??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice & Water)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice & Water)

MPN: RF522ADUX5
4.2 from 13 reviews

Reviews

4.2

13 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
JLC

JLCSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Keeps food fresh

published

We’ve had this for 8 months, and are still impressed with how long it keeps produce fresh, both in the crisper drawers and just in the fridge if we run out of space.
The door shelves and set up means there is a lot of room.
We were nervous about the freezer (we use a decent amount of freezer space), but the two level drawer set up means it’s fairly easy to organise, but maybe not perfect if you freeze lots of food and can’t keep track of it (the bottom level is a bit deep, so things can get buried under other things).
The water dispenser is great - love that it’s flush so saves space inside the fridge. The ice drawer in the freezer does take up some space, but we find it worth it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Home Clearance for A$1,185.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Jim Y

Jim YSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Super Cool

published

Very happy with my new fridge
It cools and freezes just as it should. The water dispenser has a lock feature which is awesome when there's a toddler walking around. I've is always available and can be turned off in the colder months. Keeps vegetables fresh and crisp.
Well done Fisher & Paykel

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Si.

Si.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge but the filters run out really quickly

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice & Water) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MNM

MNMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Ongoing Issues with Water & Ice dispenser. Really bad customer service!!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Noladee

NoladeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It is a very quiet & and an efficient fridge / freezer

published

I have wanted a French door fridge since they first came out .... but if I am honest they are not as useful as the two door upright fridges ,its something that I didnt think of till I had one .The freezer is the same as a box fridge ,so you dont know whats in the bottom till you have to dig for it, the old fridge you could see everything in it from the side & it was at eye level.also the doors are not wide so you cant put a lot of big bottles in them.you get 4 lie down bottle holders with the fridge ,but that means you take up a full shelf with bottles ...but I still love it

Purchased in April 2019 at Stan Cash.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
TV Tech

TV TechMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

WARNING - Think before you buy

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
L.K.V

L.K.VGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Absolutely love the automatic ice maker, means never being without ice again. When you take some ice it refills the container. Also having free flowing chilled water from the slim line dispenser is very convenient and doesn’t take up any internal room. Overall nice size fridge for the 3 of us.

Sam

SamSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Annoying Intermittent fault with water dispenser not working most likely freezing up

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$1,980.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sam
Sam

update replacement fridge so far is OK after a month of operation.

Joe D

Joe DSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

This is definately the best fridge i have ever purchased, well designed and thought out for every day use, everything just seems to have a place. The french door design makes is practical yet very stylish too.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice & Water) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie

KatiePerth, WA

Fantastic fridge

published

Such a great fridge. Huge amount of space in both fridge and freezer. Ice cold water on tap and auto ice! Brilliant. Quiet, energy efficient and very sleek to look at.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Angela

AngelaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent fridge

published

Excellent fridge. Easy to hook up the ice and water. Great features with the bottle chiller and door alarm and runs very quietly. Large freezer space with 2 large draws.... Perfect size for a family of 4 with room to spare.....Recomended purchase for a smaller fridge space but with the french door feature.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews

Better than expected

published

Love my new Fisher and Paykel fridge. Everything I need for a small family and looks great. I have only had the fridge for a few months but have noticed the vegetables remain fresher for much longer than my last fridge. Very happy so far. My only observation is the water spout for filling up a glass of chilled water could be a little wider to allow faster refills.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mari

MariSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I love this fridge. I have had it for two years. I was worried based on reviews I had read that it would be noisy but I can't hear it at all in my open planned living area. No issues with temperature. I haven't bothered to get the fridge plumbed in as planned but I love my fridge that much I actually forgot about it. I have less rotting food than the old fashioned style fridge, because it's all at eye level. Highly recommend,it's worth making the change.
You can easily store platters and overall my fridge feels more organised.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L French Door (RF522 Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Stu N

Stu Nasked

ActiveSmart RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice & Water)

I replaced the flapper door spring on my fridge as the spring was broken and I also replaced the water filter cartridge and ever since the fridge alarms with 20 beeps every time I open either the fridge compartment or the freezer compartment

No answers
Ros

Rosasked

ActiveSmart RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel with Ice & Water)

Can I buy new water filters from Bunnings?

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

no,

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.