6 photos
Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

MPN: 36488769
4.1 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Ed Xu
Ed Xu
  • 6 reviews

Great

published

It simply just works fine and cleans thoroughly. This washing machine don't produce lots of noise, quite silent actually, and the vibration is also minimum. It has various programs and settings but mostly I put it in Everyday mode around 1 hour. Although the timer sometimes is not really accurate, e.g. 5 minutes may take longer than 5 minutes. But overall, great washing machine with nice timer sound as well.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
jstock
jstockGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

great washer

published

I was sick of built to break cheap washing machines and decided to go quality. No regrets at all, this machine does everything very well, I am so happy with my purchase. Delivery man set it all up and showed me how to use everything and took the old one away. The only issue I have is keeping the the rubber seal around the door clean but just have to keep on top of it. Great load capacity and cycle selections. Quiet and efficient. I would highly recommend. Takes great care of our clothes even the delicates.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Mel
MelRegency Downs
  • 5 reviews

Waste of money

published

Dirt, Lint etc from clothing ends up in seals. Lint catcher doesn't "catch anything at all. It's also placed at the bottom, front, right hand side of machine. You are required to "unplug" a small hose to get to the filter. This hose, is very low to the floor. It pours water from it and there is no way of catching it except for using towels!
The machine has also started to make very loud spinning noises. It was very quiet at first but not any longer.
I had top loaders before this and will definitely be going back to them!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Donster
DonsterGlen Waverly
  • 4 reviews

Pleased With This Washer

published

This is a our first Fisher and Paykel front loader. After many reliable years with their top loaders, we though we would use them for a front loader. Water efficiency was up the top of our list and this machine is very good in that dept. It does a super job of making the clothes feel very clean and spins up so fast that they barely need drying when done. We are hoping for a long life from this but so very, very good indeed.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachael
RachaelSydney
  • 5 reviews

Great machine

published

Cleans well and a quiet machine so can have on at night time without too much trouble. I wish I had of bought the one which you can stop and add items into For only about $60 more which would have Been so much easier in hindsight. But a good machine none the less

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jel
JelDarling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best washing machine I've ever had!

published

Suitable size for our family size of four (two adults, two children). Much quieter than our previous top loader Fisher Paykel machine. I use the quick cycle for a smaller load of less dirty clothes, the everyday cycle for longer wash of dirtier clothes and delicate cycle for delicate office clothes. Haven't have to use the heavy cycle and the timing function. The machine washes and rinses our clothes thoroughly without wearing them out in comparison to the top loader. Water-saving too!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Nalb
NalbSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews

Strong and reliable

published

Bought this washing machine three years ago from Good Guys still going very well. Had a compact size with various washing cycles. There is an option with ironing function, but it doesn't work a lone, means you need to use the whole cycle and the garments will come out somehow ironed. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Aff
AffMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well but not a quality built machine

published

It cleans and rinses really well . Was quite when new . After three months technicians had to change shock absorbers because they worn out pretty quickly . Just had him out today a few months after . Same problem . Shockers need replacing again . Great service technician . Build quality isn't great . I am also a service technician

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Aff
Aff

Shockers replaced again

Samoanec
SamoanecCannonvale
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Well spend monies on this machine

published

It does every mode selected to perfection. The washing machine is very quiet, doesn't vibrate or shake while in process operation providing you follow the installation procedure correctly. Easy to program, after completion of washing cycle it does give notice. Very easy to clean, easy to operate. The washing is clean, not damaged as the top loader doe especially with the screw in centre In conclusion,a well spend monies on this machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Bengal
Bengalasked
QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

Our machine is only a year old and has a terrible smell. I always leave the door open and regularly do the drum cleans. It has a musty/stagnant water smell and it’s gross.

No answers
Rob.C
Rob.Casked
QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

How do I get a user guide?

No answers
Mel
Melasked
QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

I would like to know the water consumption of each setting of this machine. I cannot seem to find this information in the online manuals.

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

varies depending on cycle selected and quantity and type of clothes.
Towels need a lot more water to wash than sheets, cotton shirts.
The sensor in the machine will determine the optimum qty of water for each wash.

See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

Details

Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $999.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Maximum Noise Level55 db
Number of Wash Cycles9
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
  • MPN: 36488769
  • GTIN13: 9415112932360

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.