??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WH1060P1

Fisher & Paykel WH1060P1

MPN: WH1060P1
3.2 from 10 reviews

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

3.2

10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
leeanne

leeanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

DISAPPOINTED

published

Only purchased 3 weeks ago. I am using everyday 59 min cold wash, 1200 spin, although clothes are still quite wet, especially singlets,windcheaters.
Yes, checked balance of machine and load.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Deo Balraj

Deo BalrajPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fisher & Paykel 10kg washing machine

published

The washing machine washes all types of clothes and is ideal for large blankets. We are very satisfied and it is very quiet when it is operating. We don't have to take our blankets to the local Laundry anymore. It is very efficient and it very modern with all the different cycles that can be used.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kyle

KyleMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Washer that can handle large loads

published

Initially I considered other brand 8kg and 8.5kg Front Load Washers and was surprised to find that the manufacturers did not recommend washing Queen Size Bedding.
The 10kg capacity of the Fisher and Paykel together with comparable energy efficiency made the decision easy.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WH1060P1 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
zeru b.

zeru b.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fisher & Paykel 10 kg Washing Machine

published

This 10 kg F&P wash machine is one which I ultimately recommended to big families. We found it very comfortable for our seven family members. Our preference is the top feed with agitator.

Jusdan78

Jusdan78Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

LOVE IT!!

published

Replaced my 8yo Electrolux - this is the BEST washer I’ve had. Not sure why people are saying it’s loud and noisy... it’s whisper quiet it spins at 1200rpm and I don’t even hear it and I’ve had huge towel loads in it which I could never put in the old washer I replaced which was always unbalancing and jumping around like a frog when spinning and noisy as. Can’t fault this F&P washer at all. Got the extra warranty from HN added to cost.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Pollyfodder

PollyfodderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 141 likes
  • Verified purchase

YeeHaa!! Room for ones washing to dance a jig!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Katie

KatieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Worst ever purchase. Wasted a whole Sunday!! 000 rating! Do not buy

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Domayne for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Natasha

NatashaAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

If I could rate 0 I would

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
  • Verified purchase

Worst product ever. Do not buy.

published

The sound level of the washer reached up to a maximum of 84.4 db.
A level that is absolutely unacceptable and in fact, dangerous as it would lead to hearing loss.

I have a total of 3 faulty washers and exchanged a total of 2 washers over the span of 6 weeks, to which ALL of them are faulty and dangerous.
I am left without a proper, working, washer for a good 6 weeks.

The waiting time for the exchange of the washers took incredibly long, customer service is extremely slow and products are faulty.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WH1060P1 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

It straight up doesn't work.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Fisher & Paykel
Nancy G.Fisher & Paykel

Hi Neil,
Thanks for your review and feedback. Please send us your contact details to; social@fisherpaykel.com and one of our Customer Care Consults will be in contact.
Regards,
Nancy

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Fisher & Paykel WH1060P1

Why is my washing machine making a loud noise?

To make sure your washing machine is completely secure during transit, Fisher & Paykel includes transit rods in addition to the transit bolts most people will be familiar with. It's possible that these rods are creating this noise. Your installer will remove both the bolts and the rods when installing the product for you, but if you’re planning to install the machine yourself, this video will give you more detail on how to remove both the transit bolts and rods: Removing Transit Bolts.

Stickers are also included on the back of the machine that show where to find the transit rods.

Latest Consumer Questions

Milan H

Milan Hasked

My washing machine takes 20 minutes longer on the 60 minutes wash, 14 minutes longer on the 30 minutes wash
This can't be normal

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.