2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) (page 3 of 4)

MPN: 36502456
4.2 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Peter
PeterBrisbane
  • 36 reviews
  • 19 likes

Good to have a F&P washing machine again

published

When our Samsung washing machine failed, we looked at all of the options, even though the F&P has a central agitator, it still rates better than those that use airdry or other fancy technology. I find it washes the clothes quicker (32 minute normal load) and I get a far better clean. Also the way it dissolves the detergent means I no longer get dried washing powder residue on my clothes.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
KimH
KimHInverell
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great!

published

A lovely little machine, washes well and has a great cycle..not too long , clothes come out beautifully clean and I haven't noticed any extra wear and tear on clothing. Nice compact little machine which is why I purchased it..my other machine would not fit in the space that the builder had provided..This only just fits on the tiled area..Purchased when we moved in here in 2015 still going strong

Date PurchasedApr 2015
mocca
mocca
  • 43 reviews
  • 13 likes

amazing

published

this is best brand ever, fisher & paykel is such quality and affordable, would always recommend this brand. best white good i have ever purchased, even though it is a bit loud and the cycle is short. very gentle on clothing and cleans and rinses clothing very well. all good

Date PurchasedDec 1998
Daniel
DanielGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good solid machine but no lint trap.

published

Have had this model for 1 year. It is a solid machine however it does not have a lint trap and sometimes your clothes can come out of wash with a little lint. Especially black clothes. Good overall and reliable washing machine. Would have given 5 stars id it had a lint filter.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Billybobjoe
BillybobjoeSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good little thing that gets the job done

published

If used correctly your whites will be kept clean and doesn't really wear out clothes but like all it will eventually. The noise is mediocre and it has a good energy rating giving it a higher rating on the website. It also is coloured white which is my personal favourite as it is simple yet nice. Although the beeping can get a bit annoying.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Sasha
SashaRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very Good So Far

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Nadia
NadiaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Good for family

published

Washes well does not wear out clothes can do many washes good for family and easy to use user friendly and has a clean cycle all good have not had any problems so fa r. Not loud good for everyday use especially if need many washes. I rate it well

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Elizabeth Williams
Elizabeth WilliamsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews

Good washing machine, fast and efficient

published

I changed from front loader to top loader after finding the front loader took a long time to wash clothes and wouldn't drain them properly. I have found this washing machine much better for my needs with two children as I have a lot of washing and it's quick and does a good job. It's not too loud and it's easy to use. My only problem is it can be a bit rough on delicate clothes and jumpers tend to pill. I think this is probably the case with most top loaders and I just put on gentle cycle.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016

Reliable efficient and quiet to run.

published

This F & P washes clothes brilliantly from heavy duty to delicates with a slower spin speed. It's quiet to run I even put it on before going to bed and it doesn't disturb us at all. It stays in place and also has a shorter load duration and is gentle on clothing whilst still washing clotbes efficiently.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luforge
LuforgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 32 reviews
  • 17 likes

Does the Job

published

Always liked this brand for it's simplicity features..You can skip the cycles manually or leave in the auto mode during your wash cycles. Quiet and very robust.Only negative is that in your spin cycle you have to make sure that your clothes are balanced otherwise it wont spin as fast...

Date PurchasedSept 2012
Pauline
PaulinePerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

It cleans and rinses well, and to my surprise it didn't make much noise when it was running, so that's a huge plus point. I don't think this washing machine wears out my cloths, and I only use the basic features. so far I don't have any issue with it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Louise
LouiseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really good

published

Washes well. Quiet operation. Love the fact that you can set your regular cycle and auto levels. Also like the remaining time display. Replaced a 16 year old Fisher & Paykel washing machine which was still working but making a bit of noise. Top loader as I have difficulty bending for a front loader.

April 1st 2018 Update: Fantastic machine

Washes well and can be customised for different wash options saving time as wash, rinse speed and time don't have to be adjusted every time. I generally wash on Quick cycle as our clothes aren't very dirty, they rather just need freshening up. I use Regular for sheets and towels. IUt is very quiet.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
White Ears Ahead Of Time
White Ears Ahead Of TimeTweed Heads
  • 29 reviews
  • 6 likes

Tick Tock Now That's A Clock

published

7kg Fisher and Paykel toploader washing machine delivers ideal results ease of use
is outstanding, two buttons and you're done.
Soft non noise lid closer is well thought out.

