1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 162 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Monica6753
Monica6753Pilbara, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very good machine

published

It's very big great for families, very easy to use, I just use fast cycle, or long cycle with hot or cold, wash time isn't to long about a hour or half a hour for quick wash I'm glad I bought it great value for money

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Allayne
AllayneWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big Loads and Very Reliable

published

I have been using this machine now for about 12 months. And time and time again to is very reliable. The only issues I have had with machine was it didn't turn on one time but all I had to do was switch off for 10 min and let it reset itself.
I do everything from small loads of wet baby pants right through to king size blankets and every time come out clean and fresh.
The bigger loads do take a bit longer but worth the wait.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

melzma
melzmaPenrith
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great size

published

Cleans really well never find any lint or colour fade on my clothes.
10kg is perfect for a family.
If you’re on the shorter side it can be a reach to get all the smaller items from the drum.
I rate 4 stars purely because I find the machine to be a little loud.
Overall really happy with the purchase and the brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Johnwilsom
JohnwilsomSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality product would recommend

published

Bought this to replace a Fisher & Paykel 18 year old washer that just died. I'm Very Pleased with the brand, their service and the performance of the washer. Saved a few hundred bucks buying from here. The unit showed up in perfect condition and the customer service was excellent, I would recommend this product to anyone who is in need of a affordable washing machine that just works.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel
Daniel
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable

published

I purchased this product mid last year and can say without a doubt that it has been on me if the best washing machine purchases I have ever made.

The cosmetics of the product are great, it fits well with the interior of my laundry and the way unthreatening machine washes my clothing is unprecedented

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
pebble
pebbleWA, 6530
  • 48 reviews
  • 26 likes

Pretty Good So Far

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Omann1
Omann1Mount martha
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Washes clothes

published

The machine washes well and does the job. The service from Fisher and Pakel is excellent the machine had 2 parts replaced the agitator cracked and the coating on the inside of lid started to chip within the warranty period. Their service agents attended on 2 occasions without any hassles. Large machine can handle big loads would recommend product to large family.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
KatrinaK
KatrinaKMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great machine

published

I bought mine from Good Guys, washes and rinses well. Its not overly loud or quiet. I love its capacity. It spins really well, and handles heavy washes and delicates easily. it doesn't leave any soap residue. It does seem to take a bit longer to wash than my old machine, but im happy with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Lisa H
Lisa HBallarat
  • 5 reviews

Has changed my life.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leticia
LeticiaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Reliable and Efficient

published

This product was given to me and has been a reliable and efficient in washing my clothes. The features are always handy in the circumstance that something is not washed completely and you can just skip to rinse. I find that it reasonably loud, however all washing machines generally are

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Zed
Zed
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice washer

published

So far has been great washer and we are happy with it. it Does not wear out clothes and runs fairly quiet. It could be better with a delayed washer option and it is a bit annoying having to lift the cap to our in detergent but overall it performs we'll

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Underwood
UnderwoodGold Coast
  • 5 reviews

Really good on quick wash

published

Really good on quick wash with liquid only. Powder will leave residue. Normal cycle will leave a lot of residue and lint. Machine really only works well with liquid. As long as it's not over loaded and liquid detergent only, you'll be happy with results. With delicates, use the softly liquid. Cold water wash works well too as long as it's liquid detergent.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gaurav
GauravSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

A great machine. Coudn't have asked for better

published

Purchased this machine from harvey norman warrawong. I use the soak cycle and fuzzy logic feature. Clothes are also dry when the spin cycle ends. The feature is a bit noisy. However, overall I am quite happy with the happy. five stars from me. Customer service is also good and guide you through technical questions.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ian
IanCanberra
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Washes very well

published

We purchased this after the last F&P washer needed replacing after 10 years. The size is great for a family of 4 and we purchased this model as it allowed for manual water level adjustment. It's quiet compared to the old model and others we looked at. It's washes very well. My advice is if you are used to an agitator style machine then you won't be disappointed. Some of the reviews complain about tangling and lint but we have not had any such issues. You have to load the machine as you would any agitator style model and if you do this you are rewarded with a great wash each time.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
debbie
debbieadelaide
  • 3 reviews

love it

published

i love this, but it still isn't as good as my old westinghouse machine. but it well.
its quiet, spins the clothes very dry,
you can add to the load if you wish, just have to do it when the lid is unlocked, or press pause.
i like the fact the lid locks so little ones cant open it.
my favorite cycle ist the quick cold wash, but i use the long hot was for linen and whites.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Hugo F.
Hugo F.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

F & P Model WA1068G1. Product 93207 A.
Repeatedly goes out of Balance and unable to complete spin cycle. I note that this issue is not uncommon and have ordered Suspension Rods. Unable to find any instructions to get the lid off and access the Suspension Rods.
Help, please.

No answers
bob
bobasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Y is my filter net upside down inside handle after wash

No answers
bob
bobasked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Y dose my filter net always turn upside down after wash net is inside handle

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.