2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

MPN: 36502456
4.2 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (10)
Previous
Next
Monica jones
Monica jones
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So Noisy

published

I have had this machine for 3 months, replacing a 5kg on that was a work horse. This one is so noisy, you can hear it in other rooms in the house. It makes a clunk noise when it starts to fill with water and often becomes unbalanced.

Purchased in April 2021 at Domayne NSW for $795.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Byrno
ByrnoHighfields
  • 32 reviews
  • 18 likes

My 3rd Fisher and Paykel in my life & won't be the last

published

Great machine, cannot fault. Love it. First machine lasted over 15 years then gave away as needed a bigger one, second was 9 years old and going strong, gave to my son as starting out in his first place. Newest one even better!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $775.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Max D.
Max D.Perth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing performance and quality

published

Got this machine as an upgrade from my MW058 (which still works flawlessly even though it’s 22 years old) two years ago and I was surprised that they haven’t dropped in quality at all it washes everything you put in it with great results I hop to get at least 10 years out of it

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Sal
SalSydney, NSW

Disappointing and frustrating

published

Bought in 2016, very unreliable, stopped working in year 2 and again after moving in year 3. My old fisher & paykel was fine even after moving twice over 10 years.

Purchased in June 2016 for $650.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaveP
DaveP
  • 5 reviews

Great Washing Machine

published

So easy to use. A great washing machine that will make your clothes clean and fresh. It senses the amount on clothes you have put in and adjusts the water level to suit.

Incentivised Review No
Phil
PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews

Excellent machine

published

This was our first F&P Washer and won't be our last. It's super quiet, easy to use, simple buttons, and washes effectively. Great value for money also as bought on sale

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $648.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Darryn D
Darryn DMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

What a impressive looking machine

published

This Fisher and Paykel washer really earns its title washsmart machine ..with one step easy to follow preset options with a push of a button your ready to go. Washes are great bringing your clothes out fresh as a daisy

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand-in-hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift-giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
  • 3 reviews

Washing results looks as good as new

published

Multi coloured wash, easy function set. Just turn the dial to set your required wash. You can even set it as your favourite. Add your detergent, close lid and off you go. Set cycle about 45 min. You can even set the spin speed. Washes clothes better than any other washer that I have had. My wash is now bright and white. This is my favourite by far.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
olya
olyamelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Did not last long 3 years only

published

Stopped working after 3 years. Washing only with cold water but hot or warm water does not work. Over priced significantly. Would not recommend to buy it . Very hard to operate

Purchased in April 2017 at Forty Winks VIC, Hoppers Crossing for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashwani
AshwaniSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gentle and Quite Washing Machine

published

This machine is very quite and noise free. It can handle washing loads very gently and inform the user for unbalanced loading. Vibration free machine and cloths comes out in almost dry and bright clean.

Purchased in March 2019 at Binglee Carlingford for $889.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Peter P
Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 9 likes

Better than the old Fisher & Paykel...

published

After 10 years our old F&P bit-the-dust. One thing my wife asked for was not to get another bottom rotor type as these just tangle up and tear the clothes! Bought the 7kg F&P with centre agitator from AppliancesOnLine (AOL) through EBAY as a 10% discount was available. AOL delivered and installed it and took away our old machine... something that HN told me would cost $80 extra! Anyway very happy with our purchase because we have no more tangled clothes and lint in the wash. It is also easier to use then old washer including doing a spin only cycle by pressing "Wash Advance" until the "Spin" LED lights up and then press "START".

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $614.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Emm
EmmAdelaide
  • 3 reviews

Disappointed - LINT LINT LINT

published

Works fine except for the lint. TERRIBLE!! Why didn't they put a lint filter on it????
Unfortunately my parents bought the same machine and have had the same problem.
I have had to get the machine pulled apart FOUR times now to remove large chunks of lint which had blocked the pipe that drains the water out of the machine.
If I didn't have an obliging relative who was able and willing to do this for free them I would have had to cough up at least $200 if not more for some technician to do the same. So far this would have cost me $800!!
Also, it is not nice to wash your clothes and have lint all over everything.
No other problems with the machine.
Would NEVER recommend this to anyone.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Merlin51h
Merlin51hGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Happily Impressed

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Taylor
Taylor
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for my little family

published

Great for washing blankets and child's bedding great for my daughter who gets dressed eight times a day great for any growing family I love that it's so easy to use and I haven't had to rip a sock or two out from going in the pipes great work guys love it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mon
MonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Quick and thorough

published

Some washing machines are rediculously difficult to operate especially digital ones but this one is straight forward and has wash times that don’t go for too long if you choose. I have the 7kg size which is ok for 1 queen doona maximum. Next time I’d prob opt for a bit larger but it spins and washes very well overall.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Page 1 of 4
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Florence M.
Florence M.asked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

If I am doing some hand washing, can I just select "spin" to remove excess water. If so, what do I do?

1 answer
Jen L
Jen L

Yes you can, you press pause and then advance it to spin

Jill P.
Jill P.asked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

My washsmart will not spin what can I do. Load was unbalanced but I righted it then removed load wet. Machine refuses to spin. Help

No answers
Ken
Kenasked
WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

What does washer advance do

1 answer
Online shopper
Online shopper

Now that's a technical question, Ken. Haven't tried that function as I basically wanted a machine that was going to wash, rinse & spin off the clothes without too many hassles (ie not getting out of balance, etc) without me having to check on it every 5 minutes. I'd imagine that by pressing the 'washer advance' button it would shorten the length of the cycle, but that's a guess.
Next time the machine is being used, why don't you press the 'washer advance' button to see what happens?
That's how I find out what some of the functions are.
Good luck.

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,380 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36502456
  • GTIN13: 9415112932315

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.