??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel 76cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB76SDEPX3

Fisher & Paykel 76cm Single 11 Function Built-In OB76SDEPX3

MPN: OB76SDEPX3
3.6 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
3

moniskon

moniskonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Major issues with temperature

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Janelle

JanelleIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great internal capacity, so far so good

published

I've only done a few dishes/meals in the oven yet but love the capacity (why i bought it), and being able to do a whole roast dinner or side of salmon plus veg at once. Having the plug in meat probe is also good. One edge of the trim lifted after a couple of weeks, and the timer is no where near loud enough if you are not in the kitchen, and it takes a very long time to heat up and cool down (I previously had gas). But otherwise I'm very happy with it. The installer was very impressed with the build quality.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $3,430.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Oven fans working after the Oven has been turned off.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013
David

DavidGeelong

  • 3 reviews

We love our wall oven!

published

We couldn't live without our wall oven. It is incredibly simple to use, easy to keep clean, and does everything we want it to. The only gripes I have is that it takes a long time to heat up, and even longer to cool down (with the fan whirring away for up to 20 mins until it cools down after you turn the heat off, which can be a bit annoying). I recommend it strongly!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

David

DavidSunshine Coast

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Chanti R

Chanti RNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Looks good and works well.

published

Nice big oven with easy to use controls. The shelves are easy to adjust for different meals. The preset temps are helpful but they are also easy to override to suit the recipe.
It’s quite fast to heat up which is a bonus.

The fan does stay on once it’s turned off but that’s not too unusual.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Nutcracka

NutcrackaHeyfield

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven but noisy!

published

Purchased this oven for our newly built house and I must say it does a great job. There is plenty of space and the oven racks slide in and out very easily.
Have not had an issue with leaking yet but the fan stays on for a very long time even if you use the oven to melt some cheese on some bread for a short time time.
Would give 5 stars but that fan is so noisy after you have used the oven and its purpose is to cool the oven down.
Its the only oven I have had that has this feature and I am sure if I need another oven in the future it is almost a turnoff for me and I would consider getting a different brand.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Debbie

DebbieMaribyrnong

Water leaking from oven

published

I purchased the double oven 76cm and twice now i have had fisher and paykel out to look at it. They have not acknowledged the fault. Disappointing they just say its supposed to have some condensation. Never seen an oven leak water and this is disgraceful. Lucky i purchased an extended warranty as i think its going to take awhile

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Not impressed

Not impressedPortland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it

published

After studying I think every oven on the market. Became a full time obsession. I finally decided on this oven. I've tried other brands, but always find Fisher & Paykel work the best & last. My husband also cooks. So he loves all the gizmos. It cooks beautifully.
Only one down side. Timer is Farr too quiet.
Had to go out & buy one that was a lot louder.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

I am loving every aspect of this oven

published

I am a professional baker and this oven bakes my pastries to perfection. My cakes are beautifully moist. Although I don't normally use this oven for meat I did try the thermometer for a leg of lamb, mouth watering.... I was concerned with other reviews regarding water on the floor, nothing at all, it is a great oven

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Sheila
Sheila

Time for an update: it is just over 16 months since I had this oven installed, never missed a beat. As a small business owner my equipment needs to be on point, with this oven my cookies are great and my cakes are light and evenly baked.


HAS11

HAS11AU

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great oven. Good size

published

Great looking oven. A little expensive but its good build quality and cooks very nicely. We previously had a freestanding gas oven but for this new house we went something different. Takes a little bit of time to heat up compard to gas but generally very happy. Self cleaning function too.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Dallas

DallasCoopers Plains

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fan stays on for almost an hour

published

We just purchased this oven. A bit scared about the "leaking" reviews but we haven't experienced that yet....although we haven't used it more than 4 or 5 times so far. What I have noticed though is the fan can stay on up to an hour after I'm done cooking. It's not only loud but surely this is an energy waste?

Date PurchasedAug 2016

How can an oven LEAK WATER?!

published

I am absolutely shocked and dismayed that our oven LEAKS WATER? Stay away from buying this oven, the roast function is poor and faulty. We have been waiting for MONTHS for this issue to be resolved from Fisher and Paykel. The product is faulty, their response to fix the issue is sub-standard and I strongly recommend you to stay away from purchasing this oven and their products.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
4 comments
Julie
Julie
Julie
Julie
Julie
Julie

Best oven on the market

published

Huge size oven - Even though it's 76cm it's a lot bigger on the inside than the 90cm oven!

Much better than the 70cm SMEG - Cooks better, performs better and looks nicer

Did my homework on many large ovens, this one beats them all hands down!! :)

The goodguys has it advertised at $3999 but if you find a nice sales rep in Harvey Norman, I'm sure he will be able to beat that price and include delivery too.

Questions & Answers

Suz

Suzasked

Hi when using the self clean function do you have to remove the 3 side mounting brackets on the left and right hand side of the oven. If yes how do you do this?

1 answer
Janelle
Janelle

Yes it states this in the manual.


Tony C

Tony Casked

Error code F216

3 answers
Jan C
Jan C

Hi Tony C did you discover what this error meant?
My oven is giving me the same error after a self clean and not heating

Tony C
Tony C

Fisher and Paykel refused to tell me what the error meant and told me to call an oven repairer. The upshot is the oven can’t handle the pyro feature, it fried the control board and has cost me $700 to fix. Considering this is the first time in 4 years I used the function, not what I expected. The previous oven lasted 18 years without a problem but doesn’t make an 80 cm oven any more.

Jan C
Jan C

I was worried you were going to say that.....
So the oven is awesome, just don't use the self-cleaning function otherwise it craps itself....awesome.
Thanks so much for taking the time to respond.


Clive

Cliveasked

The Height of the oven and depth means bench top 670 deep and can a gas hot plate fit on top. What height of cabinet do you recommend as normal height is 720 + kickbase and. 20mm stone bench top?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $5,049
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeSingle
Capacity115L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 689 x 760 x 608 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112808870
  • MPN: OB76SDEPX3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.