1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (16)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (15)
Previous
Next
Amy s
Amy sHunter Region, NSW

Worst Machine I’ve ever Purchased

published

Not only does it not hot wash it doesn’t wash at all !!!
Purchased from the good guys 11 months ago everything still comes out dirty
I’ve changed washing powders and tried every setting including a washing machine cleaner
Now after reading other reviews it’s the over priced machine

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot wash??? Use the Allergy setting

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
On Hold For Hours
On Hold For HoursRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst customer service - don't buy from F & P

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $989.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Konsuma
KonsumaAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Terrible experience with this washing machine

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lei
LeiPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Worst washing machine of all time

published

Purchased in February 2017 at RetraVision for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vanessa A.
Vanessa A.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing Machine I Have Ever Owned

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $956.95.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Phil Harry
Phil HarryCentral Queensland, QLD

This is the terrible machine that I had.

published

Cannot do hot wash, every times you press the PAUSE Button it will start all over again, clothes smell washing powder really bad because when it does the rinse cycle it does not do a very good rinse.
FISHER & PAYKEL never good as it used to be. Before you decide to buy Fisher&Paykel washing machine you need to consider twice. There were people complain on FairGo TV show about Fisher&Paykel washing machine.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bird of paradise
Bird of paradiseSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

Disappointed with this product

published

Not buying another one of these “new” model Fisher and Paykel Washers, It locks during the rinse cycle, the hot water hose busted, the lid and inside seal has rusted, Why Fisher and Paykel? Why?

5 years with this machine and it does that...

You will be very disappointed with it

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bird of paradise
Bird of paradise

I posted inaccurate and out of date material my bad don’t worry I have edited it

George Markovich
George Markovich
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again

published

I’ve had this machine for 3 months it’s doesn’t wash clothes properly and it’s regularly going out of balance when washing sheets I have to untwisted the sheets so it may spin properly

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
suhu6
suhu6
  • 3 reviews

5 years old and wings on agitator are breaking. Often doesn`t pump hot water in. Sometimes gets stuck in the cycle.

published

Machine does wash clean. Load size is good. On the Quick Wash I would prefer the wash time to be longer. I only use Regular and Quick Cycles. Hot water only sometimes comes out, when on warm wash. Agitator wings are breaking off, and it is only 5 1/2years old. Sometimes not often, it gets stuck on wash and I have to come along and move it to the next part of the cycle by pressing.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $910.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Shiv1
Shiv1Perth, WA

Constant issues

published

I bought it second hand for cheap and I still feel ripped off. Stops every 2 seconds and says out of Bal (out of balance) I’ve moved it 1000 times and tried every possible way and yet the same thing. Want it gone.

Purchased in February 2020 for $230.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Tash
TashMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Had this machine for about 6 yrs replaced balance rods recently which fixed the balance issue but am on my 3rd agitator due to fin broken again obviously a fault and these are not cheap, seems to happen every 2 yrs or so, does wash clean and big bowl but agitator should stand up to the fact that it is a large 10kg machine would stay clear of Fisher & paykel I wont buy another 1

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly Blake
Kelly BlakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Regret buying it.

published

No lint filter. Restarts from beginning if you stop it mid washing, no option to continue after pause. Agitator broke off after 12 months of regular loads washing. Wash cycle interrupted due to malfunctioned suspension rods after 4yrs. Increased noise during spin cycle.

Purchased in April 2015 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Aksav
AksavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Balancing issues & loud banging (drum)

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Lexi
LexiCasino NSW

What a load of rubbish

published

The first half a dozen times the machine was fine, doing general medium size loads of clothing it was great. Then tried to put a towel load on, 4 bath sheet size and it kick a hissy fit. In the end had to pull two out and put through my 5kg twin tub. What a waste of money this machine was $899. Have put up with dirty cloths, stop, starting, out of balance, not filling, emptying mid cycle for 7 years now and had enough. What a piece of junk. My 5kg $300 twin tub works better..

Purchased in January 2011 at chandler for $899.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Page 1 of 3
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Elaine S.
Elaine S.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Product 93207-aaa

No answers
Ana B.
Ana B.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Error message is " out of balance" every cycle but clothes are distributed evenly

No answers
Ian D
Ian Dasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

I have this machine. It continually goes out of balance. I have tried everything I can find on the net. The first thing I did was buy new suspension rods and fit them. Seemed to work ok for a few days, then out of balance again every second or third load. I've made sure the machine is completely level using a level. I've run the initial installation procedure / program on the machine. Nothing works. Is there anything else I can try??

The funny thing is it can say out of balance, I can then remove everything from the machine so it's completely empty, then hit go again, and it still says out of balance. Often I have to unplug it from the wall, leave it 30 mins then plug it back in and sometimes it will suddenly work and spin the clothes perfectly. That happens without touching anything inside the machine. So the load was obviously never really "out of balance". Is there anything else I can try. I like the machine otherwise, but this "out of balance" issues is slowly making it unusable.

Edit - I've just check my email and it turns out I bought the new suspension rods at the end of July. The machine worked well for a month, before now going out of balance again all the time. This out of balance started again in early September. Surely it can't be that the new suspension rods only lasted a month?

2 answers
'Jackie
'Jackie

Sorry I cannot help with this problem, I have been lucky enough not to experience this.
I suggest you contact Fisher & Paykel and have their technician help you.
Good luck.

Monica jones
Monica jones

Hi Don, we can move the load in ours three or four times and still it beeps. We have set the level a number of times. Monica I will do what Jackie suggests and contact Fisher Paykel

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.