1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

MPN: WA8560E1
3.8 from 54 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Luke
LukeSydney, NSW

Auto fill under fills washing machine and lost of lint issues. Agitator wings break easily

published

Firstly the auto fill option under fills the machine for the load. This causes soap residue. You say add less soap, but the solution from f&p to reduce lint is to add more soap. F&P know there is a lint problem & sell a lint filter for it. Should have been included to start with. The agitator blades break off and then start to tear your cloths. The agitator blades are note well designed

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A follow up to my other review, I think they can do better

published

Pros:
The motor is great
Cons:
Lint lint, Fisher and Paykel is aware of this for years but who cares
No hot&cold water mixer, so hot water hits first and will ruin your clothes

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5

Washer- Lint build up.

published

The only problem we have so far is lint build up on our clothes. Never had it with any other washing machine. We will no be getting another Fisher & Paykel washer.

Incentivised Review No
Ros I
Ros IHunter Region, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

always goes off balance when I wash my towels and sheets

published

Everytime I wash my sheets or towels this washing machine goes off balance. At least twice it stops itself and beeps it’s load is off. It is so annoying if you don’t hear it and come back an hour later to hang it out and it’s stopped itself.
Other than that when I was my clothes it’s great

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WallyM
WallyMAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very pleased with this washing machine

published

We replaced an LG front loader that kept breaking down with this unit, and have been very pleased with it. The machine is quiet, washes well, and does a much faster wash than the front loader used to. The display panel is fairly bare and spartan - the display panel only shows remaining time so you don't see information like what part of the cycle the machine is up to, for example, but that probably means there's less to go wrong. It's really just a "set and forget" machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Susan
SusanNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as good as my last F&P washer

published

This machine is super quiet and I find it washes and rinses clothes well. It seems that it doesn't spin out as much water from clothes as they seem wetter than they did in my 10 year old F&P washer that I had before it. The normal cold cycle also takes longer in this machine. The lid locks while filling the machine which can be a nuisance. Favourite features are the many variations to cycles, and the soft touch controls. Knowing at purchase time what I know now, I'd still buy it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
benq1970
benq1970South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Not happy Jan

published

This is my third f&p washing machine and its so not user friendly like the previous models. Lid keeps locking and I have to turn off to reset. Then it does this stupid thing where even when you select the water height it starts, fills for a minute then locks the lid and stirs the water.. Very annoying. If you liked the previous model stick with that. I do like the countdown timer so you know how long the load has.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ana
AnaDrouin
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great and easy to use

published

This washing machine is fantastic! It fits heaps of clothes or towels. It's so easy to use and easy to adjust settings. Clothes come out clean and ready to be hung. The agitator is gentle on delicate clothes and it great for work clothes too. Just change the settings. Very happy with this product!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tom
TomSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A Good Washing Machine

published

The Fisher and Paykel Wash Smart Top Loader is a huge upgrade over my old LG. I have had no issues with it at all, and is very quiet compared to my other one. Washes clothes great and has heaps of different modes to choose from like cold and warm etc. Would highly reccomend

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally
SallyHoward
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good, But could be much better

published

O k this machine does the washing to a high standard. My only "beef" is the control panel is too hard to read. There is plenty of room to label the buttons, but they choose to use tiny print which requires glasses and a torch to read. WHY do it? F & P did the same with the good drawer dish washer. They changed the panel to face out instead of up so one has to kneel down to read it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
bellamama
bellamamaVictoria, Australia
  • 22 reviews
  • 9 likes

It's good but too noisy

published

Fisher and paykel is a good washing machine, its water saving, energy saving , but way to noisy, I can't use it when my child asleep , other then that it's ok . So I don't recommend you to buy it , if you have baby or toddler . Because it's too noisy.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Michelle Goldburg
Michelle GoldburgBenalla
  • 4 reviews

its okay

published

its okay i like it some what.. lol.. ^.^)
bit too pricey for the quality i thought thou.. lol..
but it does what its supposed too and i suppose thats the main thing isnt it lol..
thats all i have to say about it really lol..
Thanks for reading regards! :)

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ademsulk
AdemsulkPerth
  • 7 reviews

Different one

published

It's always new and different. It clean and rinse the clothes in excellent manner it's reliable. Dosen't wear out clothes and quite. With different features to do ,washing. Fisher and paykel is one of the best in the market. That why I like it. Really you can depend on it.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Mel
MelBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great washer!

published

Clothes are always clean, it is a bit loud, as it vibrates quite a lot, and if there is a lot in the bowl it will spin quite heavy and make a lot of noise, so best to only do small loads. Easy to use. It sometimes stops if there are too many clothes in there. I would buy it again, its important to hae a good washer!!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Mer
Mer
  • 4 reviews

Great for everyday use

published

Can not complain with this top loader washing machine as it gets the job done without a flaw. For its price, it is a great washing machine which I have never had a problem with since purchasing it about 9 months ago. It's spin dry functionality works well too and can be set to spin dry only.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
See all Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Peta
Petaasked
WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

Hi all.

Machine is not filling up immediately anymore and won’t start rinse cycle. Keeps stopping and displaying 249.

Any suggestions ?

Thank you

No answers
Alan Unwin
Alan Unwinasked
WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

How do I remove the lid and top on a wa8560e1 washing machine to correct inbalance

No answers
Cee Tas
Cee Tasasked
WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

Can I choice a spin only cycle in this machine?

1 answer
Doug
Doug

I think so. I am not at home for the next couple of days but will let you know when I get home.

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,350 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 7 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: WA8560E1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.