2 photos
Fitbit Charge 3

Fitbit Charge 3 (page 2 of 6)

MPNs: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357 and 2 more
2.5 from 126 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fitbit? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.4 (79)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (79)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (79)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (76)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Yuen G.
Yuen G.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Waste of money

published

I upgraded after a versa but after 3 weeks the screen went black, did as suggested on community, rebooted but too be honest the button on the side which really isn't a button didn't work either, retuned after rebooted 7 times & got my money back. Should be withdrawn as thousands have same problem on fitbit community

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for $179.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Pat and harry
Pat and harryNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Don’t waste your money

published

Don’t buy this had Fitbit 2 and 3 straps break continually only had a new band 2 days when it broke my husband glued it on now the other side has broken . Not worth the money

Purchased in August 2019 at Big W.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Good features but device stops working fast

published

Fitbit Charge 3 has good features but device stops working soon after purchase..Screen goes black so not readable...scores work intermittently or not at all...Very very difficult to synch for daily results. Expect to replace it in less than 12 months. Great shame..good when it works but most of the time it doesn't.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not as advertised! Important health tracking information hidden behind $15/month subscription!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $190.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Jud
JudGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't buy it Not worth price and hassle

published

Does not always since
quickly ., with app. Freezes up. Does not provide all data on phone Stops vibrating, for daily targets. . Seems from previous there are long term problems, and nothing done

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $149.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
LFR
LFRSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Charge 3 fails repeatedly, sometimes in only four months

published

The Fitbit Charge 3 unit has now failed 3 times in about 18 months, so I am up to my third replacement under warranty. Fitbit provides good service for replacements, but the units are lasting less and less time before failing : 10 months; then 6 months; now 4 months only for the most recent replacement. I doubt anyone wants to be dealing with a failed tracker this often, even under warranty. Its a shame because I really like the design and features.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Damascus
DamascusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Sync to phone lasted 5 months - sleep for 3 months, but good for steps

published

I have used Fitbits from their beginning & love them - while they continue to work. The Charge 3 has been particularly short-lived. I purchased it December 2019 when my Charge 2 stopped working. The Charge 3 sleep part stopped working about March, and everything stopped syncing to my phone in May. I still get steps & heartbeat on the watch face, but no record retained for the weekly stats I loved.
I am a careful 70 year old - take care of my Fitbits and have never worn them in water.
Love the motivation of the watch, but think it is time to try other brands to see if they last longer.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Laura
LauraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Functional, unintrusive, good battery life

published

Not huge into fitness, but did help motivate and track my day to day fitness. Has a good battery life and the app is easy to setup and use. Couple of issues with the wrist strap - the box one works fine but unbranded alternatives have proven faulty/incompatible so far.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
SherryMiyano
SherryMiyanoSydney
  • 52 reviews
  • 27 likes
  • Verified

Good value tracker, rubbish band

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee
DeeThurgoona
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Band is Rubbish lasts 2 months

published

My band has lasted 2 months, although i can claim a new one with no issue 'apparently'
Fitbit will send same substandard quality that will only last 2 months. Not good

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Build Quality

TERRIBLE

published

DO NOT BUY. Utter, complete rubbish. Step count boosted grating carrot and believe it.... patting the dog.The sleep data is also way off. The ONLY accurate reading is the heart rate resting and active. I have worn this for 3 months,why, because I walk up hills and the elevated heart rate data is seemingly correct or near so.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kogan.com for $149.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kanu Garg
Kanu GargGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

USING EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!!!

published

Its the perfect watch with all the inbuilt features, very handy and easy to use

Count steps and every other activity, very easy to connect with phone

I bought one more for my friend as its a great product

Purchased in November 2019 for $110.46.

Value for Money
Build Quality
valerie
valerieSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not buy

published

I got gifted a Fitbit charge 3 last December after I lost my charge 2.
Since then, there have been numerous times when it has stopped syncing and it has been really difficult getting it to do so again.
It went dead on me 2 days ago though it still had charge. After recharging fully, it would not sync and I tried every trick possible.It then went dead again, came back to life for 5 min and that was it.
A 6 month old tracker already useless!!

The Fitbit Community site has thousands of complaints about this device.
Some people had it replaced 3 times and still don't have a working device
It should be withdrawn from the market and Fitbit no longer allowed to rip customers off

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $149.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerSydney, NSW
  • 27 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Not worth the price if you were buying it

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kathryn D
Kathryn DCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unusable after only 4 months

published

Screen went dim 4 months after purchase. I cannot see the display during the day. Fix from Fitbit didn’t work. Fitbit were responsive and I’m waiting for replacement under warranty. Have since read about many problems with Charge 3 quality. Cannot recommend this device.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kathryn D
Kathryn D

.....and now just one month later the wrist band is broken - the clasp has broken off. These really are poor quality.

