?
? !
15 photos
Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series

Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series (page 2 of 8)

(Ice & Water), (Non-Ice & Water)
3.6 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (24)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
L.K.V

L.K.VGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Absolutely love the automatic ice maker, means never being without ice again. When you take some ice it refills the container. Also having free flowing chilled water from the slim line dispenser is very convenient and doesn’t take up any internal room. Overall nice size fridge for the 3 of us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

In a word "Fantastic

published

French doors are great. Can see and reach everything. The Veg crisper keep veggies fresh well beyond use-by date. Freezer is roomy and access easy.
A big improvement on my 27 year old Kelvinator which is still going as my beer fridge.
Thanks F&P

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,810.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cockroach

CockroachSouth East Queensland, QLD

Door flapper

published

Door flapper fails to go into position to allow the door to close , have to hold it into potion to be able to close the door , has anyone got a fix , the flapper spring is not broken ,got home one night from work and my wife handed the spring to me telling me she found it on the floor

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Esther

EstherPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Best fit for kitchen with a rather shallow recess.

published

Best fit for my kitchen where space is plenty but lacks the cabinet depth but yet we still want a fridge that can accommodate a family of 5.

The temperature so far has been even for both fridge and freezer and have not experienced any sort of freezing for items places on the top shelf of the fridge. The best part about this fridge is that it offers plenty of space for a smaller foot print in your kitchen. It would be nice if Fisher & Paykel would sells a wider fridge with similar depth and height.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Annoying Intermittent fault with water dispenser not working most likely freezing up

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sam
Sam

update replacement fridge so far is OK after a month of operation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe D

Joe DSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

This is definately the best fridge i have ever purchased, well designed and thought out for every day use, everything just seems to have a place. The french door design makes is practical yet very stylish too.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitch K

Mitch K

  • 2 reviews

Convenient and quiet

published

I needed a new fridge to fit into the fridge space in my new home and the Fisher & Paykel I choose turned out to be perfect. The french doors really suited our home as it meant that the fridge could be open at the same time as someone was walking through the narrow kitchen it sits in. A single door fridge would block off the whole walkway until it's closed again. Also, the Fisher & Paykel doesn't make the noises of other fridges you sometimes here at other peoples houses.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katie

KatiePerth, WA

Fantastic fridge

published

Such a great fridge. Huge amount of space in both fridge and freezer. Ice cold water on tap and auto ice! Brilliant. Quiet, energy efficient and very sleek to look at.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grandad

GrandadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge Freezer Size and Handle Location.

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kay

Kay

  • 3 reviews

Problems 2 12yrs old

published

You get a 2yr warranty and then the trouble starts. We had water under the fridge which ruined the wooden floor so had been leaking for awhile. We pulled out cleaned up cleared the tube at the back. Now buzzer goes off 20 times with the spanner showing. Phoned Fisher & Paykel would be a $148 call out fee plus parts. Have phoned Fair Trading recommend going back to the supplier. If no go there put forms into Fair Trading. Would not advise buying a Fisher $ Paykel appliance. Must say has been okay until last few months. We have had other brand fridges last 15yrs.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Kay
Kay
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toby

TobyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant functional design

published

Very easy to clean & organise. Maintains temperature effortlessly. Freezer compartment comprised of 2 easy glide drawers which works so well when rationalising freezer foods. Such a luxury having iced water on tap. A very smart addition to my kitchen with easy to clean stainless steel finish. I really like the slide out shelf with the fresh produce bins.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jack McLean

Jack McLeanSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a great fridge, spacious , quiet and functional and easy to keep clean

published

1. Temperatures reliable always
2. Love all the aspects of this fridge
3. Ease of opening and closing excellent.
4. After 3 years, problems NONE - last fridge Samsung 2 door, leaked water all the time, not fixable, two years and off to the tip.
5. No noise, very Happy.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniella

DaniellaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge, Roomy and Quiet

published

I love my new fridge, it is roomy and quiet. When it first got connected it made a lot of noise, but then it settled and after 48 hours I could hardly hear anything, I forget it is there, what an amazing fridge, everything fits and looks so stylish, I love the french doors, it keeps all my food organized and very neat.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hannah B

Hannah BSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice & Silent Fridge

published

Works real nice, modern square edges and best of all unlike our old fridge this one is silent, no noisy buzzing or clunks. lots of great storage compartments and loads of clever spaces. Easy to access all the back corners and easy to change shelf levels quick when required for taller items.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emilio R

Emilio RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

good fridge but noise

published

nice good looking fridge
first two years perfect then become noises.
as soon the warranty was overt problems started.
water is not very cold and the ice tent to be one frozen piece
water filter light turn on every 6 months even i don t use the water and needs to be reset

