1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (13)
Previous
Next

When it works and holds the water it is great

published

I have had no end of trouble with this model, I have had other washing machines of the same brand which have been perfect but this one is one I can't recommend. Constantly giving the code full regardless of the water setting. It will then empty and you need to refill again.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Mark
MarkIllawarra, NSW

Don’t make them like they use to….

published

Purchased in 2017 after my second smart drive went after ten years… loved the smart drive product. Now after only 4 years suspension has failed and not worth fixing. Very disappointed have gone off fisher and paykel will try a Bosch front loader instead.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot wash??? Use the Allergy setting

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
maxwell99
maxwell99AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed F&P

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ty Miller
Ty MillerSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

Disappointed with this product

published

Not buying another one of these “new” model Fisher and Paykel Washers, It locks during the rinse cycle, the hot water hose busted, the lid and inside seal has rusted, Why Fisher and Paykel? Why?

5 years with this machine and it does that...

You will be very disappointed with it

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
suhu6
suhu6
  • 3 reviews

5 years old and wings on agitator are breaking. Often doesn`t pump hot water in. Sometimes gets stuck in the cycle.

published

Machine does wash clean. Load size is good. On the Quick Wash I would prefer the wash time to be longer. I only use Regular and Quick Cycles. Hot water only sometimes comes out, when on warm wash. Agitator wings are breaking off, and it is only 5 1/2years old. Sometimes not often, it gets stuck on wash and I have to come along and move it to the next part of the cycle by pressing.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $910.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
stan
stanPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

never again

published

Purchased in May 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Monica6753
Monica6753Pilbara, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very good machine

published

It's very big great for families, very easy to use, I just use fast cycle, or long cycle with hot or cold, wash time isn't to long about a hour or half a hour for quick wash I'm glad I bought it great value for money

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
ṣ̄ụk
ṣ̄ụkSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 32 likes

F & P Quality gone downhill in a big way

published

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tash
TashMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Had this machine for about 6 yrs replaced balance rods recently which fixed the balance issue but am on my 3rd agitator due to fin broken again obviously a fault and these are not cheap, seems to happen every 2 yrs or so, does wash clean and big bowl but agitator should stand up to the fact that it is a large 10kg machine would stay clear of Fisher & paykel I wont buy another 1

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Aksav
AksavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Balancing issues & loud banging (drum)

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bezza
BezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Agitator falling to bits

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allayne
AllayneWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big Loads and Very Reliable

published

I have been using this machine now for about 12 months. And time and time again to is very reliable. The only issues I have had with machine was it didn't turn on one time but all I had to do was switch off for 10 min and let it reset itself.
I do everything from small loads of wet baby pants right through to king size blankets and every time come out clean and fresh.
The bigger loads do take a bit longer but worth the wait.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brad S
Brad S
  • 2 reviews

I liked it. I’m sure all you other folks will too!

published

I liked this, it was better than what I had before. Cleans well plus being a tradie it helps when something does it’s job so I would recommend it to anyone

Purchased in August 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cart09
Cart09NUMERALLA
  • 2 reviews

Ok machine when it works, but so many problems with it!

published

Bought this machine a couple of months ago and have had issues ever since.

It gets about 10 minutes into the wash cycle, and will then continually beep until you press pause, and start again.

It seems as though the "lid lock" mechanism is faulty. However, sometimes it will do the complete wash cycle and other times it won't.

We have contacted Fisher & Paykel, and they have said we will need to organise to fix this ourselves.

Another downside is that there is no lint filter.

When it actually works the wash isn't too bad. It's a shame it's been so faulty.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Page 1 of 3
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Hugo F.
Hugo F.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

F & P Model WA1068G1. Product 93207 A.
Repeatedly goes out of Balance and unable to complete spin cycle. I note that this issue is not uncommon and have ordered Suspension Rods. Unable to find any instructions to get the lid off and access the Suspension Rods.
Help, please.

No answers
bob
bobasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Y is my filter net upside down inside handle after wash

No answers
bob
bobasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Y dose my filter net always turn upside down after wash net is inside handle

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.