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kirbrit
kirbritSydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Don't expect it to stay on

published

The band is pretty well useless. The band broke the first time and a new one was sent. Fortunately I kept the one half of the band that was ok because then the other half broke. Inferior product

Value for Money
Build Quality
Linda Ohrt
Linda Ohrt
  • 2 reviews

Complete disappointment

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $160.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Sue O
Sue OSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth your while

published

I was given one for Christmas. The first one lasted just over a year and then the screen stopped working. I had bought extended warranty but on returning to the store was told they now had 2 years warranty. Ok, so the replacement lasted 2 months before its screen stopped working. Note that I do not swim with it on, shower/bath with it on, and it rarely gets splashed. I decided to just get a refund as I could see that it was pointless getting a replacement every few months. Store person said that they got returns of this product everyday. Shame that they produced such a lemon. Will not buy one of their products again.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Rick E.
Rick E.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't buy it!!!

published

Watch itself died within 6 months. Got a free replacement but in different colour. Then the armband ripped at 2 different places at 11 months.

It is just a plastic data collector. They don't care. It is just an inferior product to lure you into data collecting.

Stay. Away.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $179.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Waste of time

published

Waste of time. Waste of money. Unable to reboot. It has time two hours ahead or 14 hours behind, not clear which. the 'strap' is a joke. And the sleep time is an even bigger joke. Forget it.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $200.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Abby
AbbySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Product is OK

published

It is great fitness tracker however it has few drawback like delay or missed notification, Also, if you mobile is on silent mode you won't receive any notification on your band.. this is weird as I not interested to be buzzed twice once on phone and other one on band.
Secondly, not all times your screen would light up when you want to have a quick glance.. one in 5 times it will.. so not much satisfied with this functionality.
Find my phone feature is missing and battery life of approx 7 days..

I was using MI 4 band prior to buying this one and would definitely prefer that in future

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
KV Disgruntled
KV DisgruntledKangaroo Valley
  • 11 reviews
  • 21 likes

Tired of Fitbit failure

published

I am on my fourth fitbit device. The last (a Charge2) failed after 18 months, about the longevity I have experienced with its predecessors. It was no consolation that Harvey Norman where I purchased the new device advised me the new one has two years warranty.
To add insult the new device doesn't take Charge 2 replacement bands, and yes there is a new charger not compatible with the old, for no discernible improvement. The band supplied aggravates my skin.
Only stuck with Fitbit as I value the logged history.

Purchased in March 1999 at Harvey Norman for $160.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Tone
ToneSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worth considering

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $135.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Mark B.
Mark B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Great simple fitness tracker

published

Overall a great fitness tracker, very simple to use and looks good.. Monitors all the key things you'd expect a fitness tracker to monitor - steps, heartrate, k's, stairs etc. Battery lasts a good 5-6 days. Good functionality of notifications from a smart phone. The only thing I miss is Fitbit pay - but this is more to do with my bank not supporting it as the device does!

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $148.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
grrrrlll
grrrrlll
  • 45 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Great fitness tracker

published

I’ve had quite a few Fitbit products before, and these keep being improved with more features. The Fitbit Charge 3 will provide details of your exercise session such as how much of it was fat burning, or cardio. Similarly with the sleep tracker - it will tell you how much was light sleep, or deep sleep. These are great details to have available. The battery life is much better on this model too. The band seems to be more durable and looks less likely to break, than in previous models. Although, I did have an issue with the screen 3 months after purchase, where a thick black line appeared, which obscured the data. Fitbit ultimately replaced the device under warranty, after a few follow up emails being required to get things moving.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $118.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Page 2 of 6

Questions & Answers

Roxanne Nhi B.
Roxanne Nhi B.asked

I have one and it does not track sleep cycle very well, any idea?

No answers
Harsha
Harshaasked

Hi
Fitbit Charge 3 compatible with Samsung SM-G6100

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

Hi Harsha,

As long as you can download the Fitbit App you should be fine

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $229.95
ConnectivityBluetooth and NFC
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life7 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue Grey, Lavender Woven, Frost White Sport
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00811138030933 and 00811138030971
  • MPN: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357, 4288358 and FB410RGGY
  • GTIN12: 811138030971, 811138030988, 811138031015, 811138031053 and 811138033491

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.