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent fridge

published

Excellent fridge. Easy to hook up the ice and water. Great features with the bottle chiller and door alarm and runs very quietly. Large freezer space with 2 large draws.... Perfect size for a family of 4 with room to spare.....Recomended purchase for a smaller fridge space but with the french door feature.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loretta

LorettaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge for kitchen with limited space

published

We previously had a Fisher and Paykel 519L fridge/freezer and it was excellent, so we were happy to purchase this brand again. We chose the French door model as we live in a Sydney terrace with limited space in the kitchen - the doors don’t need as much space to swing open as our previous fridge. Unlike a side-by-side fridge, the French doors open to a single compartment, which means you still have a nice wide shelf for platters and the like. My only criticisms are that unlike our previous fridge this doesn’t have a dedicated ice shelf in the freezer and there is no egg storage in the fridge - so we’ve had to leave our eggs in cartons.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

Love my new Fisher and Paykel fridge. Everything I need for a small family and looks great. I have only had the fridge for a few months but have noticed the vegetables remain fresher for much longer than my last fridge. Very happy so far. My only observation is the water spout for filling up a glass of chilled water could be a little wider to allow faster refills.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julian

JulianSydney

Broke after two months. Still waiting on a response.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liana

LianaRozele

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge for me

published

I only used this fridge for a couple of months and had no problems so far. I was also looking for a fridge to fit the space int he kitchen cabinetry and was pleasantly surprised to find this one. I love how it is quiet and has so much room for everything that I need to store for the family of 4.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 8
See all Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series reviews

Questions & Answers

rose2852

rose2852asked

519L French Door RF522A Series

Hi, we have just had a F&P french door fridge replaced under warranty due to condensation and water forming on the inside of the fridge. The tech who came on site diagnosed the source of the problem as a small gap between the gasket flaps at the bottom of the fridge section. This was letting air into the fridge which was condensing and forming water drops.
We notice that the new fridge also has a slight gap between the flaps of the bottom gasket.
Can anyone with this model shed light on this issue? Thanks.

1 answer
rose2852
rose2852

Update: Fisher &Paykel tech came on site 2 weeks ago and did a 'fix on the flaps. That sorted the water droplets inside the fridge compartment, but now we're getting a build up of condensation along the top of the freezer drawer and since yesterday, condensation on the outside of the freezer drawer. It would seem that cold air is escaping from the fridge compartment, which implies that the door seals are faulty.
Any feedback from other people would be appreciated. Thanks

ari1972

ari1972asked

519L French Door RF522ADX5 (Stainless Steel)

What setting are people keeping their fridge set to, we just got this fridge (1 week) and it seems not to be holding coolness within the safe temperature, it is cold if i have it on coldest setting but then it begins to freeze items and still not as cold as the old 18 year old F&P? Had F&P tech come and check it today and he said to set it to middle temp setting which he said is designed for all year around, now temps in fridge are at 5-7 deg, one small water bottle on top shelf records at 4.4 everything else is recording at 5-7 and above and water and drinks are not chilled to that crisp ice cold level that the old fridge managed to achieve. Any advice would be appreciated!

2 answers
C.A.
C.A.

Get Fisher and Paykel to have it checked. My fridge was not cold enough and it was replaced after 4 weeks.

ari1972
ari1972

F&P are not doing anything about our fridge (8 weeks now) they claim there is nothing wrong with it even though we have fluctuating temperatures within fridge, from very cold then dropping to warm of its own accord, things freezing then defrosting, we have had condensation and water drops forming on back panel of fridge! Last technician sticky taped a small piece of foam behind inside back panel of fridge said sometimes these things are forgotten during manufacturing!? Our fridge is a lemon F&P technicians are not qualified to find the fault! We are in process of putting in a claim with consumer affairs, F&P have not resolved our issue nor do they seem to care nor have responded to our numerous requests to speak to senior management! We have thrown out so much food that has spoiled due to this issue! They told us to lodge a food loss claim 3 weeks ago, yes you guessed it no response to that either!

Pete P.

Pete P.asked

519L French Door RF522ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel)

I puchased the fridge in 2016. Recently the LH door has become hard to open, requiring considerably more force than the RH door. The hinge is not stiff, rather it feels like there's a big elastic band pulling the door closed. If I let go of the door, it slams shut. Is there some sort of tensioning device in the hinge or internal to the door and , if so, is there an adjustment? TIA.

1 answer
C.A.
C.A.

I can’t help you there Pete.....get on to Fischer & Paykel and get them to fox it .....

See all Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series

Details

Compare all 11 Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $3,099.00$2,699.00$2,599.00
Dimensions 1715 x 790 x 695 mm1715 x 790 x 695 mm1715 x 790 x 695 mm1715 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Water DispenserDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishBlack Stainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3332
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2222
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 519 L519 L519 L519 L
Fridge Capacity 360 L360 L360 L360 L
Freezer Capacity 159 L159 L159 L159 L
Compare all 11 Fisher & Paykel 519L French Door RF522A Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.