?
? !
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel)

Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel)

MPN: RF522ADUX5
3.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Brisvegasgirl

BrisvegasgirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible stainless steel finish

published

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt

MattSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

No Egg Tray!!!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Powerland for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Si.

Si.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge but the filters run out really quickly

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MNM

MNMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Ongoing Issues with Water & Ice dispenser. Really bad customer service!!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam

SamSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Annoying Intermittent fault with water dispenser not working most likely freezing up

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sam
Sam

update replacement fridge so far is OK after a month of operation.

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

Love my new Fisher and Paykel fridge. Everything I need for a small family and looks great. I have only had the fridge for a few months but have noticed the vegetables remain fresher for much longer than my last fridge. Very happy so far. My only observation is the water spout for filling up a glass of chilled water could be a little wider to allow faster refills.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
See all Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen B.

Karen B.asked

519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel)

Does the water dispenser need to be plumbed in?

No answers
Karen B.

Karen B.asked

519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel)

Does the water dispenser need to be plumbed in?

2 answers
John
John

Hi. No. I didn’t connect mine up for a while. When I did, Also didn’t bother with the filter since they need regular replacement that I don’t have time for. Hope that helps.

Karen B.
Karen B.

Thanks, but I found the specs and it does need to be plumbed in.

Stu N

Stu Nasked

519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel)

I replaced the flapper door spring on my fridge as the spring was broken and I also replaced the water filter cartridge and ever since the fridge alarms with 20 beeps every time I open either the fridge compartment or the freezer compartment

1 answer
Michael
Michael

Hello Stu mine is doing it as well, how did you fix the issue

See all Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522ADUX5 (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 11 Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,699.00
Dimensions 1715 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 519 L
Fridge Capacity 360 L
Freezer Capacity 159 L
Compare all 11 Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112250877
  • MPN: RF522ADUX5

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.