1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 163 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    1.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (11)
  • Noise Level
    2.1 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Amy s
Amy sHunter Region, NSW

Worst Machine I’ve ever Purchased

published

Not only does it not hot wash it doesn’t wash at all !!!
Purchased from the good guys 11 months ago everything still comes out dirty
I’ve changed washing powders and tried every setting including a washing machine cleaner
Now after reading other reviews it’s the over priced machine

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
On Hold For Hours
On Hold For HoursRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst customer service - don't buy from F & P

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $989.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Konsuma
KonsumaAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Terrible experience with this washing machine

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lei
LeiPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Worst washing machine of all time

published

Purchased in February 2017 at RetraVision for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa A.
Vanessa A.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing Machine I Have Ever Owned

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $956.95.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Phil Harry
Phil HarryCentral Queensland, QLD

This is the terrible machine that I had.

published

Cannot do hot wash, every times you press the PAUSE Button it will start all over again, clothes smell washing powder really bad because when it does the rinse cycle it does not do a very good rinse.
FISHER & PAYKEL never good as it used to be. Before you decide to buy Fisher&Paykel washing machine you need to consider twice. There were people complain on FairGo TV show about Fisher&Paykel washing machine.

Incentivised Review No

Never again

published

I’ve had this machine for 3 months it’s doesn’t wash clothes properly and it’s regularly going out of balance when washing sheets I have to untwisted the sheets so it may spin properly

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jim
Jim
  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

BUYER BEWARE: Read this before you buy (or you will be very sorry indeed!)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Shiv1
Shiv1Perth, WA

Constant issues

published

I bought it second hand for cheap and I still feel ripped off. Stops every 2 seconds and says out of Bal (out of balance) I’ve moved it 1000 times and tried every possible way and yet the same thing. Want it gone.

Purchased in February 2020 for $230.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly Blake
Kelly BlakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Regret buying it.

published

No lint filter. Restarts from beginning if you stop it mid washing, no option to continue after pause. Agitator broke off after 12 months of regular loads washing. Wash cycle interrupted due to malfunctioned suspension rods after 4yrs. Increased noise during spin cycle.

Purchased in April 2015 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lexi
LexiCasino NSW

What a load of rubbish

published

The first half a dozen times the machine was fine, doing general medium size loads of clothing it was great. Then tried to put a towel load on, 4 bath sheet size and it kick a hissy fit. In the end had to pull two out and put through my 5kg twin tub. What a waste of money this machine was $899. Have put up with dirty cloths, stop, starting, out of balance, not filling, emptying mid cycle for 7 years now and had enough. What a piece of junk. My 5kg $300 twin tub works better..

Purchased in January 2011 at chandler for $899.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
David M.
David M.North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

30 months of service and the fins on the Agitator broken or have cracks in them

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,139.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

nothing but problem

published

Since we bought this washing machine we have experienced nothing but problems. It keeps on shaking and unbalancing all the time. Very disappointed and will not recommend buying fisher and paykel washing machine. The price is very expensive and it's not worth it.

Purchased in January 2013.

Incentivised Review No

Do not buy Fisher&Paykel washing machine 10kg

published

This machine just a rubbish, after starting the machine water start filling for a bout 5mn then the machine lock it's lid and doing nothing, after the lid unlock and I tried to check the machine the water that mixed with power washing all gone. We you want to soak your cloths for a couple hour, the machine always empty the water even i turn off the power. The machine does not do good rinse because cloths smell washing powder very strong. I can not change water level or other program, once i push the pause button the machine will start over again. What's a stupid program they wrote for the machine to perform, never buy Fisher&Paykel again.

Purchased in August 2017.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Don’t buy

published

Recently purchased this model.This machine will automatically start to empty after 3minutes if you have to put it on pause which is a real nuisance I even turned the machine off but it stilled emptied.Also can’t set for a hot wash on certain cycles.I recommend you don’t purchase this model and find out which other F&P do the same before purchasing.All my other F&P machines which weren’t this model absolutely perfect no trouble at all

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

CAS
CASasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

If I hand wash in a tub, is there a way to select 'spin only' with this washer?

No answers
Anthony G.
Anthony G.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

should i have water in the plastic bottom part of my bowl, the part that is connected to the stainless part? could this be causing an imbalance error?

No answers
Toni W.
Toni W.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

How to repair Sud Loc?

1 answer
Jason V.
Jason V.

Too much detergent

“Sud LOC” (suds lock – I have too many suds)
• The machine has a suds build-up (too much detergent may have been used for the amount of soil in the load).
• Wait for suds to dissolve (about 20 minutes).
• Restart the cycle from the start (do not add more detergent).
• Ensure that you are using a Top Loader type detergent.

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.