??!
7 photos
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L (page 2 of 3)

OB60SL11DEPX1 (Stainless Steel), OB60SL11DCPX1 (Stainless Steel, Companion), OB60SL11DEPB1 (Black)
3.7 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazing Oven

published

Re did our kitchen in August 2017 and this oven has been a dream. Love that each thing I cook has its own function. Perfect cakes/biscuits/roasts and veggies everytime. And the self cleaning function is such a time saver, (who likes to clean the oven honestly) Would definatly buy again and recommend to anyone

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Chad j

Chad jSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great oven and easy to use

published

This oven is a dream to use , with all the different options you can't go wrong and the best thing is the self cleaning is unbelievable as that one of the biggest reasons I bought this oven, I highly recommend this oven as its value for the money .

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Tylerthieson

TylerthiesonWollongong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Petty good

published

Its a very good oven. Looks so good abostly love the way it looks. It is so easy to use, was able to work it out so fast. It cooks good too, gets up to temperature fast and stays at that temperature doesnt go down and up so everything cooks well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashlea

AshleaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This oven was very good

published

Love this oven, the draws are super smooth and easy to cook with. Looks nice and neat. One of the best things is having the meat thermomoeter builtin the oven so you can test it. Cooks very nicely, and havnt had any problems with it. overall looks nice and professional.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Alex Mccolm

Alex MccolmGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Smooth a Keanu Reeves

published

This is a love oven , it treats food with care , and the temperature control ensure you bake at really touch control temperatures so it reduces cooking time and controls cooking so your food comes out glo RI ously golden and perfectly family orientated. Its a family favourite in our household .

Date PurchasedJan 2017
john_SYD

john_SYDSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

My oven has a noisy fan

published

My oven browns better on one side than the other and when the fan is switched on it makes a noise before it is fully heated. I need to turn it on the grill mode and then after 10 minutes turn on the fan and it works better and less noisy then.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
lyndalls1

lyndalls1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for us

published

Love this oven. Although only 60cm wide the interior is easily large enough for 2 roasting dishes and cooks both to perfection.
Easy to use with dial up functions. Current temperature clearly displayed. Heats up fast. Plenty of racks. Haven’t had to clean as yet but I do wipe out after each use. Manual easy to read No hesitation in recommending

Date PurchasedMay 2017
raferyan2002

raferyan2002South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good oven but not great

published

It functions well. My only gripe is the fan. After the oven is turned off the fan goes on and on and on and on.....I know this is a safety function but it can keep whirling for a good hour after the oven is switched off. Kind of annoying and noisy.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
MAC

MACNoosa

Self Cleaning - What a waste of time

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martin L

Martin LSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Will definetly consider again.

published

Up to date with all the new features and simple for me to use. I bought it at a very good price from a dealer and once installed it was up and running like a charm. Adore this product and hope this lasts me and my need for food... haha

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kevin

KevinPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven

published

Excellent oven, even cooking. Love the self clean option. Prefer the standard shelves rather than the telescopic shelves as the take up too much height. Don't use the plug in thermometer as it clashes with the telescopic shelves. We use a lot of the settings including the warm option, fan forced, bake, vent bake to brown the bread and fan grill to brown the pork belly.
The only issue we have is on bake if we are cooking food that releases a lot of moisture and open the oven door to check, the steam sometimes turns the oven off and goes into error mode. Only happen a few times though.
Would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
PP600

PP600Hobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks beautiful - works perfectly.

published

This oven was an easy purchase. Have used the pyrolytic cleaning once and it performed as expected. Best to keep a window or two open when the cleaning is in progress. Racks and shelves easy to remove. Oven settings clear to understand and operate. Definitely user friendly. We have been F&P fans for 30 years.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
my_privateaccount

my_privateaccountSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with it so far

published

I've had this for just under 12 months and it has been really good. It maintains temperature very well and cooks whatever is inside very evenly.

The timer is easy to use and unlike those old ovens where the last 10 minutes turns off the oven, this one keeps the temperature steady even after the timer goes off.

All the other function may get confusing at first but the basic functions (fan forced, top and bottom heat, grill) are all there and there is really a function for every occasion.

The oven fits all my needs and can do so much more. Would recommend 100%

Date PurchasedOct 2016
LV

LVSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Why did I wait so long

published

Love my new oven, I should of bought it ages ago. I found it quiet difficult finding the right person to assist with my purchase & an easy install process that did not require me to take the whole day off work.
This is not the top of the range however I can not say I am going without, I am still learning th ins & outs and I live my new oven

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Hmm yum

published

My food is cooked to perfection, evenly all the way through and no browning on one side only. The smell is simply irresistible and the clean up after wards is minimal. Favourite features of this product include the finish and the appearance of the oven, easily fits into any décor and looks brand new every day. easy to use features, no complicated processes for use.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bodgel

BodgelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Convenience and size

published

This is a big step up in ovens. The telescopic shelves make life easier and safer with hot loads. The pyrolytic function is a dream, and the oven looks good too.

The oven is deeper and bigger than normal 60cm ovens and comes with a roasting tray and baking tray as well.

For fitting, just be aware it does not have a cut-away at the top like many. You need to make sure the cavity is clear of all obstructions.

I think you will love this oven.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Great oven heats up very quickly.

published

Nice big oven with telescopic shelves which can be replaced with convention shelves if you need to fit more shelves in the oven as they take up room .cutting down the amount of shelves that can fit in.Mine was faulty from the start and so all the electronics were replace with no fuss through F &P.
One thing people need to know
Re burning food is that when you are pre heating your oven do not place any food in until it gets up to temperature,as it uses all the elements to get it up to temp quickly which includes the grill hence people complaining about burning food ,this is the reason.This is my second fisher and paykel oven.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Jesse

JesseSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Now a pretty good oven

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Kay S

Kay SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great oven.

published

Very easy to use and cooks beautifully. Much faster than my old oven.
It's also easy to keep clean, love the pyrolytic cleaning feature.
Only issue is the air venting from the front is unpleasant when you're standing in front of it to cook, but I'm told all modern electric ovens do this.

ECS

ECSsydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

worse than terrible

published
Page 2 of 3
See all Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L reviews

Questions & Answers

JoW

JoWasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Used the self clean option2 hours into the clean it beeps flashes A1 which is over heating. Why is it doing this ?

No answers
Kenisha

Kenishaasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

I’m quite concerned about the excessive heat I’ve read that this unit pumps out. Is it only post cook as it’s cooling down, or throughout the whole process?

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Through the whole process.

Mark
Mark

Have had the oven for around 3 years now and excessive heat has never been a problem.

BELINDA R

BELINDA Rasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Hi just having issues with self cleaning as soon as I turned it on only for 2nd time used it shows error code F207. Does anyone know what that is.. I've looked in manual & online only say tech fault?

2 answers
wisewoman
wisewoman

you will have to call Fisher & Paykel - that's the trouble with those electronic panels, they are always stuffing up with error codes and not even F&P know the answer - they will just change your panel. I'm going back to knobs for my next oven!!

BELINDA R
BELINDA R

Thanks for replying. Good to know. I'll try there see how I go. Not worth the money really.

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$2,649.00A$1,899.00A$2,649.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity90L90L90L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishBlackStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 598 x 597 x 577 mm598 x 597 x 577 mm598 x 597 x 577 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJul 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.