??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7560E1 (7.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7560E1 (7.5kg)

MPN: WA7560E1
4.3 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)


Sachila W.

Sachila W.

  • 8 reviews

In love with this product

published

Love this product; I have being using this product for more than 3 years without a single problem. I wash from rough to smooth cloths using the options given. Everything comes out perfectly. I can reduce the cycle times and select the spin speed to match the clothing type I wash. I would highly recommend this reliable product.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Ranui

RanuiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Excellent machine

published

We replaced our old fisher and paykel about 4 weeks ago with the larger 7.5kg top loader and its great. Very easy to use and quiet as well. The easy to use touch controls mean our daughters can use with ease and it uses less power and water than our old machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
HK56

HK56GREVILLIA

  • 4 reviews

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader

published

I usually put my daily change of clothes in the washing machine, and sometimes I wash my sheets.
Product Features/controls and their performance I am very satisfied
this washing machine can effectively clean my clothes, I think this is very good
I think the time, in the washing machine work, I can effectively use the time to do other things

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great washing machine

published

Bought this at the local mart at a discount. Not too bad function wise. However, tends to produce a weird sound when turning, and wish it has a child lock. Has not tried any delicates in it yet.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sam

Sam

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

This is best WM from the best company there products never disappoint and this machine is real good for the price . It also brings out best colour in clothes . The water usage is very low and uses very less electricity and it drains cloth very well which is 80%job of dryer

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Tiarni

TiarniBeerwah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

This is great not to loud great washing always does the job has never failed quality not quantity I love this washing machine best in the world to me I will not use anything else it is that great I will buy another when I love as I am moving soon

Date PurchasedNov 2008

Jebby

Jebby

  • 5 reviews

No problems

published

I have never had a problem with this machine, the user interface feels new and futuristic, works extremely well for the price! Could not be happier, had this for quite a while now and not a single issue, it has many different options and fairly quiet for the large size

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Jodie

JodieSydney

Don't waste your time

published

My experience with this machine has been terrible I bought the machine in 2015 excited as read on reviews how it cleans well etc. but within the first month I had issues with lint, had the service Tech came out gave me some hints on to make sure every wash fill water to full. Also advising me to use liquid instead of powder, as that might cause problem. Kept this up but still had the issue, eventually they gave me a new machine which was the 8 kg, had problems stopping and running loudly, with still lint problems.they replaced the electrical panel as it stopped working . Now 2018 it has stopped again saying bal, stops at 32 minutes., not a happy customer.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
John Hillman

John HillmanNSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Should have gone for the Biger unit

published

We bought this on advice from the sales man at good guys that our family lot of cloths would all fit but we now wish we upgraded to the next size up as we have to do almost three washes as the drum inside takes up a lot of room and gives not much space for bulky items

Date PurchasedOct 2017
sandra.prioste

sandra.priosteEarlwood

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great brand.

published

Bought this washing machine to replace my old Fisher and Paykel washing machine. Kept with the same brand as I had been very happy with my old machine which lasted 20 years!!! Washes clothes really well. Simple to operate. Energy efficient. Great size for family of 4. It is a bit noisy, especially during the spin cycle. Good value.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

stuart

stuartSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Upgrade

published

Good washer with more room than the front loader and no bending down to put clothes in, washes very well and also rinse is much better than old front loader. Has a few bangs and strange noises but that is meant to be according to manual, purchased from appliances online which give excellent service, very hard to find top loader that is 4 stars.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

dishpan hands

dishpan handsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best white goods purchase I have ever made.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Glen Barns

Glen BarnsMelbourne, Vic

  • 4 reviews

Great for price!

published

Had to replace my 13 year old washer and decided to go with this brand and model due to its low price. The first wash it didn't make much sound but after a few months I have began to hear a very loud spinning sound but other than that it dose a great job washing the cloths

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Naomi. J

Naomi. JMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great machine - easy to use. I love it!

published

Really happy with this machine. It washes great and suits our family fine.
Its quiet and the clothes always look new it doesn't wear the clothes out. Easy to clean and has many different options for wash load types. Would recommend to others.
Better than the other machine I had

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Rightio

RightioMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Family Washer

published

Very happy with the fisher and Paykel washer.
We have had very good experiences in general with Fisher and Paykel. We have a fridge and freezer by them too and its nearly 20 years old!
The washer is quiet and runs well. It can easily take a large family load with no complaints.
It uses more water than a front loader but we much prefer the top opening style. taking a point off because the metal is a bit flimsier than the old days but it works very well.
I trust this brand and hope it gives just a long a service as the fridge and freezer.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
cassurina

cassurinamorrinsville

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

really good washer

published

I find thiS A GREAT WASHING MACHINE ..good price, under 900 on special. delivered and installed. it has a soft close lid, quick wash option..and doesnt seem to use too much water. clothes come out very clean. i always buy fisher and paykel and have done for over 40 years.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

deejay74

deejay74Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing machines but they only last 5 years

published

This is my third Fisher and Paykal washing machine. Each machine has been wonderful but only lasted 5 years. I have three little ones so it is used daily and has always been excellent. Low noise, excellent spin, leaves clothes clean and untangled, with little moisture. Lots of good functions on the control panel.

However it stopped working yesterday, almost exactly 5 years after purchase.

This is the case with all 3 machines I have had . They work amazingly well for 5 years then blow up.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

MJ30

MJ30Adelaide

  • 15 reviews

I'm happy with it.

published

It has a good range of options, including water and energy saving choices. The clothes aren't creased nor wet when finished. It is really easy to clean, so can be used for office and dirty clothing.
Clothes are not damaged. It can actually wash delicates without damage; and, can deal with heavy materials such as bedding, including queen size quilts.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Rhino

Rhino

  • 4 reviews

Worked well for years

published

It worked well, have been using it for years. Its better than the other one I had, easier on the clothes. The agitator is good, the other one doesnt have one. I recommend cold setting and just the minimum amount of soaps. Do not eat the tides though (who does that?!)

Date PurchasedJul 2015

ms frugal

ms frugalBallina

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fabulous

published

My old Fisher and Paykel finally gave up and on the recommendation of the repair man who I've known for 20 years, he said the best was F&P - to get a Top Loader again - not a front loader. And to get the same type, i.e. with an agitator as the ones without agitator have more chance of the electronics going wrong. This machine has a smaller casing, comes with eco-active and it's brilliant. LOVE all the different programs and that the TIME is showing. Really useful. Easy to use. LOVE IT!! Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 2

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Christine

Christineasked

Why does it take 39mins for a quick wash nearly as long as a normal wash?

No answers

Mike

Mikeasked

Does Fisher & Paykel charge customers for a repair person to inspect the machine under warranty like Simpson do?

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

Tell f&p its not washing properly, then ask technician to check machine when he arrives.


Robyn W

Robyn Wasked

How many minutes does the Quick cycle take?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.