2 photos
Fitbit Charge 3

Fitbit Charge 3

MPNs: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357 and 2 more
2.5 from 126 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fitbit? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.2 (32)
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (32)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Summer1443
Summer1443AU
  • 2 reviews

Software engineered to make it unusable

published

Charge 3 fitbit.
Counts were fairly accurate. Product was working great untill the update. of cause this update was pushed/released near end of warranty. Watch is basically a brick. Screen is now so dim you can hardly read it. Nearly impossible during the day while overcast. In full sun you just can't read it. Was bright prior to update. This is just so bad of fitbit. Never going to purchase their junk again. Have tried all setting. Inc soft and hard reset. It's just now a brick

Purchased in January 2020 for $200.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Rosario Garreffa
Rosario GarreffaAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Aweful

published

Second Fitbit I have owned. Neither has lasted, firstly on both units the wrist band in a 12mth period needed replacement twice. The first unit HR, 18mths in just stopped working. The second unit a 3, hasn't even made it to 18mths and the screen is almost unreadable. Made to fail utter garbage.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
moriarty
moriarty
  • 4 reviews

Steer Clear

published

Was given this a couple of years ago ...

Screen failed after 2yrs and tracker replaced promptly by FITBIT - replacement failed after another year.
Bands break every year

Pros - tidy design, good battery life, software good when it works

Cons - poor use of small screen space, software flaky - couldn't alter watch face, message forwarding problematic. Phone App messy - grey fonts. Not mechanically robust - screen and internal failures, bands break. Very hard to find how to do warranty claim. All your data owned by Google. Expensive.

Replaced it with Huawei Band 4 Pro - more features lower price

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Denny
DennyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No display visible

published

I was given this as a present two years ago. It was great for 18 months, then the band broke. I replaced that with a new band I bought on Amazon. Then the screen display started to fade so you couldn’t see it all at when outside. I had to be in a dark room to see it. The display has been getting worse for weeks until yesterday it disappeared completely. I can still get the data on the app but cannot use the watch to see the time. I rang the chat line and they told me to update my iPad and to restart the watch. Nothing changed. We paid $229 for this and two years is not long enough to have had good value from the purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 for $229.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Shirin
Shirin South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published

My watch has played up especially the display brightness. It is difficult to see when you’re outdoors. Also it kept freezing and not responding when trying to use it to select the excercise mode. Then it died after just 15 months.

Purchased in December 2019 for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Lauren
LaurenHervey Bay
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What is the use of a device you can't read in daylight?

published

While this device may be packed with features, it's nearly impossible to read the face in daylight. Returning from exercising to discover it paused or failed to start is maddening!

Value for Money
Build Quality
Neil G
Neil GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Neil G

published

Purchased from JBHiFi in August 2019. Had problems after a short while. Put it aside. Started again mid 2020. Does not update the time display. Tried regular update today. Links via Bluetooth only sometimes. Tried all the trouble shooting in the web site. Will not apply the update. Warranty is 12 months here, yet 2 years in EU. Will not be buying another and would not recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 for $219.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Big Tree
Big TreeHunter Region, NSW
  • 36 reviews
  • 42 likes
  • Verified

Did not even last a year.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Indi62
Indi62Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Charge 3 - ha, no charge!

published

Given Charge 3 for Birthday 18 months ago, now won't sync, won't charge, screen dead, have spent time on Live Chat, just keep getting more suggestions and going over what I've tried, no fix - extremely disappointed and today got cut off Live Chat as had used up my session limit! So much for customer service and obviously from Reviews a known issue. If I could give half a point I would. Hopefully Garmin are better

Purchased in May 2019 at Birthday Gift.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lasith
LasithGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

I am really disappointed with fit bit support

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $121.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Do not buy one!!!

published

My son bought me a charge 3,
11 months ago. I thought it great. Sleep check, heart beat, etc.. then I used it for a15 minutes swim at Nielsen pk beach. Straight away it affected the battery it lasted 1 day and needed recharge. I had 2 more swim with the watch again and then it completely died. And it was alarmingly hot. I thought it was mean to check : running, bike riding and swimming. That is why I say do not buy one.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Harvey96
Harvey96Gippsland, VIC

Disappointed it did not last

published

I bought my Charge 3 at Myer and after 15 months, the screen had white stripes so I could hardly see the screen. Tried all the recommendations such as rebooting etc.but to no avail. Then three weeks ago it stopped charging and died. I have now discovered it only has a 12 month warranty so I paid $299.95 for a watch that lasted 15 months. Highway robbery. If any other watch did that, you could return it or at least get it fixed somewhere. Oh yes, and the band split in first three months and had to buy a new one so all in all, I am not impressed.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer for $229.95.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Moi
MoiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pay for App features

published

I object to having to pay $14.99 a month to unlock various features on the App. It's not a cheap watch so all the features should come with the watch!

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $60.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Rhys C
Rhys CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

FitBit is a BitShit

published

Screen is dull and often unresponsive. Sync with phone often doesn’t work. Band breaks every two months. FitBit have been fairly good at sending replacements but it would be nice to have a product that lasts more than a few months at a time given what they cost. Don’t waste your money.

Purchased in July 2019 at FitBit for $172.43.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Julie
JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible. Very disappointed.

published

My Charge 3 lasted 18 months before the screen died. For a few months before that it was dim. I did everything recommended to no avail. For the last six months the screen has been totally black. I still see my data in the app but the Charge 3 is useless as a watch or for instant feedback. I also had a strap break after 6 months. I would not recommend this product and will not buy another Fitbit product. Too much money for an unreliable product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman Online for $229.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Roxanne Nhi B.
Roxanne Nhi B.asked

I have one and it does not track sleep cycle very well, any idea?

No answers
Harsha
Harshaasked

Hi
Fitbit Charge 3 compatible with Samsung SM-G6100

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

Hi Harsha,

As long as you can download the Fitbit App you should be fine

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $229.95
ConnectivityBluetooth and NFC
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life7 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue Grey, Lavender Woven, Frost White Sport
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00811138030933 and 00811138030971
  • MPN: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357, 4288358 and FB410RGGY
  • GTIN12: 811138030971, 811138030988, 811138031015, 811138031053 and 811138033491

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.