??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

MPN: WA8560E1
4.1 from 46 reviews

Reviews

(24)
(10)
(6)
(3)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)


Washer- Lint build up.

published

The only problem we have so far is lint build up on our clothes. Never had it with any other washing machine. We will no be getting another Fisher & Paykel washer.


Ros I

Ros IHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews

always goes off balance when I wash my towels and sheets

published

Everytime I wash my sheets or towels this washing machine goes off balance. At least twice it stops itself and beeps it’s load is off. It is so annoying if you don’t hear it and come back an hour later to hang it out and it’s stopped itself.
Other than that when I was my clothes it’s great

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Tammy Parnell

Tammy ParnellPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

wonderful

published

I have bought this a while ago and have nothing but great use from it. Cleaning beautifully can use the quick wash which takes no time at all but cleans as well as the soak dial which runs for about 30 mins.

Purchased for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Menu

MenuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect washing machine

published

Normally we use our washing machine every day. Perfectly it removes stains and completely remove wetness from clothes.It has more functions to do seperate things. Economically friendly and lucky to have it.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Pommypeter

PommypeterHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

This is perfect

published

This is an excellent Washing machine and would recommend to anyone. It is compact and very quite and does a very good job of washing clothes from Work overalls to towels to sheets to delicate clothes. Controls are easy as all push button and spin drying is excellent as you can select a high 1100 rpm which leaves clothes almost dry. Also you can miss and mach on different cycles I.E hot/cold wash, as well as change cycles mid wash. Spin speeds etc. Only paid $1076 including installation and 5 yr warranty

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeHoover Apollo
See all answers

Bad machine for pet lovers

published

This machine is quiet but if you have pet hair on an item of clothing, it will spread it to every garment in the washing machine. My old Simpson washing machine had a lint collector so the clothes came out cleaner than when they went in. Can't afford to replace it as I only just bought it!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Shell

Shell

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving the size and functionality

published

No matter how dirty or delicate my clothes are there is a cycle for everything. The dirty clothes really come out clean and any delicates are not ruined. The clothes need less drying time as the machine spins so fast. My laundry is situated not far from the bedrooms but it is so quiet that I can run it at night and it doesn't disturb anyones sleep.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

bikibabe

bikibabeSYDNEY

  • 9 reviews

The best machine - absolutely faultless

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Abba

AbbaCaboolture

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

I have used this machine past several years and when I want to change in to new machine I always go for new Fisher and Paykal washing machines.
It is absolutely easy to use even a 5 year old can operate easily and now they have touch button which works perfectly as compared to other machine where it fails after few uses.

I totally recommend this machine

Date PurchasedNov 2017
bikibabe

bikibabeSYDNEY

  • 9 reviews

The best!

published

Love this machine. After months of research, we chose this machine over all the big brands (inc. Kleenmaid) for Strata use to replace our worn out Kleenmaid, and we all love it. This quality machine is Eco friendly, quiet, washes cleanly without wrecking clothes, spins to almost dry - saving $100's on Dryer costs pa. Very reliable.

It's compact, yet has a deceivingly large capacity, and sooo easy to operate - just press a couple of buttons and it goes. Love the Quick wash cycle - only takes 39 mins. And it doesn't over-balance like other machines which can cause a noise like an earthquake. All of these features for under $1,000. Very happy.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

WallyM

WallyMAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very pleased with this washing machine

published

We replaced an LG front loader that kept breaking down with this unit, and have been very pleased with it. The machine is quiet, washes well, and does a much faster wash than the front loader used to. The display panel is fairly bare and spartan - the display panel only shows remaining time so you don't see information like what part of the cycle the machine is up to, for example, but that probably means there's less to go wrong. It's really just a "set and forget" machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Sam

SamPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not Eco or smart at all, stick to the old models or get a second hand one

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Phil

PhilAveley

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

What would i do without such a great machine.

published

In with the dirty work clothes some soap and later at rinse the softner and they come out like new smelling all fresh and clean. Water use is good and it is nice and quite and able to clean a large load with no problem and when you look inside when empty the bowl is nice and clean as well so not a thing to compain about.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shaz

ShazSydney

Big Disappointment

published

Washes nicely and is quiet but broken down with blown power board within 18 months. Warranty service is a joke! Waited 1 week for a service and then would not work 5 minutes after serviceman left. Re-booked me for another two weeks !! Service staff could not care less. Dirty clothes piling up around my family. Very very disappointed. Never buy a Fisher & Paykel again

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Susan

SusanNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Not as good as my last F&P washer

published

This machine is super quiet and I find it washes and rinses clothes well. It seems that it doesn't spin out as much water from clothes as they seem wetter than they did in my 10 year old F&P washer that I had before it. The normal cold cycle also takes longer in this machine. The lid locks while filling the machine which can be a nuisance. Favourite features are the many variations to cycles, and the soft touch controls. Knowing at purchase time what I know now, I'd still buy it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Michelle

MichelleCowes

  • 2 reviews

Love my fisher and paykel washing machine

published

it washes and rinses the clothes beautifully
the clothes always look new it doesn't wear the clothes out
It's very quite and it doesn't jump around
I have a smart drive 8.5kg and love the idea of the times you can add, and the delay option
I always bought fisher and Paykel washing machine and always will

Date PurchasedDec 2016

benq1970

benq1970South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Not happy Jan

published

This is my third f&p washing machine and its so not user friendly like the previous models. Lid keeps locking and I have to turn off to reset. Then it does this stupid thing where even when you select the water height it starts, fills for a minute then locks the lid and stirs the water.. Very annoying. If you liked the previous model stick with that. I do like the countdown timer so you know how long the load has.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Ana

AnaDrouin

  • 7 reviews

Great and easy to use

published

This washing machine is fantastic! It fits heaps of clothes or towels. It's so easy to use and easy to adjust settings. Clothes come out clean and ready to be hung. The agitator is gentle on delicate clothes and it great for work clothes too. Just change the settings. Very happy with this product!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rainbow

RainbowMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great size

published

I have had this machine for 2 months now and it has been excellent so far. Our old machine would stop halfway through the rinse cycle. This machine has the pole down the middle of the barrel so is hopefully more balanced and less likely to stop like that. I bought from JB who were really great in honouring a discount even though the discount was over by the time my transaction went through.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Maximo101

Maximo101Melbourne, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Top Loader, top results

published

Before this washing machine we had a Fisher and paykel top loader without the agitator. It was constantly under performing and not cleaning properly and becoming unbalanced. Since replacing it with this we have not had any issues. It cleans all type of laundry efficiently. It is quite, has multiple modes and easy to use. The button interface is perfect as the screens of other models fade over time.
It can fit large loads like all the bed linen and doesn't get them all tangled into each other. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 3

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Philip G.

Philip G.asked

How do you stop lint build up on clothes?

1 answer
Maz
Maz

I have only had this machine for one month so I don't have that problem as yet. I asked the salesman before I bought my machine about an extra filter. He said there is a built in filter so no need to put in another one.


Brendan

Brendanasked

Have cleaned filter as per video but water still leaking at bottoms

1 answer
Aksav
Aksav

Hi Brendan. I never had any water leak issues so I'm not sure what the problem would be. It may be an internal hose or the pump or something else.


turnerbrett

turnerbrettasked

We have lost necklace in the washing machine? Do you have any idea how we could get it out?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.