6 photos
Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

MPN: 36488769
4.1 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Kelley R
Kelley RPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fantastic Washing Machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at RetraVision for $669.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Esther D.
Esther D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality for a washing machine

published

Fisher & Paykel WH8560J3 - I would definitely recommend this product! I have used a number of washing machines and I could say that this is the best among them. Aside from its affordable price, it's very economical in water and electricity rating.

It's very easy to use and the size is perfect. It can fit our quilts, thick blankets, and mattress covers. So many options to choose from, from heavy clothes to quick washing. It's quiet and has a good quality of washing. Quick to dry as well with their spin dry. Great job Fisher & Paykel!

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ed Xu
Ed Xu
  • 6 reviews

Great

published

It simply just works fine and cleans thoroughly. This washing machine don't produce lots of noise, quite silent actually, and the vibration is also minimum. It has various programs and settings but mostly I put it in Everyday mode around 1 hour. Although the timer sometimes is not really accurate, e.g. 5 minutes may take longer than 5 minutes. But overall, great washing machine with nice timer sound as well.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Sushil Yadav
Sushil Yadavmelbourne
  • 6 reviews

Very Efficient and user friendly

published

The product is great, watet efficient and washes clothes very well. I have been using it and love it. Has lots of wash cycyle and temperature control and many option to choose to wash as per your need.Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scotty74
Scotty74South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great reliable Washing Machine

published

We have had our front loader for many years with no issues, very reliable and absolutely love the quick wash function and the ease to add clothing mid wash. It is very simple to use even us hubbys can work it out lol.

Purchased in March 2012 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
jstock
jstockGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

great washer

published

I was sick of built to break cheap washing machines and decided to go quality. No regrets at all, this machine does everything very well, I am so happy with my purchase. Delivery man set it all up and showed me how to use everything and took the old one away. The only issue I have is keeping the the rubber seal around the door clean but just have to keep on top of it. Great load capacity and cycle selections. Quiet and efficient. I would highly recommend. Takes great care of our clothes even the delicates.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Tiffany
Tiffany Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love it!

published

I purchased this washing machine after my 6 year old Samsung bubble wash front loader broke for the second time within it's small life span. I was do torn and worried about buying a new brand but seeing as I have so many issues with my Samsung I decided to make the change.

I am very happy. I'm shocked at how quiet it is and it washes wonderfully. I do alot of washing and having so many options is wonderful,I'm a big fan of the quick wash as I can choose how fast my spin is and it saves me so much time wasn't able to choose with my old machine. I love the add a gaarment function becuase there is always that missed sick from the kids.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Toby P McKerihan88
Toby P McKerihan88PORT HUON
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet, Clean, Reliable

published

I was a bit worried when I put the first load through, as the spin cycle sounded like the End of Days. However - after a few more cycles, and slight adjustments to the feet with a spirit level - the unit beds down into the feet quite well, balances out and the noise is minimized. I had an old Haier before that had a ton more weight in the top, and I don't think this has as much which may have been one of the issues. Living in an apartment we store quite a bit of stuff on top of the unit - so with more weight up top it is super quiet. The quick wash is brilliant, you'd hardly know it was running. Great unit for the price once you get it set up and properly balanced.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Kat
KatGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great wash every time but not sure so fast

published

This has been a nice washer for some time now. We bought it thinking it would save some time but it takes about the same amount of time as our old one the only difference is the fancy screen and control nob. It's cleaned stained cloths well and can handle very bulky loads too

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Redline
RedlineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect

published

One of the best washes I have used cleans and rinse my clothes without any problems Makes my clothes smell better than ever and is gentle on some of my clothes So easy to use even my mum can use it quiet quick looks good fits perfect in my laundry.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Henry
HenryBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This busy working mummy highly recommends

published

I have two young messy boys and a tradie husband.... lets just say this is the best washing machine ever. My family have never had such clean clothing. It cleans so well!! It’s quiet, it has a variety of functions you can realise customise each load which I just love.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Donster
DonsterGlen Waverly
  • 4 reviews

Pleased With This Washer

published

This is a our first Fisher and Paykel front loader. After many reliable years with their top loaders, we though we would use them for a front loader. Water efficiency was up the top of our list and this machine is very good in that dept. It does a super job of making the clothes feel very clean and spins up so fast that they barely need drying when done. We are hoping for a long life from this but so very, very good indeed.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachael
RachaelSydney
  • 5 reviews

Great machine

published

Cleans well and a quiet machine so can have on at night time without too much trouble. I wish I had of bought the one which you can stop and add items into For only about $60 more which would have Been so much easier in hindsight. But a good machine none the less

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jel
JelDarling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best washing machine I've ever had!

published

Suitable size for our family size of four (two adults, two children). Much quieter than our previous top loader Fisher Paykel machine. I use the quick cycle for a smaller load of less dirty clothes, the everyday cycle for longer wash of dirtier clothes and delicate cycle for delicate office clothes. Haven't have to use the heavy cycle and the timing function. The machine washes and rinses our clothes thoroughly without wearing them out in comparison to the top loader. Water-saving too!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
james
jamescity
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

not bad to use but some times broken the cloth, do not know why

published

not bad to use but sometimes broken the cloth, do not know why. I bought a new one from HR, not every time broken the cloth, just some times broken the clothes. I try to find something inside of the washing machine, but nothing. still do not know why sometimes broken clothes.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Bengal
Bengalasked
QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

Our machine is only a year old and has a terrible smell. I always leave the door open and regularly do the drum cleans. It has a musty/stagnant water smell and it’s gross.

No answers
Rob.C
Rob.Casked
QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

How do I get a user guide?

No answers
Mel
Melasked
QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

I would like to know the water consumption of each setting of this machine. I cannot seem to find this information in the online manuals.

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

varies depending on cycle selected and quantity and type of clothes.
Towels need a lot more water to wash than sheets, cotton shirts.
The sensor in the machine will determine the optimum qty of water for each wash.

See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH8560J3 (8.5kg)

Details

Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $999.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Maximum Noise Level55 db
Number of Wash Cycles9
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
  • MPN: 36488769
  • GTIN13: 9415112932360

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.