??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice)

4.2 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.2

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Daniella

    DaniellaSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great Fridge, Roomy and Quiet

    published

    I love my new fridge, it is roomy and quiet. When it first got connected it made a lot of noise, but then it settled and after 48 hours I could hardly hear anything, I forget it is there, what an amazing fridge, everything fits and looks so stylish, I love the french doors, it keeps all my food organized and very neat.

    Date PurchasedJun 2018
    Janelle H

    Janelle HNsw, 2327

    • 5 reviews

    Perfect !

    published

    Maintains temperature perfectly ! Very easy to clean and maintain! Can’t even hear it running ! Very satisfied with the price range ! Couldn’t go wrong with how quick delivery was for it to reach my door ! Very happy with the service that came along also! A+++ one happy customer

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    CLARE COTTERILL

    CLARE COTTERILLWA, 6030

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love my fridge! Built the kitchen around it!

    published

    I just love this fridge, easy to keep clean, easy to use, keeps food fresh. Shop arond on price, we got $300 back while it was on special, delivered by Appliances Online. Loads of light, and the two shelves in the drawer are great. Haven't connected the ice yet but will...when the new kitchen comes.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    omego84

    omego84Sydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bad start but ok so far

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    josephinehowie

    josephinehowie

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bad freezer configuration

    published

    My complaint about this fridge is the freezer compartment configuration. It has one top drawer, half of which is taken up with the ice function, and then the rest of it is just a big tub. This might be suitable for someone who likes to buy a side of lamb from time to time, but is no good at all for a cook who wants to prepare canapés or whatever in advance and stack them in a convenient shelf or drawer.
    And now I've finished the kitchen I can't find another fridge to fit.
    Not happy Fisher & Paykel!

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Beckie

    BeckieMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Practically uncleanable

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Kellyb

    KellybBrisbane

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it

    published

    My daughter loves it suits her family well thank you
    Hopefully it services her family for many many years to come with two young childrena fridge is some thing you certainly need to rely on that is for sure so once again thank you very much and we will be purchasing another for our son

    Date PurchasedMar 2016

    Best Fridge that I ever had

    published

    Best Fridge that we have ever bought and we just couldn't ask for anything better,

    The fridge maintains good temperature and foods can be kept longer and fresher.

    There are a lot of compartment and the space is wisely designed and we are able to fit more things into the fridge.

    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Cliff58

    Cliff58SYDNEY

    • 2 reviews

    Fantastic!

    published

    I bought this fridge just in time for having the family home for Christmas. We had both the fridge and freezer loaded and were constantly opening the doors. It maintained perfect food temperature and the door alarm was an added bonus. The two drawer freezer made access easy to frozen food and the double doors on the fridge meant that we could get wider trays of food in and out with ease. It was super quiet and a simple wipe over brought it back to new. I cant praise it enough. I have since purchased the 619litre model for our church kitchen based on my experience with this model.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L French Door (RF522 Series) reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sheila

    Sheilaasked

    ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice)

    The fridge has just been plumbed in. How long will it take for ice to be made? I have put the booster on

    No answers
    Angie

    Angieasked

    ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice)

    Why isn't it making any sound and the fridge is heating up?

    2 answers
    nmcc08
    nmcc08

    It just runs really quite almost silent, yes It's heating up and functioning as it should.

    Mari
    Mari

    It isn't completely silent. When I was buying the fridge, I had read reviews that it was a really noisy fridge and I have it in an open planned kitchen. I really liked the design and decided I would take the risk. The hum it makes isn't what I would refer to as noisy and has never bothered us at all.

    Hami

    Hamiasked

    ActiveSmart RF522ADJX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice)

    How do you allow the fridge to make ice?

    4 answers
    MBark
    MBark

    Put water into an ice tray and put it into the freezer.

    Mags
    Mags

    Put water into an ice tray and put it into the freezer.

    fisher_man
    fisher_man

    button on panel RH wall PC compartment.

    Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.