1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.1 (22)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (22)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (20)
Previous
Next

When it works and holds the water it is great

published

I have had no end of trouble with this model, I have had other washing machines of the same brand which have been perfect but this one is one I can't recommend. Constantly giving the code full regardless of the water setting. It will then empty and you need to refill again.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Mark
MarkIllawarra, NSW

Don’t make them like they use to….

published

Purchased in 2017 after my second smart drive went after ten years… loved the smart drive product. Now after only 4 years suspension has failed and not worth fixing. Very disappointed have gone off fisher and paykel will try a Bosch front loader instead.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Amy s
Amy sHunter Region, NSW

Worst Machine I’ve ever Purchased

published

Not only does it not hot wash it doesn’t wash at all !!!
Purchased from the good guys 11 months ago everything still comes out dirty
I’ve changed washing powders and tried every setting including a washing machine cleaner
Now after reading other reviews it’s the over priced machine

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot wash??? Use the Allergy setting

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
On Hold For Hours
On Hold For HoursRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst customer service - don't buy from F & P

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $989.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Konsuma
KonsumaAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Terrible experience with this washing machine

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lei
LeiPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Worst washing machine of all time

published

Purchased in February 2017 at RetraVision for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Next
maxwell99
maxwell99AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed F&P

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vanessa A.
Vanessa A.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing Machine I Have Ever Owned

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $956.95.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil Harry
Phil HarryCentral Queensland, QLD

This is the terrible machine that I had.

published

Cannot do hot wash, every times you press the PAUSE Button it will start all over again, clothes smell washing powder really bad because when it does the rinse cycle it does not do a very good rinse.
FISHER & PAYKEL never good as it used to be. Before you decide to buy Fisher&Paykel washing machine you need to consider twice. There were people complain on FairGo TV show about Fisher&Paykel washing machine.

Incentivised Review No
Ty Miller
Ty MillerSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

Disappointed with this product

published

Not buying another one of these “new” model Fisher and Paykel Washers, It locks during the rinse cycle, the hot water hose busted, the lid and inside seal has rusted, Why Fisher and Paykel? Why?

5 years with this machine and it does that...

You will be very disappointed with it

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
George Markovich
George Markovich
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again

published

I’ve had this machine for 3 months it’s doesn’t wash clothes properly and it’s regularly going out of balance when washing sheets I have to untwisted the sheets so it may spin properly

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
suhu6
suhu6
  • 3 reviews

5 years old and wings on agitator are breaking. Often doesn`t pump hot water in. Sometimes gets stuck in the cycle.

published

Machine does wash clean. Load size is good. On the Quick Wash I would prefer the wash time to be longer. I only use Regular and Quick Cycles. Hot water only sometimes comes out, when on warm wash. Agitator wings are breaking off, and it is only 5 1/2years old. Sometimes not often, it gets stuck on wash and I have to come along and move it to the next part of the cycle by pressing.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $910.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
stan
stanPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

never again

published

Purchased in May 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Shiv1
Shiv1Perth, WA

Constant issues

published

I bought it second hand for cheap and I still feel ripped off. Stops every 2 seconds and says out of Bal (out of balance) I’ve moved it 1000 times and tried every possible way and yet the same thing. Want it gone.

Purchased in February 2020 for $230.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Page 1 of 4
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Hugo F.
Hugo F.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

F & P Model WA1068G1. Product 93207 A.
Repeatedly goes out of Balance and unable to complete spin cycle. I note that this issue is not uncommon and have ordered Suspension Rods. Unable to find any instructions to get the lid off and access the Suspension Rods.
Help, please.

No answers
bob
bobasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Y is my filter net upside down inside handle after wash

No answers
bob
bobasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Y dose my filter net always turn upside down after wash net is inside handle

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.