??!
7 photos
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L
3.7 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Chef M.

Chef M.South East Queensland, QLD

Lasted one week

published

I purchased this oven. Had it professionally installed. It stoped working after eight days (3 uses).
Technician attended. Needed to be replaced, really?
I have recieved three expected delivery dates, basically they don't know when it can be replaced. Waited 8 weeks so far.
Now offered a store credit by F&P after getting Qld OFT involved.
I could say alot, but worst customer service for a reputable Brand ever. Buy at your own risk!

Purchased in July 2020 at Winning Appliances for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Suzanne

SuzanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy ..Blasts constant heavy flow of hot air 45 degree celcius into kitchen

published

Vent above oven door blasts heavy, constant flow of hot air 45 degree celcius back into kitchen at waist height. Flow and heat of air is so hot that kitchen is unbearable. Appreciate all ovens give off heat but this is ridiculous. Previous Fisher and Paykel oven was great so i stayed with brand. Extremely disappointed as i believe its not fit for purpose. Friends have commented when they have entered kitchen when oven is on. It's so bad that i dont want to use oven.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week

Uneven cooking

published

i like the features of the oven,however I'm so disappointed in the way the food cooks.
It browns on the right side then the outside of the cake cooks and middle is still raw. When it get around to cooking the middle itemoutside is over cooked.
It's definitely not baking evenly like I thought a new oven would
The electrician has "looked" at it twice and I still havnt got an answer

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lindm

lindmRadelaide

  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes

Faulty design - poor electronics

published

Had this put into my house by my builder. From day one it's had faults, electronics work intermittently. Door hinge has broken and now the door does not shut correctly. Fisher and Paykel are not interested in helping and make this more difficult. Cooking wise it's ok but nothing special for a $2,000 oven. My previous Euro oven cooked just as good for $499!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Be Linda

Be LindaIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor customer service from Fisher and Pykel (Illawarra area - NSW)

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
ECS

ECSsydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

worse than terrible

published
kiwiday56

kiwiday56Richmond

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not happy with this oven

published
2 comments
kiwiday56
kiwiday56
kiwiday56
kiwiday56
Steve

SteveCentral Coast NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Faulty product from the start

published
2 comments
Steve
Steve
Steve
Steve

P.S.
I am aware of my consumer rights regarding this faulty product........ I WILL GET MY SATISFACTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See all Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L reviews

Questions & Answers

JoW

JoWasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Used the self clean option2 hours into the clean it beeps flashes A1 which is over heating. Why is it doing this ?

No answers
Kenisha

Kenishaasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

I’m quite concerned about the excessive heat I’ve read that this unit pumps out. Is it only post cook as it’s cooling down, or throughout the whole process?

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Through the whole process.

Mark
Mark

Have had the oven for around 3 years now and excessive heat has never been a problem.

BELINDA R

BELINDA Rasked

60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

Hi just having issues with self cleaning as soon as I turned it on only for 2nd time used it shows error code F207. Does anyone know what that is.. I've looked in manual & online only say tech fault?

2 answers
wisewoman
wisewoman

you will have to call Fisher & Paykel - that's the trouble with those electronic panels, they are always stuffing up with error codes and not even F&P know the answer - they will just change your panel. I'm going back to knobs for my next oven!!

BELINDA R
BELINDA R

Thanks for replying. Good to know. I'll try there see how I go. Not worth the money really.

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$2,649.00A$1,899.00A$2,649.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity90L90L90L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishBlackStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 598 x 597 x 577 mm598 x 597 x 577 mm598 x 597 x 577 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJul 2013Sep 2013Sep 2013
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel 60cm Single 11 Function Built-In - 90L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.