2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) (page 4 of 4)

MPN: 36502456
4.2 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Bron
BronGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent machine so far - newly purchased - 8 loads of washing - clothes covered in pet hair!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Living up to expectations

published

For the past 25 years I have used a Smart Drive top loader, with, I believe, only 2 call outs! Due to age, my beauty has stopped working & needs replacing. First choice (obviously) was F&P. Used the new machine for the first time today & was pleased to find the new board was touch sensitive & responded well! It filled with water to suit its needs (ie level of wash). Clothing came out looking good & dried fast due to the fantastic spin cycle. Sheets on the other hand, although nice & clean, were tangled so much that it was as if two people had held either end & twisted against each each other!! Sheets were washed on the heavy cycle. Machine was beautifully quiet while filling, washing & spinning.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Vortex Spinner
Vortex SpinnerNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 25 reviews
  • 36 likes

Love it

published

The technology of this washer feels superior. So quiet so easy to program. Not keen on the agitator wings they feel they could endanger clothes and catch but there has not been a problem, never used the water saver as I am concerned that the lower level might affect the wings. I love love love this washing machine

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Cathay
CathayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Can highly recommend.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
james and linda
james and linda
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Simple choice

published

I have had two of these machines the last one lasted 20 years of hard labor, if you want a top loader at a good price you cant go wrong with these units, just make sure you measure the door way in to your laundry if you buy a bigger machine than the one you have PS the cloths dryers are also excellent,

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Helen Peterson
Helen Petersonsydney
  • 2 reviews

Excellant,

published

Clean clothes really well even if very big load. Works same as front loader it's Quiet and compact, water saver Excellant that you can add to wash after it starts. Was extremely easy to install even for a lady. I have a 8.5kg myself so I was pleased to buy the 7kg for other family members.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
barsha55
barsha55Central West, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Washing Features

published

I only purchased this machine a month ago, but I've been impressed with the function so far. There are the usual features that haven't changed much since I'd bought my previous Fisher & Paykel 20 years ago! This was the main reason I bought another Fisher & Paykel top loader. The machine cleans my clothes well, however, it has a tendency to knot the clothes up & they are creased on the normal function. I've used the Quick Wash mostly.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Janall
JanallPerth, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

This is the second Fisher & Paykel washing machine I have had. The first one I had for 15 years and possibly could have had it repaired but decided to buy a new one. All my family, on my recommendation, have Fisher & Paykel washing machines. As long as I don't overload it the clothes don't crease. I like the beeps when the washing is finished and it is quiet.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Brian
BrianCentral, SA
  • 3 reviews

Very pleased so far hope it lasts longer than last Fisher and Paykel.

published

All the good features of our old machine which we loved which is why we purchased another one. Very quiet and washes clothes well with a great high speed spinner. It is recommended to use a surge protector with these machines as good insurance to protect the computer. Our last Fisher and Paykel went through 2 computers at $300 each.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 4
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.