??!
8 photos
Fisher & Paykel 628L Side by Side

Fisher & Paykel 628L Side by Side (page 2 of 3)

RX628DX1 (Stainless Steel), RX628DW1 (White)
3.1 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

48 reviews
5
(10)
4
(14)
3
(5)
2
(7)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next

Worse Fridge ever

published

Fisher & Paykel provide worse Fridge ever, they have very very poor customer service and will never consider this brand for anything anymore. I have purchase a brand new unit but it looks like a re-condition unit but Fisher & Paykel refuse to accept problem of the fridge. Customer Service is very poor and just tell us to change the fridge if we think it is not suitable. Can't believe today you can still have such poor service, I guess poor brand, poor management and poor people.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jitesh J

Jitesh JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Classy, works great!

published

No problems seven months in from purchase. Purchased at a quite a good discount, provided great value so far. Fridge seems to keeping temperature well. Previous commenters have noted a temperature discrepancy, which is something I think I will have to look into. Needed good gaps for ventilation on setup as it had a whine if congested. Not too noisy, mostly silent in fact. Freezer seems to get a slight whine rarely. So far I remedy this by opening and closing the freezer. Classy design and seems to have put up with the challenges we have thrown at it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Tre

Tre

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor

published

Bought fridge with freezer but delivered wrong fridge, got side by side doors. Couldn’t be bothered swapping as delivery guys struggled to get fridge up stairs, etc,

Badly designed Friday’s- poor freezer space and hard to open doors in fridge nook

Don’t buy this fridge. Get one that has freezer at the bottom

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 628L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vb1

vb1Sydney

Avoid At All Costs!!!

published

Do not buy this fridge, it is crap along with the crappy service from Fisher & Paykel.
Last fridge of theirs we have owned over 20 years never a problem. This lemon after 5 months breaks down. Never again Fisher & Paykel!! Your products are rubbish and should be banned.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Cwissy

CwissyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible fridge. A lemon

published

After 6 months the refrigerator side froze everything. Had technician out replaced all electronics. Day later freezer side defrosted everything. Few days later refrigerator side froze everything again. Have to wait days for technician. I am definately NOT HAPPY. Still no resolution. Have thrown out 1 whole freezer load of goods a 2 refrigerator loads.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Poor quality

published

We puchased this fridge and have had nothing but trouble with it. Frosts up...doesnt maintain temperature...plays melodies and different sounds when no one is near it. Wont change temperature after settings are changed. Found out today this fridge isnt even made by Fisher&Paykel but is in fact made by Haier...a Chinese manufacturer. No wonder the Harvey Norman sales rep kept pushing extended warranty...they knew something we didnt and didnt disclose this very important information which had we have known we would never have purchased this fridge. NOT AT ALL HAPPY!!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
lauraj12

lauraj12Hobart, TAS

  • 16 reviews

No issues!

published

Have had no issues so far! Is quiet to run and keeps everything cold. The Freezer tends to ice up items slightly even though I keep reducing the temperature, but only minor.
Good storage areas, quiet running, very large ice compartment (probably too large) and easy to keep clean. Happy with purchase!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Paul

PaulAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty dang good

published

We've had this for a while and its been very reliable.We have a large family and constantly have a great deal of food and drinks in there.

The fridge is very roomy and caters to our whole family's need (5 people) without an issue. We don't find an issue with some areas being too cold but rather it is pretty constant.

Basically, very roomy and haven't had any issues.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

constantly having issues. it freezes up and then gets very noisey.

published

constantly having issues. it freezes up and then gets very noisey. never had a fridge that i couldnt rely on...but this is one.

i have to take everything out, clear the ice from around the fan outlet. then it works as it should for a few weeks, before the problem reoccurs.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 628L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C.J

C.JPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Not what I'd hoped for..

published

This fridge is unfortunately as noisy as can be. The motor has a bell like sound that reminds me of an old fashioned alarm clock. This certainly isn't suitable for open space living where there noise will distract you at times of relaxation. Tried voicing my concerns to Fisher & Paykel though they've shown no interest in resolving the problem. I'd recommend that you consider other options before purchasing this appliance.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Unimpressed

UnimpressedPerth

  • 8 reviews

Exactly what I wanted.

published

Upgraded to this fridge from an older perfectly working top freezer Samsung after we moved into a house with a space for a side by side fridge/freezer.

