2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

MPN: 36502456
4.2 from 100 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Ann
AnnSydney
  • 5 reviews

Worst Machine

published

Noisey when filling with water, goes clunk clunk,
Washing should be quiet but you can hear it in another room.
Rinsing is the worst because it becomes unbalanced over and over and over, no matter how many times even if you put spin level down.
Spinning is a scream fest. It is so load, it screams. I have contacted the company and the store. First I wrote it all in chat and suddenly I was disconnected. two more calls, could not hear first one so went put th ephone on speaker phone and she was gone. then rang store, no you must rang the company, finally got onto company and they will send a man out but you might have to pay.

Purchased in April 2021 at Domayne NSW, Kotara.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Monica jones
Monica jones
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So Noisy

published

I have had this machine for 3 months, replacing a 5kg on that was a work horse. This one is so noisy, you can hear it in other rooms in the house. It makes a clunk noise when it starts to fill with water and often becomes unbalanced.

Purchased in April 2021 at Domayne NSW for $795.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

WHAT A MESS no lint filter

published

No lint filter... really... if I would of know that I wouldn't of got one... what a mess... after years of using the rotten old machine. I went and got this one. Should of just put up with the old one... REALLY NO LINT FILTER

Purchased in June 2021 at Joyce Mayne for $788.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Two months old and already not working...

published

Purchased new machine Nov 2019 and already stopped. All lights flashing. Key lock keeps beeping (even when power off). Cannot set to any programme. All settings flash like a machine possessed! Have to wait a week for service person to visit. (Customer Service took over an hour to answer even after 7pm). Not impressed that machine couldn't even last two months!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sal
SalSydney, NSW

Disappointing and frustrating

published

Bought in 2016, very unreliable, stopped working in year 2 and again after moving in year 3. My old fisher & paykel was fine even after moving twice over 10 years.

Purchased in June 2016 for $650.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
olya
olyamelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Did not last long 3 years only

published

Stopped working after 3 years. Washing only with cold water but hot or warm water does not work. Over priced significantly. Would not recommend to buy it . Very hard to operate

Purchased in April 2017 at Forty Winks VIC, Hoppers Crossing for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Dave G.
Dave G.Darwin, NT
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing machine

published

Bought a fisher and paykel 7kg top load washer for around $750, from Harvey Norman. Only used it around 50 washs over 2 years. Now will not spin, out of balance. Whatever you do, it won't spin. It's on level ground, levelled. Even with nothing in the machine, still out of balance. Will never buy a fisher and paykel appliance again, which is disappointing as I had my last one for 12 years, that's why I bought one again. DO NOT BUY FISHER AND PAYKEL TOP LOAD WASHERS.

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Emma
EmmaFar North Queensland, QLD

Lint galore and is shredding my towels

published

I bought this top loader after having a few front loader issues, and if I could send it back I would. I really dislike this washing machine. It has shredded my towels, no matter what cycle and the lint issue on clothes is ridiculous. Not a fan and am considering getting in touch with Fisher and Paykel, failing that selling it and cutting my losses.

Purchased in April 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Emm
EmmAdelaide
  • 3 reviews

Disappointed - LINT LINT LINT

published

Works fine except for the lint. TERRIBLE!! Why didn't they put a lint filter on it????
Unfortunately my parents bought the same machine and have had the same problem.
I have had to get the machine pulled apart FOUR times now to remove large chunks of lint which had blocked the pipe that drains the water out of the machine.
If I didn't have an obliging relative who was able and willing to do this for free them I would have had to cough up at least $200 if not more for some technician to do the same. So far this would have cost me $800!!
Also, it is not nice to wash your clothes and have lint all over everything.
No other problems with the machine.
Would NEVER recommend this to anyone.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I'm so disappointed with this machine...

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Puddings
Puddingsmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Quality is sliding

published

This is our family washer and it gets a pounding with active kids but I grew up with Fisher and Paykel products and I can see that decline in quality. These use to last 20 years - people would literally have the same washer their entire childhoods. These days with all the plastic and flimsy cheap metal I would be surprised if it runs past five years. Anyway ours is about three and still going but we will see for how long

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Janie
JanieHastings
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Considering I bought it second hand, I got my money's worth.

published

This was a great machine, not least because it gave good cold water washes.
It could wear out your clothes, but only if you used the wrong setting for the material, like you would wouldn't wash your silks on the cotton setting, that's just asking for trouble, and because this is a powerful machine, yeah, it'll wear out your gear if not sensible.
Pretty quiet until the end, then it was pretty noisy as the drum was giving out.
All in all though, pretty decent for what I paid second hand.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alnoor panjwani
Alnoor panjwaniSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wife loves it .. clothes have been washing better since this new addition .. thanks to eife for maki

published

Cleans good compared to the last one we had
It does not wear my clothes out
Its pretty quiet and i cant hear it when im sleeping
Best feature is love the technology and also it gentle on clothes and dont have to worry about white clothes getting wrecked and my wife made a good decision buying it

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Russ O
Russ ONorthmead
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Machine ok - Backup service terrible!

published

I have had my machine for 5 years and found it tends to leave lint on clothes. Now the control panel has gone at a cost of $300 to repair. Moreover, it's taken 2 weeks and only then because I chased them! I will never buy another F&P product and strongly recommend against them.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Unhappy Jan
Unhappy JanAdelaide

The ineffective lint-filter mechanism lets this machine down BADLY

published
Date PurchasedNov 2011
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Florence M.
Florence M.asked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

If I am doing some hand washing, can I just select "spin" to remove excess water. If so, what do I do?

1 answer
Jen L
Jen L

Yes you can, you press pause and then advance it to spin

Jill P.
Jill P.asked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

My washsmart will not spin what can I do. Load was unbalanced but I righted it then removed load wet. Machine refuses to spin. Help

No answers
Ken
Kenasked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

What does washer advance do

1 answer
Online shopper
Online shopper

Now that's a technical question, Ken. Haven't tried that function as I basically wanted a machine that was going to wash, rinse & spin off the clothes without too many hassles (ie not getting out of balance, etc) without me having to check on it every 5 minutes. I'd imagine that by pressing the 'washer advance' button it would shorten the length of the cycle, but that's a guess.
Next time the machine is being used, why don't you press the 'washer advance' button to see what happens?
That's how I find out what some of the functions are.
Good luck.

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,380 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36502456
  • GTIN13: 9415112932315

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.