??!
2 photos
Fitbit Charge 2

Fitbit Charge 2

MPNs: 36468978, 36468979, 36511965 and 5 more
4.0 from 609 reviews

See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
236
4 star
226
3 star
80
2 star
32
1 star
35

rob rod

rob rodPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Milking the customer

published

After paying $250 now I have to pay for the features like hr during sleep keep milking the customer. I will not buy again. Why is this not explained when you buy

Purchased in January 2017 for $218.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
See all answers

Poor quality

published

I have had 2 Fitbit devices. The first was an Alta and the mechanism holding the band to the actual device completely broke. I now have a Fitbit Charge 2 and the glass on the screen has cracked from top to bottom. The device is still in warranty and I have been told by JB Hifi that that will not be covered under warranty but that they will try to resolve the problem for me. I only wear this device around the house and when walking, so how the glass cracked is beyond my comprehension. Up until this point I was happy with the device, but I will be looking at alternatives now.

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
See all answers
Joy G

Joy GSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible secrity my account hacked

published

My account just got hacked and deleted which I have found online that is a common occurrence. The online customer service is bad and unhelpful and do not seem to really care. Do not buy.

Poor products and poor customer support

published

I'm sorry to admit I've wasted my money on two fitbit devices, of which neither lasted longer than a year. The first device was replaced because the straps teared off from the face of the watch. I (unfortunately) decided to give fitbit another chance when I needed a new device, and this time around I didn't receive any support from the customer support team.


Bidol22

Bidol22Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Used to be good

published

I really liked the change 2 when I first brought it but now after the 2 year warranty mark it misses the sleep tracking even though I’ve tried everything including resetting it but every second night it doesn’t track my sleep. I’m looking into getting the Apple Watch

Purchased in December 2016 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
See all answers

Glimpseofmel

GlimpseofmelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Limited edition rose gold lavender watch

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
See all answers

Sue181818

Sue181818Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

The Fitbit Charge 2 is not only great for keeping track of my fitness levels but with numerous interchangeable bands is also a fashion statement. The daily step, exercise and calories burned count and sleep functions help maintain and encourage an active lifestyle. There is also the ability to monitor calories consumed and a weight tracker. The weekly stat report helps to keep you motivated too.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


caveat_emptor

caveat_emptorAU

  • 27 reviews
  • 43 likes

Serious design fault

published

The Fitbit Charge 2 is a good fitness tracker with an excellent smart phone app. However, the mechanism which attaches the band to the tracker is a serious design fault. There is no way that it underwent extensive durability testing before being released onto the market. I wouldn't buy the brand again.

Alberto6439

Alberto6439South East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 8 likes

Outstanding improvement over previous models

published

The battery last way longer more than a week in my case and the readings are super accurate, the heart rate monitor is great and tell you how are you physically, I really love it .... I don’t like the rubber bracelet but is just me !!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Sandy B

Sandy BNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent customer service

published

I purchased a Fitbit for my daughter for Christmas. The metal clip has snapped near the band. My daughter contacted Fitbit 10 am yesterday and she was asked to send a photo of the band. By 10 pm they had resolved the faulty Fitbit and offered a replacement. That's service and thank you Fitbit.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.


Hooppine

HooppineWestern District, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fitbit Impossible To Get A Refund Or Speak To Someone Who Sort Things Out

published

Frustating service and trying to find the right number to ring and get a resolution. Have a broken band and by law they should refund it, but you end up going around in circles with call centres overseas who are limited in their understanding or what to do. It's like dealing with Telstra, waste of time and nothing gets resolved. Don't ever buy a fitbit!


Enelia

EneliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Unhappy customer

published

Purchased in May 2018 for $167.00.


Marz

MarzSouth East Queensland, QLD

Unreliable band, dodgy step counter

published

I have had my fitbit charge 2 for 13 months. During this time the band has come apart from the unit 3 times. Fitbit have replaced it the first 2 times, and said they would this time also, but i hate that it just falls off my wrist at random times so i am returning it for a refund.
Also, the step counter gives me steps when reading or scrolling on my phone!
So disappointed, i was really excited to get this product.

Purchased in June 2018 for $182.00.


Anne B.

Anne B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Stuck in the box!!

published

I've been wanting to buy a Fit it for my son's birthday. I've been to 3 different shops and none of them will let me look at this product out of the box. Sorry I refuse to spend nearly $200 on something I can't check the quality of.

Purchased in June 2019.

Nadia I.

Nadia I.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Very handy, a great way to track goals!

published

Very impressed with my fitbit charge2! I dont think I could go without it! Im not sure how accurate the hr monitor is though, hard to tell! All in all a good profduct!

Purchased in June 2018.

Sandra

SandraHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love my Fitbit

published

Everyday I put my Fitbit watch on it encourages me to do more exercise I feel good when iv walk over 8000 steps,it’s great now I’m healthyer than ever,I recommend it to people that don’t get enough exercise.

Purchased in June 2019 for $42.00.


Brian I.

Brian I.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for what it is. Battery lasts a long time between charges

published

Purchased in September 2018.


kirbrit

kirbritSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

No bluetooth connection - think I've done my money

published

So I got a new Fitbit Charge 3.  I'm trying to sync with Bluetooth on my Iphone 8 IOS V12.2.  Watch just sits there with a www.fitbit.com/setup.  So I go there and follow the steps.  I know bluetooth is working with my phone as I sync with other devices.  Both the phone and fitbit are charged. Multiple resets of both phone and fitbit show nothing.  I also tried a friend's [hone with bluetooth.  I think I've done my money.

Purchased in April 2019.


Andrew B.

Andrew B.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent starter watch

published

Have had excellent use of this device. Occasionally won't pick up heart rate if it sits too high up on my wrist, and have had to replace the band due to my over tightening while exercising to try and stop it from moving up my wrist.

I'm clumsy and the fitbit works great even with a few scratches and knocks, good battery life.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $99.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Spurwing

SpurwingNortheast, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great incentive to stay in shape

published

Worked brilliantly but died during a charge was covered under warranty and was replaced without question, excellent service. New one works well , it does keep you motivated , connects with phone reads text messages , tells you who is calling, good level of information, steps, heart rate, sleep, stairs, and more

Purchased in January 2016 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $195.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 31

Questions & Answers

Pauline M.

Pauline M.asked

does this measure blood pressure?

1 answer
Emma BG
Emma BG

Hi no they don't, just pulse. Good for sleep patterns though.


Very Happy

Very Happyasked

Is it okay to charge flex 2 fitbit battery on ordinary power outlet? Or is it best on a usb port?

1 answer
Keithm
Keithm

I charge my Fitbit all the time from a normal householde power outlet.


Tammy

Tammyasked

Is the step counter hard to see in the daylight?

3 answers
Kellyshikades
Kellyshikades

Hi tammy . No. You just press the side bottom to light it up. :)

reecey388
reecey388

I have had no issues with being able to see

Tammy
Tammy

Thank you Kellyshokades and reecey388 i appreciate the feed back


Get an answer from our members and Fitbit representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP)$249.95
Heart Rate MonitorYes
Release dateAug 2016
Replaced byFitbit Charge 3

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36468978, 36468979, 36511965, 36511968, 36511971, 36511975, 36511979 and 36511981
  • GTIN12: 810351029281, 810351029298, 810351029311, 810351029328, 810351029335, 810351029342, 810351029359, 810351029366 and 816137020664

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.