??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8060G1 (8kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8060G1 (8kg)

MPN: WA8060G1
3.0 from 18 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(5)
(0)
(5)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (3)


elizabeth

elizabethGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Ready for the Tip after 3 years

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

Cathy19

Cathy19Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed

published

I have had Fisher and Paykel washing machines for as long as I can remember.
Our old one packed it in after more than 15 years so of course, with such a great track record, we purchased another...
Bad decision.
The components under the lid are cheap and tacky. The lid where the powder is placed does not fit well. A service technician is coming out on Wednesday to see why the auto water level only fills to a small wash level. Clothes dont wash as well and the spin cycle is not as good as it has been in the past. Clothes used to be quite dry, not any more.
It is also ver noisy on the spin cycle. One of the reasons I loved my previous machines was the quiet...not any more.
I would recommend you buy something else.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
trial-error

trial-errorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy something else

published

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Pixie

PixieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Wonderful Washing Machine

published

I have always had Fisher & Paykel washing machines and couldn't be happier. I have had this machine for 3 years now and I love it.. Great for washing everything with all the different washing cycles. The only negative is that is that the spinning cycle does take a while to complete, but I usually stop it manually.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

JT1

JT1Lawson NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works great always

published

Quiet fast machine. Easy to use. Clothes come out clean and well spun. Beats our old Simpson hands down, noisy old thing that put lint on the clothes nearly every time. Top marks for F&P. They make solid dependable gear. I would recommend Fisher and Paykel for a hassle free wash.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Jackie

JackieParramatta

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unpredictable in addition poor customer service

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Sam

SamQLD, 4306

  • 7 reviews

Impressive unit sleek and simple

published

Cleans clothes very well there are so many wash cycles to choose from it is so basic to use but is giving you all the razzmatazz. No agitator makes for a safe wash on gentle clothing and it holds a hell of a lot, it will stabilise itself if it is thrown off, Great product, Works in traditional mode and high efficency mode, best of both worlds from one of the greatest manufacturers of washing machines

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Bridgette Pce

Bridgette PceSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 17 likes

Simply the best! It deserves 5 stars

published

Bought this model in July 2016. Was afraid that it would not live up to my old trusty Simpson which was bought and built before the "throw away mentality" took hold. Well, I got lucky because it is simple to use, it washes and rinses very well, it is not noisy and it looks good. It has a stainless steel drum which is what I wanted, the 8kg capacity is just right and the manual is very clear and concise. Thank you Fisher Paykel, I am one very happy girl.
I love this machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
jo

joLake Macquarie

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

am very happy with this machine

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Ray L

Ray Lpakenham/ melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

A easy to use washing machine

published

it washes good,easy to use machine.it controls are easy to use and have no problem setting machine,also the washing time is not as long as other washing machines on the market.Only downside of the machine is that Fisher &Paykel sizes are 8kg that we bought then next size is 10kg,it would of suited us if they had a 8.5 kg washing machine,as the 8kg we have is just that bit smaller.
I like the design of the machine as it easy to clean,we are generally happy with it upto now

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Kerstin

KerstinDunedin

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Over it

published

Have had the machine for 3 years. Always had F&P washing machines previously that were great, until this one. Problems we have had with it are: overspins putting holes in clothes, and tangling up and stretching delicates. The machine really jumps round, making a huge racket and putting pressure on connecting hoses. Had a flood yesterday as a result. Always out of balance, even with just a couple of single sheets in an 8kg washer. Dark clothes always have to be de-linted after washing. Quite stressful using it; we are over it and replacing it.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Fed up

Fed upCairns

(10kg) Major fault died four and a half months after expiry of 2 yr warranty - estimated cost to run

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Fiona Q

Fiona Q

  • 2 reviews

Efficient and Slimline Washer

published

Washes,cleans and rinses clothes well.Clothes don't wear out as machine quite gentle.The motor is not loud, even when it spins.My favourite features are the soft close lid, the safety of the kid lock lid and the slimness of the machine.Agitator comes apart for cleaning,enabling you to keep your machine clean and fresh.


Leonie

Leonie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lint always on the dark wash

published

Very unhappy with the lint, hairs etc that do not come off the clothes. I have had the technician out who was rude and basically told me it was my fault which it isn't. I have noted that there are many other people that have the same problem. I can not get the clothes lint free and have tried everything I can think of. Washing the clothes twice as I'm doing does not get the lint off. Wouldn't buy this machine again.

astraveb777

astraveb777Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

So far love this machine

published
1 comment
astraveb777
astraveb777

People sorry but I have reviewed the wrong model. Should have been the WH8060P1 Front Loader
astraveb777

Dave26

Dave26Gympie

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Small loads only - always unbalanced

published

At the end of the day, the clothes are cleaner than when they went in, and that's about it. This machine is constantly over balancing. At best you can load it up with about 2kg, and that's on medium spin - don't even think about fast!
Very disappointed as our old 4.5kg (I think that was the size) could be loaded up to its full capacity.


Lynn

Lynn

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Couldn't be happier!

published

Sandra C

Sandra CPerth

  • 2 reviews

Two major Issues to be aware of

published

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Khee

Kheeasked

When come to spinning, make noises and stop with alarm sound. Tried many times but doesn’t work. Even washed small load face same problem . I bought it 2 years ago . Please help me? thanks you.

No answers

Mart

Martasked

FisherandPaykel Washsmart 8kg
Model Number WA8060G1
Working perfectly this morning. I unplugged it for 30 mins plugged it back in and NO POWER. Nothing wrong with power point. Left it 30 mins still won’t receive power when plugged in. Is there a fuse in these machines? I’m leaving it for a few hours now and see if it works. Any ideas would be appreciated.

2 answers
Lee
Lee

Had a similar problem. F&P customer service rep said it could be something to do with the motherboard in the machine. The cost of getting someone out to look at it was too expensive so we ended up buying a new LG Machine last weekend. Hope you have better luck!

Mart
Mart

I left it a few hours plugged it in and turned it on and Hey Presto!!! working again. I was very much relieved.


Damo Martin

Damo Martinasked

The machine is making a clunking noise when in use. It seems to be originating from around the bottom of the bowl and happens whenever any kind of spin cycle starts up. Any ideas on how to fix this?

1 answer
Sans FP
Sans FP

We had a similar problem during the (brief) life of our F&P washer. We fixed the problem by purchasing a new washer. (NOT F&P).


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.