Perfect washing machine, efficiant on water
gentle washing doesnt wear out clothes
whisper quiet two button start a fine
machine proud to own.
Purchased at The GoodGuys.
very best wishes
Greg

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Mandy92
Mandy92Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Good machine, quick washing time

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Lucas Yi
Lucas Yi
  • 4 reviews

This washing machine is great! Fast and clean!!!!

published

I bought this washing machine about half years ago when we moved into a new house. The experience is so great because after the spin cycle, the clothes becomes extremely dry although the whole processes lasts for 15 mins. Our whole family enjoy using it and it provides us with great convenience.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
ted
tedIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good Guys did well

published

Replaced the 15 year old F & P with this model and all is well.
The online suppliers gave a price and Good guys at Warrawong matched with full delivery, set-up and removal of the old machine at the time requested and with a smile.

Could ask for better. Let's hope the new machine, which are no longer made in NZ does the distance!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
kcd1961
kcd1961Illawarra, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes

So far so good

published

After years of reliable hoovers and simpsons we hit a bad patch of second hand machines. We decided to bite the bullet and go new again. We read the reviews and this seemed like a good machine. We don't like electronic machines, but couldn't find something with good enough reviews, so we decided to suck it and see. This machine seems fast and reliable. We have had no unbalanced loads, despite several loads I was sure would be problematic based on past experience. The operations are pretty simple. Just need to remember to turn the hot hose on if doing a warm wash, which they recommend about once a week if you normally do cold (allegedly keeps the machine clean). So lets see how it goes.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Renee
ReneePerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Sufficient for my needs

published

It's not too loud and doesn't take forever to wash but i do find it a bit hard on the clothes so i have to wash in the gental cycle all the time. I was hesitant to buy it because it didn't come with a filter but it actually get hair etc off the clothes well and i recently found out you can but a filter to put in it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
skeet
skeetbrisbane

Will only buy Fisher&Paykel washing machines

published

My first Fisher&Paykel was pur hased many years ago.Wont even consider other brands even if are more reasonable.
My four daughters all have same brand but larger as they need with growi g fa ilies.Colours and whites bright gentle wash. Many selections for fine fabrics and very hard working when required for the footy clothes n denims. Also great for blankets etc.If i can give it 10 STARS I Would.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Esther
EstherSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect

published

It is a nice off white colour machine. Also it has different programs that you can choose for washing different things. It is not noisy at all. Haha quiet working. It has extra rinse button that you can press to add one more time rising. Also you can add the time to wash. Great product.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Denise
Denisesydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great, reliable machine

published

Very happy with this fisher and paykel washing machine. Super quiet, water efficient, and cleans clothes really well and is also kind on clothes , towels etc. Different spin cycles and self balances and beeps when finished the wash We are a couple but would recommend to families as well.

Date PurchasedSept 2016

suitbal for my home

published

At first i think this one is too big for my family, but time tells us the things always change, now i think this one is perfect washing machine for.my family.the machine is big enough to wash whole familys stuff,including baby and adults, cots and matt, thats wonderful! thank you for your help!

Date PurchasedAug 2013
Ron30
Ron30ROCKINGHAM

Great washer, easy to use very user friendly

published

Cleans and rinses very well never had a problem with soap residue
Extremely gentle on clothes no excess creasing or crushing after the spin cycle
Very quiet during the whole washing cycle especially during the spin cycle
Lots of options you can pause or stop mid cycle to add more washing

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Good for the price

published

It works well and is not very loud. Bought this as I was tight on the budget. I will recomand anyone wanting to buy a decent top loader with the limited amount to spend. Always visit few stores before buying an item as it helped me save heaps over past years.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
not happy jan
not happy janGippsland, VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

updated after 15 years with another F&P

published

Had a F&P 6.5 kg top loader for 15 years till bearing went, didnt hesitate to by another . Very sleek design and simple to use and doesnt tangle your clothes into knots. Fast spin at 1000 rpm leaves clothes very dry and yet is very quiet as well. Got a good deal at HN and looking forward to another trouble free 15 years

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 3 of 4
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.