1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next

When it works and holds the water it is great

published

I have had no end of trouble with this model, I have had other washing machines of the same brand which have been perfect but this one is one I can't recommend. Constantly giving the code full regardless of the water setting. It will then empty and you need to refill again.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Mark
MarkIllawarra, NSW

Don’t make them like they use to….

published

Purchased in 2017 after my second smart drive went after ten years… loved the smart drive product. Now after only 4 years suspension has failed and not worth fixing. Very disappointed have gone off fisher and paykel will try a Bosch front loader instead.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
maxwell99
maxwell99AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed F&P

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
stan
stanPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

never again

published

Purchased in May 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monica6753
Monica6753Pilbara, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very good machine

published

It's very big great for families, very easy to use, I just use fast cycle, or long cycle with hot or cold, wash time isn't to long about a hour or half a hour for quick wash I'm glad I bought it great value for money

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
ṣ̄ụk
ṣ̄ụkSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 32 likes

F & P Quality gone downhill in a big way

published

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bezza
BezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Agitator falling to bits

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Allayne
AllayneWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big Loads and Very Reliable

published

I have been using this machine now for about 12 months. And time and time again to is very reliable. The only issues I have had with machine was it didn't turn on one time but all I had to do was switch off for 10 min and let it reset itself.
I do everything from small loads of wet baby pants right through to king size blankets and every time come out clean and fresh.
The bigger loads do take a bit longer but worth the wait.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cart09
Cart09NUMERALLA
  • 2 reviews

Ok machine when it works, but so many problems with it!

published

Bought this machine a couple of months ago and have had issues ever since.

It gets about 10 minutes into the wash cycle, and will then continually beep until you press pause, and start again.

It seems as though the "lid lock" mechanism is faulty. However, sometimes it will do the complete wash cycle and other times it won't.

We have contacted Fisher & Paykel, and they have said we will need to organise to fix this ourselves.

Another downside is that there is no lint filter.

When it actually works the wash isn't too bad. It's a shame it's been so faulty.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise
LouiseTownsville
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Four Star? What for?

published

Purchased as it was a 4 star machine. What a joke. Does not wash well and regardless of how it is programmed it changes the program to barely any water. There is really no point in washing clothes to clean them in this machine. Washing becomes ridiculously tangled and misshaped in machine and it is easily off balanced. Worst machine I have used in 40 years of using washing machines!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
melzma
melzmaPenrith
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great size

published

Cleans really well never find any lint or colour fade on my clothes.
10kg is perfect for a family.
If you’re on the shorter side it can be a reach to get all the smaller items from the drum.
I rate 4 stars purely because I find the machine to be a little loud.
Overall really happy with the purchase and the brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Johnwilsom
JohnwilsomSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality product would recommend

published

Bought this to replace a Fisher & Paykel 18 year old washer that just died. I'm Very Pleased with the brand, their service and the performance of the washer. Saved a few hundred bucks buying from here. The unit showed up in perfect condition and the customer service was excellent, I would recommend this product to anyone who is in need of a affordable washing machine that just works.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel
Daniel
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable

published

I purchased this product mid last year and can say without a doubt that it has been on me if the best washing machine purchases I have ever made.

The cosmetics of the product are great, it fits well with the interior of my laundry and the way unthreatening machine washes my clothing is unprecedented

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
pebble
pebbleWA, 6530
  • 48 reviews
  • 26 likes

Pretty Good So Far

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
junej
junejAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible

published

does not do a great job on cleaning clothes, it is quiet but takes longer to fill with the water than the actual wash time and I have great water pressure and have never had a problem with any other washing machine. I can honestly say it is the worst and most expensive machine I have ever owned. I dislike when you want to add something either to wash or rinse because you don't require the full cycle after pausing it just goes back to beginning, very frustrating, I contacted Fisher & Paykel and was told that's what it meant to do Fortunately only my husband & I at home now so not heaps of washing, it takes forever.

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Elaine S.
Elaine S.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Product 93207-aaa

No answers
Ana B.
Ana B.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Error message is " out of balance" every cycle but clothes are distributed evenly

No answers
Ian D
Ian Dasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

I have this machine. It continually goes out of balance. I have tried everything I can find on the net. The first thing I did was buy new suspension rods and fit them. Seemed to work ok for a few days, then out of balance again every second or third load. I've made sure the machine is completely level using a level. I've run the initial installation procedure / program on the machine. Nothing works. Is there anything else I can try??

The funny thing is it can say out of balance, I can then remove everything from the machine so it's completely empty, then hit go again, and it still says out of balance. Often I have to unplug it from the wall, leave it 30 mins then plug it back in and sometimes it will suddenly work and spin the clothes perfectly. That happens without touching anything inside the machine. So the load was obviously never really "out of balance". Is there anything else I can try. I like the machine otherwise, but this "out of balance" issues is slowly making it unusable.

Edit - I've just check my email and it turns out I bought the new suspension rods at the end of July. The machine worked well for a month, before now going out of balance again all the time. This out of balance started again in early September. Surely it can't be that the new suspension rods only lasted a month?

2 answers
'Jackie
'Jackie

Sorry I cannot help with this problem, I have been lucky enough not to experience this.
I suggest you contact Fisher & Paykel and have their technician help you.
Good luck.

Monica jones
Monica jones

Hi Don, we can move the load in ours three or four times and still it beeps. We have set the level a number of times. Monica I will do what Jackie suggests and contact Fisher Paykel

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.