2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

MPN: 36502456
4.2 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Monica jones
Monica jones
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So Noisy

published

I have had this machine for 3 months, replacing a 5kg on that was a work horse. This one is so noisy, you can hear it in other rooms in the house. It makes a clunk noise when it starts to fill with water and often becomes unbalanced.

Purchased in April 2021 at Domayne NSW for $795.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Two months old and already not working...

published

Purchased new machine Nov 2019 and already stopped. All lights flashing. Key lock keeps beeping (even when power off). Cannot set to any programme. All settings flash like a machine possessed! Have to wait a week for service person to visit. (Customer Service took over an hour to answer even after 7pm). Not impressed that machine couldn't even last two months!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sal
SalSydney, NSW

Disappointing and frustrating

published

Bought in 2016, very unreliable, stopped working in year 2 and again after moving in year 3. My old fisher & paykel was fine even after moving twice over 10 years.

Purchased in June 2016 for $650.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
olya
olyamelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Did not last long 3 years only

published

Stopped working after 3 years. Washing only with cold water but hot or warm water does not work. Over priced significantly. Would not recommend to buy it . Very hard to operate

Purchased in April 2017 at Forty Winks VIC, Hoppers Crossing for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave G.
Dave G.Darwin, NT
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing machine

published

Bought a fisher and paykel 7kg top load washer for around $750, from Harvey Norman. Only used it around 50 washs over 2 years. Now will not spin, out of balance. Whatever you do, it won't spin. It's on level ground, levelled. Even with nothing in the machine, still out of balance. Will never buy a fisher and paykel appliance again, which is disappointing as I had my last one for 12 years, that's why I bought one again. DO NOT BUY FISHER AND PAYKEL TOP LOAD WASHERS.

Emma
EmmaFar North Queensland, QLD

Lint galore and is shredding my towels

published

I bought this top loader after having a few front loader issues, and if I could send it back I would. I really dislike this washing machine. It has shredded my towels, no matter what cycle and the lint issue on clothes is ridiculous. Not a fan and am considering getting in touch with Fisher and Paykel, failing that selling it and cutting my losses.

Purchased in April 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Emm
EmmAdelaide
  • 3 reviews

Disappointed - LINT LINT LINT

published

Works fine except for the lint. TERRIBLE!! Why didn't they put a lint filter on it????
Unfortunately my parents bought the same machine and have had the same problem.
I have had to get the machine pulled apart FOUR times now to remove large chunks of lint which had blocked the pipe that drains the water out of the machine.
If I didn't have an obliging relative who was able and willing to do this for free them I would have had to cough up at least $200 if not more for some technician to do the same. So far this would have cost me $800!!
Also, it is not nice to wash your clothes and have lint all over everything.
No other problems with the machine.
Would NEVER recommend this to anyone.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

I'm so disappointed with this machine...

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Unhappy Jan
Unhappy JanAdelaide

The ineffective lint-filter mechanism lets this machine down BADLY

published
Date PurchasedNov 2011
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Jill P.
Jill P.asked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

My washsmart will not spin what can I do. Load was unbalanced but I righted it then removed load wet. Machine refuses to spin. Help

No answers
Ken
Kenasked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

What does washer advance do

1 answer
Online shopper
Online shopper

Now that's a technical question, Ken. Haven't tried that function as I basically wanted a machine that was going to wash, rinse & spin off the clothes without too many hassles (ie not getting out of balance, etc) without me having to check on it every 5 minutes. I'd imagine that by pressing the 'washer advance' button it would shorten the length of the cycle, but that's a guess.
Next time the machine is being used, why don't you press the 'washer advance' button to see what happens?
That's how I find out what some of the functions are.
Good luck.

Ken
Kenasked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

What does washer advance do

1 answer
Max D.
Max D.

Advance the wash to rince and spin or just spin

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,380 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36502456
  • GTIN13: 9415112932315

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.