No regrets! Cools correctly enough, and compartments are all solid but easy enough to get in and out to clean up. Very quiet too.

Plenty of space with good space organisation, especially for fruit and vegetables. I think the biggest "problem" we've had is working out how best to store spring onions as the drawers are just a little too small to get them straight.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
dora1994

dora1994Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge, good size

published

We have had this fridge about 3 months, very happy so far, cools and freezes better than good, possibly a bit too frozen at times in the freezer, lots of space and much easier to find things with the 2 doors and lots of drawer space. It sits out a bit larger than our fridge space so check measurements first but cant fault it at this stage!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Not bad but a little small

published

Great temperature and very easy to clean. No noise.. only downfall is that it's quite small for a family of four, would need something much bigger if the family were to grow. Overall we have had no issues with the fridge so anyone needing a smallish fridge and freezer then this is great

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Freezer constantly ices up

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
My Melody

My MelodyPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quiet and good looking fridge with generous space

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 628L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely perfect...

published

I looked at so many fridges and finally decided to go for RX628DX1. The layout is quite stunning, perfect size and easy to clean. I really enjoy the drawers at the bottom (one explicitly for the kid) and ample shelving/space for milk, wine and juice bottles in the door. The best thing is, I find it very quiet unlike our previous refrigerators who made loads of noise. It keeps the temperature constant too. I am really enjoying this new addition to the family. Highly recommend this flawless refrigerator to everyone looking out to buy a new fridge! Go for it...

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Steven

StevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

cheaper reliable fridge .

published

I bought a Bosch side by side fridge first .Very disappointed . It was noisy and screaming since the first day . After returning Bosch , I bought this F&P which was actually produced by Haier . It is cheaper and quieter . No issue so far. Happy with it .

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Maria

MariaAdelaide

Poorly designed. Not fit for safe food storage.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Gail

GailAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

A Stunning Fridge, a Dream to live with

published

I looked at hundreds of Fridges and this was by far the most handsome one, smooth lines, perfect size, easy to clean. I guess the only criticism is that the door doesn't open as wide as other Fridges, but it works for me. I'm really happy with the layout, the stylish interior and the ease of keeping it clean. It keeps everything the temperature is should so far, it's fairly quiet, and it's taller rather than fatter. Did I mention how good it looks? I love it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not up to standard

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Page 2 of 3
See all Fisher & Paykel 628L Side by Side reviews

Questions & Answers

mary53

mary53asked

628L Side by Side

Hi just asking what is the best temperature setting for the freezer.Kind regards

1 answer
mary53
mary53

Hi just asking what is the best temperature setting for the freezer section kind regards.

Julie

Julieasked

628L Side by Side RX628DX1 (Stainless Steel)

I have just purchased this fridge, i am quite concerned now reading all above.
Do you think i should change it for another make and model?

No answers
Zee

Zeeasked

628L Side by Side RX628DX1 (Stainless Steel)

am looking forward to buying this fridge, but i am afraid it still has the freezer problem, should i go for it or should i look for something else? thanks

1 answer
D.L
D.L

If you believe a technician has already gone out and fixed this and the other problems in all of these fridges which have been sitting in boxes in various warehouses....
Or perhaps in the factory the problem has filtered back and Harry Potter has fixed it.
I believe they wait for the client to ring them with the problem. That's why my 3 month old fridge is sitting idle and unplugged. Awaiting my second visit from an under-resourced technician system. Self employed and I don't work from home. $$$ Thanks Fisher Paykel. What a pretty but perfect piece of polished turd this fridge is.

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.