.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
my_privateaccount

my_privateaccountSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with it so far

published

I've had this for just under 12 months and it has been really good. It maintains temperature very well and cooks whatever is inside very evenly.

The timer is easy to use and unlike those old ovens where the last 10 minutes turns off the oven, this one keeps the temperature steady even after the timer goes off.

All the other function may get confusing at first but the basic functions (fan forced, top and bottom heat, grill) are all there and there is really a function for every occasion.

The oven fits all my needs and can do so much more. Would recommend 100%

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bodgel

BodgelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Convenience and size

published

This is a big step up in ovens. The telescopic shelves make life easier and safer with hot loads. The pyrolytic function is a dream, and the oven looks good too.

The oven is deeper and bigger than normal 60cm ovens and comes with a roasting tray and baking tray as well.

For fitting, just be aware it does not have a cut-away at the top like many. You need to make sure the cavity is clear of all obstructions.

I think you will love this oven.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Great oven heats up very quickly.

published

Nice big oven with telescopic shelves which can be replaced with convention shelves if you need to fit more shelves in the oven as they take up room .cutting down the amount of shelves that can fit in.Mine was faulty from the start and so all the electronics were replace with no fuss through F &P.
One thing people need to know
Re burning food is that when you are pre heating your oven do not place any food in until it gets up to temperature,as it uses all the elements to get it up to temp quickly which includes the grill hence people complaining about burning food ,this is the reason.This is my second fisher and paykel oven.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Jesse

JesseSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Now a pretty good oven

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Kay S

Kay SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great oven.

published

Very easy to use and cooks beautifully. Much faster than my old oven.
It's also easy to keep clean, love the pyrolytic cleaning feature.
Only issue is the air venting from the front is unpleasant when you're standing in front of it to cook, but I'm told all modern electric ovens do this.

kiwiday56

kiwiday56Richmond

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not happy with this oven

published
2 comments
kiwiday56
kiwiday56
kiwiday56
kiwiday56
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L reviews

Questions & Answers

Barry

Barryasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel)

The oven will not work. It only shows F215 (an error code!?). What does this mean? How can we fix it?

6 answers
kiwiday56
kiwiday56

I'm not a technician, I am just the owner of an oven, just like you. My suggestion is, check online, find the manual for your oven and see what the error code means.
Or call a technician. Cheers

Jesse
Jesse

According to the user manual (page 61) an alert code starting with 'F' indicates a technical fault. The manual says to contact authorised repairer or customer care with the alert code info.

Barry
Barry

That did not help. Customer Care could not answer what the code meant, other than repeat what the manual had shown "Technical fault". I now know from my own investigation that the control circuit was compromised by humidity (from the oven), and had to be "dehydrated". After several days of "dehydration" the fault disappeared and the oven has functioned satisfactorily since.

Dovey

Doveyasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel)

Intermittently our oven makes a bleep like cords up a keyboard and turns off. We then have to re-set the clock, etc. to start up again. It only does this occasionally, and only either within the first 30 seconds of turning the function knob to the required position, or when the function knob is turned to off after use. The oven works perfectly every other time. Any advise you can give as to the possible cause would be appreciated.

2 answers
Marj  T
Marj T

Good to know someone else has this exact problem. Does not affect the oven performance and happens occasionally. We assume it may be something to do with power surges and haven't done anything about it ad oven works perfectly!

LaurieS
LaurieS

I have a 9 function oven, and I have not experienced what you describe. Apart from the useless low tone timer ring the oven has worked satisfactorily.

LaurieS

MummyPage

MummyPageasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel)

My cleaner sprayed my prolethic oven with cleaner, has anybody else had this done and is it now buggered.

1 answer
kiwiday56
kiwiday56

Sorry I don't know the answer to this because I've never used an oven cleaner on mine. it would probably be best to contact F & P and ask them

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$1,899.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeSingle
Capacity90L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 598 x 597 x 577 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateSep 2013
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112808290
  • MPN: OB60SL11DEPX1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.