1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 163 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot wash??? Use the Allergy setting

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bird of paradise
Bird of paradiseSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

Disappointed with this product

published

Not buying another one of these “new” model Fisher and Paykel Washers, It locks during the rinse cycle, the hot water hose busted, the lid and inside seal has rusted, Why Fisher and Paykel? Why?

5 years with this machine and it does that...

You will be very disappointed with it

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bird of paradise
Bird of paradise

I posted inaccurate and out of date material my bad don’t worry I have edited it

suhu6
suhu6
  • 3 reviews

5 years old and wings on agitator are breaking. Often doesn`t pump hot water in. Sometimes gets stuck in the cycle.

published

Machine does wash clean. Load size is good. On the Quick Wash I would prefer the wash time to be longer. I only use Regular and Quick Cycles. Hot water only sometimes comes out, when on warm wash. Agitator wings are breaking off, and it is only 5 1/2years old. Sometimes not often, it gets stuck on wash and I have to come along and move it to the next part of the cycle by pressing.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $910.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Tash
TashMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Had this machine for about 6 yrs replaced balance rods recently which fixed the balance issue but am on my 3rd agitator due to fin broken again obviously a fault and these are not cheap, seems to happen every 2 yrs or so, does wash clean and big bowl but agitator should stand up to the fact that it is a large 10kg machine would stay clear of Fisher & paykel I wont buy another 1

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aksav
AksavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Balancing issues & loud banging (drum)

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Brad S
Brad S
  • 2 reviews

I liked it. I’m sure all you other folks will too!

published

I liked this, it was better than what I had before. Cleans well plus being a tradie it helps when something does it’s job so I would recommend it to anyone

Purchased in August 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
britches
britchesLakes Entrance
  • 2 reviews

No fluff filter!

published

i love that it has a big choice of cycles to choose from but it has no filter to catch the fluff so it ends up stuck to your clothes! I followed the instructions as to turning garments inside out if they are lint collectors but to no avail, still gets fluff on them!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
David
DavidWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good in some ways

published

Its quiet...It spin dries well...washes clothes satisfactory...sheets are another matter, nothing but tangles..goes out of balance even with one sheet in it... machine only lasted aproximately 4 yrs...loss of balance completetly and now shut down with no power...power board blown..cheaper to buy another machine...like every thing these days nothing is built to last its a throwaway society I'm afraid..no pride in any workmanship these days..hard to know what to replace it with...buy cheap and throw away again in a couple of years I think is the only way to go...

Date PurchasedOct 2014
kaiak
kaiakSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published
Incentivised Review No
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Leaking water & not spinning

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
John Marx
John MarxCoffs Harbour
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Out of balance

published
Date PurchasedDec 2012

Its not too noisy

published

After the clothes are washed, some white bluffs are stained on the clothes. You need to manually remove the white bluffs. This is the first time i use Fisher & Paykel. Its running quietly in the background. Clothes meed to be pkaced in circular. The middle must be empty. If i chuck sll the clothes in, the clothes won't be rinsed andd the machine makes this noise to notify u of a problem.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Spring
SpringHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 19 likes

Bad Customer Service from Customer Care ( N.Z)

published
Date PurchasedSept 2015
dave
davevictor harbor

test run

published

i just installed my new 10kg and set test run and it filled up started to empty and half way through it stopped with no drn what dose this mean its not in user guide ?? iv got a lot of washing to do the old washer died and i need to get the washing done

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Craig G
Craig G
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great capacity for family

published

The best thing about this washer is the capacity. For our family, which generates a lot of laundry on a weekly basis the 10kg load allows us to get everything in. Also good for bed linen and have even washed sleeping bags in it. has soak feature which is good to have as well as quick wash if u are in a hurry. It is quiet and does not seem too harsh on our clothes. Only downside is if u pause the machine on some cycles it goes back to the beginning.

See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Ian D
Ian Dasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

I have this machine. It continually goes out of balance. I have tried everything I can find on the net. The first thing I did was buy new suspension rods and fit them. Seemed to work ok for a few days, then out of balance again every second or third load. I've made sure the machine is completely level using a level. I've run the initial installation procedure / program on the machine. Nothing works. Is there anything else I can try??

The funny thing is it can say out of balance, I can then remove everything from the machine so it's completely empty, then hit go again, and it still says out of balance. Often I have to unplug it from the wall, leave it 30 mins then plug it back in and sometimes it will suddenly work and spin the clothes perfectly. That happens without touching anything inside the machine. So the load was obviously never really "out of balance". Is there anything else I can try. I like the machine otherwise, but this "out of balance" issues is slowly making it unusable.

Edit - I've just check my email and it turns out I bought the new suspension rods at the end of July. The machine worked well for a month, before now going out of balance again all the time. This out of balance started again in early September. Surely it can't be that the new suspension rods only lasted a month?

2 answers
'Jackie
'Jackie

Sorry I cannot help with this problem, I have been lucky enough not to experience this.
I suggest you contact Fisher & Paykel and have their technician help you.
Good luck.

Monica jones
Monica jones

Hi Don, we can move the load in ours three or four times and still it beeps. We have set the level a number of times. Monica I will do what Jackie suggests and contact Fisher Paykel

CAS
CASasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

If I hand wash in a tub, is there a way to select 'spin only' with this washer?

No answers
Anthony G.
Anthony G.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

should i have water in the plastic bottom part of my bowl, the part that is connected to the stainless part? could this be causing an imbalance error?

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.