??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel)

MPN: RF610ADJX5
3.7 from 32 reviews

Reviews

3.7

32 reviews
5
(8)
4
(15)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ruchi

RuchiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Had to get it serviced 11 times in 8 years

published

Purchased in April 2011.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
David

DavidSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge # 2 & still faulty

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dhana

DhanaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge

published

We had no problems to date. Functions as described. Ample soace inside. Seperate compartments for storage makes easy access.
Easy to open and close and has an alarm when doors are accidently opened.
One disadvantage is the weight of the fridge. Its pretty difficult to move around. But expected with a large fridge.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moony!

Moony!Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Very quiet and an amazing looking. Keep the temperature very well, the freezer is a good size too. Well built, light, with plenty of space for a couple and enough room for a small family too.
Well. My family all love the spaxes it provides and the good division of all the foods that you out. We strongly give it a good thumbs up.
Also love the fact I can have lots of my protein stocked up in the freeze. And it is very energy efficient too. Love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kat

KatGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks great but the ice tray takes up a lot of room

published

Looked around for months to find a nice double door fridge but with also freezer which could also hold loads of food this was the one we picked but the ice tray takes up a lot of space so we sometimes remove it to free up extra space. The default settings seem to be set just right too.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Carina

Carina

  • 3 reviews

Good Fridge

published

Nice temperature management, Good quality cold. ICe doesnt form. Quite but keeps me a little up at night.HARd to clean though.

Focus on being factual and objective. Don't use aggressive language and don't post personal details.

Does it maintain a good temperature in all compartments?
Is it quiet or loud?
How easy is it to clean?

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Zara

ZaraHobart

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

This fridge is so easy to clean loads of storage for all fruits and vegetables plenty of space for milk and other drinks love love love
It’s verry quite couldn’t have picked a better fridge you certainly won’t be disappointed with the purchase of this one love love it w

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Hannah

Hannah

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed

published

It does not maintain a good temperature in compartments. It’s very quiet especially the ice machine, the ice tastes dirty and it’s very hard to clean with all the small places I can not reach however the fridge does have a nice smell and is affordable for a family to use

Date PurchasedJan 2011
John

John

  • 4 reviews

This is not perfect

published

Hi All, I purchase this and it came with scratches all over it. Not sure if this was used as a tackiling bag, although when you pay a lot of money you expect some premium product delivered. Would not recommend this and I regret paying so so so much for this.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lachlan b

Lachlan bSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome fridge. Sleek and effecient.

published

Have had no issues whatsoever with this fridge. Looks amazing and new. Ice produces fast enough and effectively. Double door opens nicely to good compartment space. I guess doesn't have a water filter option but that just depends how much money you want to pay for a fridge. Otherwise no issues.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Plesg

PlesgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Good looking fridge

published

This is abreast looking fridge that will not age. The freezer works really well but the dirge itself doesn't keep an even temperature, even with the temperature set high things are always going off on the upper shelfs, the fridge is very quiet which is great. Extremely easy to keep clean. Recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jana

Jana

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's pretty good

published

The fridge itself is very good, maintains good temperature. If you leave it open for a bit it falls pretty low however.
It's quite which is much better than my other fridge. The maintainence is much better than my other fridge too. Easy to clean and easy to use wipes in. Also stains come off easily.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Terrible customer service

published

The fridge is fine but this is the second time Fisher & Paykel have tried to rip me off on their cash back offer. It took 17 emails with their customer “service” department before I got my cash back as they tried to put up every barrier imaginable in the hope I gave up. This happened several years ago as well. Never again, they have a corporate policy of trying to frustrate people into giving up.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Tess Brooks

Tess BrooksMelbourne, Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Very good family fridge

published

First time I’ve had a freezer at the bottom and have found it really good - stores more than usual top freezer and the separate drawers and icemaker are practical. Icemaker sometimes freezes up if not used but a plastic ice scoop provided is usually enough to separate. Fridge has lots of space, good number of shelves on doors and wipes clean well. Only down side is veggie draws can’t be opened without both doors open.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Mags

MagsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Running too noisy

published

Nice fridge with excellent features. But unfortunately it runs to loud. Fisher and paykel did replace it several times. I also did find the stainless had a few water markers Eventually they gave me money back as i wasn't happy with product. Good accompany with great ethics. Hopefully the new version run much quieter.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

Johnperth

  • 6 reviews

Is not only an amazing looking but is also powerfull and super silent

published

Very quiet and an amazing looking. Keep the temperature very well, the freezer is a good size too. Well built, light, with plenty of space for a couple and enough room for a small family too. My review is based on my first three months of usage, so I take time before to write

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Scott Wagemaker

Scott Wagemaker

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Effective and efficient fridge.

published

Just bought a new fridge. This one is got with the ice dispenser and chilled water system. It's got large opening doors. Plenty of room for the meat and frozen stuff in freezer. But the fridge is soooo big I can actually fit 2 weeks worth of food in it. Which is great as I don't have to shop too much.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sarah K

Sarah KMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Enough room for everything

published

I can fit everything in this beauty. Have not had any problems with it and it is so queit compared to my old fridge. I got it at a good price and I think that fisher paykel is a great brand, they produce really high quality products, best of all it looks great!

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Alex Mccolm

Alex MccolmGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fisher& Paykel -eFFicient and Practical

published

Great design , Iike the french doors design , really stylish and copliimented by the cabinet freezer door underneath , it has an alarm to notify if the door has been left open so its energy efficient. The icemaker and chilled water cooler are very chic and modern luxuries which have become style necessities these days.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kaye t

Kaye tTasmaina

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Its quiet keeps everything nice and cold and fresh it looks amazing and it the perfect size for my family its so easy to wipe down i have had no trouble at all with everything staying cold and fresh my family members have also brought one as they love mine so much

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF610ADJX5 (Stainless Steel) but you can read 152 questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series).

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.