?
? !
2 photos
Fitbit Charge 3

Fitbit Charge 3

MPNs: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357 and 2 more
2.5 from 122 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.5 (76)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (76)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (76)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (73)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Denny
DennyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

No display visible

published

I was given this as a present two years ago. It was great for 18 months, then the band broke. I replaced that with a new band I bought on Amazon. Then the screen display started to fade so you couldn’t see it all at when outside. I had to be in a dark room to see it. The display has been getting worse for weeks until yesterday it disappeared completely. I can still get the data on the app but cannot use the watch to see the time. I rang the chat line and they told me to update my iPad and to restart the watch. Nothing changed. We paid $229 for this and two years is not long enough to have had good value from the purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 for $229.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Shirin
Shirin South East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

My watch has played up especially the display brightness. It is difficult to see when you’re outdoors. Also it kept freezing and not responding when trying to use it to select the excercise mode. Then it died after just 15 months.

Purchased in December 2019 for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Lauren
LaurenHervey Bay
  • 2 reviews

What is the use of a device you can't read in daylight?

published

While this device may be packed with features, it's nearly impossible to read the face in daylight. Returning from exercising to discover it paused or failed to start is maddening!

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil G
Neil GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Neil G

published

Purchased from JBHiFi in August 2019. Had problems after a short while. Put it aside. Started again mid 2020. Does not update the time display. Tried regular update today. Links via Bluetooth only sometimes. Tried all the trouble shooting in the web site. Will not apply the update. Warranty is 12 months here, yet 2 years in EU. Will not be buying another and would not recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 for $219.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Laura V.
Laura V.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really great device!

published

It's a very simple and effective fitness tracker. I love the fitpay as you can just go for a walk and can pay with the tracker.
The only thing I would complain about is the bands wear off quickly and tracker screen did die after about two years,but the customer service was amazing and replaced it promptly!

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $269.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Redfox
RedfoxMid North Coast, NSW

Doesn't last long for the price

published

Good accurate monitoring but after 15 months it started going crazy with screen flashes, vibrates, and then just completely died. Too short a life for a rather expensive item. Will try another brand.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $175.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Big Tree
Big TreeHunter Region, NSW
  • 36 reviews
  • 41 likes
  • Verified

Did not even last a year.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Christine Fry
Christine FryForresters Beach
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not great

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks for $149.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Christine
ChristineMelbourne
  • 14 reviews
  • 17 likes

OK but not durable

published

Was bought this as a gift. Just after 2 years it stopped synching with my phone. Then the screen went mad- cycling through the functions (many of which were previously not visible- part of premium??). I tried a reset but it just starts rapid scrolling and vibrating again which kills the battery in 20 mins.

Will not buy again as 150bucks per year for a watch is too much (300 purchase price/lasted 2 years).This fault seems to be very common after 2 years- maybe built in obsolescence?
Off to buy a cheap copy this time.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
R0byns
R0bynsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Total waste of money

published

The band broke after 8 months. Wasn’t replaced because they were “out of stock” of plain black silicon bands. If I wanted to follow up, I would have to call them back. Great service guys! I bought a leather band. Then the numbers started disappearing from the watch dial 2 months later. Then the thing stopped charging 13 months after purchase. It’s expensive junk.

Purchased in January 2020 at Duty free at Brisbane International airport for $269.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Jacob G.
Jacob G.Sydney, NSW

Like the watch but reliability is very poor

published

I have had to get two replacements over the course of owning this watch. Both times it started buzzing uncontrollably and the touch screen went erratic. Fitbit has been good with getting replacements out but very disappointed with the durability for the tracker. The watch straps have also not lasted well, with cracks starting to form. Other than the durability I have been pretty happy with the tracker. I only paid $100 on sale.

Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks Online store for $108.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Indi62
Indi62Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Charge 3 - ha, no charge!

published

Given Charge 3 for Birthday 18 months ago, now won't sync, won't charge, screen dead, have spent time on Live Chat, just keep getting more suggestions and going over what I've tried, no fix - extremely disappointed and today got cut off Live Chat as had used up my session limit! So much for customer service and obviously from Reviews a known issue. If I could give half a point I would. Hopefully Garmin are better

Purchased in May 2019 at Birthday Gift.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Lasith
LasithGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

I am really disappointed with fit bit support

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $121.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Nugget
NuggetSydney, NSW
  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

Failed Under Warranty and Replaced

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Do not buy one!!!

published

My son bought me a charge 3,
11 months ago. I thought it great. Sleep check, heart beat, etc.. then I used it for a15 minutes swim at Nielsen pk beach. Straight away it affected the battery it lasted 1 day and needed recharge. I had 2 more swim with the watch again and then it completely died. And it was alarmingly hot. I thought it was mean to check : running, bike riding and swimming. That is why I say do not buy one.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Roxanne Nhi B.
Roxanne Nhi B.asked

I have one and it does not track sleep cycle very well, any idea?

No answers
Harsha
Harshaasked

Hi
Fitbit Charge 3 compatible with Samsung SM-G6100

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

Hi Harsha,

As long as you can download the Fitbit App you should be fine

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $229.95
ConnectivityBluetooth and NFC
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life7 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue Grey, Lavender Woven, Frost White Sport
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00811138030933 and 00811138030971
  • MPN: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357, 4288358 and FB410RGGY
  • GTIN12: 811138030971, 811138030988, 811138031015, 811138031053 and 811138033491

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.