2 photos
Fitbit Charge 3

Fitbit Charge 3

MPNs: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357 and 2 more
2.5 from 126 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fitbit? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Laura V.
Laura V.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really great device!

published

It's a very simple and effective fitness tracker. I love the fitpay as you can just go for a walk and can pay with the tracker.
The only thing I would complain about is the bands wear off quickly and tracker screen did die after about two years,but the customer service was amazing and replaced it promptly!

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $269.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Laura
LauraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Functional, unintrusive, good battery life

published

Not huge into fitness, but did help motivate and track my day to day fitness. Has a good battery life and the app is easy to setup and use. Couple of issues with the wrist strap - the box one works fine but unbranded alternatives have proven faulty/incompatible so far.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $99.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
SherryMiyano
SherryMiyanoSydney
  • 52 reviews
  • 27 likes
  • Verified

Good value tracker, rubbish band

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
grrrrlll
grrrrlll
  • 45 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Great fitness tracker

published

I’ve had quite a few Fitbit products before, and these keep being improved with more features. The Fitbit Charge 3 will provide details of your exercise session such as how much of it was fat burning, or cardio. Similarly with the sleep tracker - it will tell you how much was light sleep, or deep sleep. These are great details to have available. The battery life is much better on this model too. The band seems to be more durable and looks less likely to break, than in previous models. Although, I did have an issue with the screen 3 months after purchase, where a thick black line appeared, which obscured the data. Fitbit ultimately replaced the device under warranty, after a few follow up emails being required to get things moving.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $118.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
EHA1
EHA1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great watch!

published

I love my Fitbit, it is easy to set up and use. Although I occasionally forget to charge it which has left me without my watch for the day. Overall really great watch!

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $100.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
N Nguyen
N NguyenSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Easy to use but not sure about accuracy

published

I bought it as a gift for my dad. It has cool design and was easy to set up and use. However it did not seem to detect when my dad walk up or down the stairs.

Also, it has many languages but not Vietnamese which make it hard for my dad to use. Of course this is not everyone’s problem but please check what languages are available if you wish to use it in other language than English.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $109.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Dee
DeePerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Informative and sleek

published

The Fitbit Charge 3 is easy to set up and install. It provides a great range of data, both when working out and in everyday life. It has a wide range of display options and syncs its data independently to the app. I also like the feature of a silent alarm. Furthermore, it is valuable that it comes with both the small and large wristband options. Great product

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
ChrisN
ChrisNSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Charge 3 Special edition with Fitbit pay

published

Bought this for wife 6 months ago and has been working well since. Occasional problems with device resetting, but that seem to coincide with software updates. The special edition is superior to the charge 3 as it includes a Fitbit pay chip where you can make payment via your watch (linked to credit card). This has been helpful for taking public transport without requiring an opal card. The Fitbit pay feature has a secure pin allowing you to enable this before using your watch to make payment.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
techkal
techkalPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

great for sleep tracking and fitness.

published

I brought this watch second hand from a friend earlier this year before my son started daycare as it was affordable and I needed alarms and to keep track of time which I was able to do.

it still works fine to this day, however I switched to an Apple Watch because of various things the Fitbit promised but didn't work out.

breathe app , doesn't automatically activate like it does on A.watch, the readability in daylight was bloody terrible, and finally could not find any protective cases and scatched rather easily.

the period app doesn't work correctly
the charging cable is ridiculously short and fidgety to connect up.

only plus is the battery is amazing and does last the entire week on one charge!

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirley
ShirleySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent activity tracker/Smart watch

published

The black one looks super sleek, blends in nicely (work/casual).

Love sleep tracking and HR, have NFC so that's a plus. Once connects to phone it can give you notification when there's a call or text (can set up which apps to notify).

Purchased in May 2019 for $169.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nikita
NikitaAlice Springs, NT
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

It was time to upgrade to Charge 3

published

The charge3 is certainly better than the charge2. It has no external moving parts which will help in the rain, oh, and it is waterproof enough that you can swim with it in any pool and unless you are a free diver, in the ocean. The on/off button is really an indentation on the side that "senses" you touching it and turns the unit on and off. The screen on the 3 is bigger than the 2, and there are a few more "apps" to play with. You can even show the weather... If there is nothing wrong with your charge2, then unless you have some $$$ to spare, stay with it. But the charge3 is definitely better in most areas, including having a slightly longer battery life, so it is worth the spend.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
MandyJ
MandyJSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 12 reviews

Fantastic device

published

We purchased this Fitbit for my partner to use , he is a builder and we needed something durable. This Fitbit is very durable and the only complaint is the battery life (which lasts much longer than the others) is unfortunately not that great.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $178.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chandan
ChandanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

This is good... part of my day!

published

Fitbit Charge 3 is amazing. Seems accurate for calorie and step count. Can wear it day and night, as its water proof. Battery life upto a week. Screen display is informative too

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $164.19.

Incentivised Review No
Nikki
NikkiSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish and Functional!

published

Fitbit Charge 3 is an amazing tool to help you keep track of your movement and activity level throughout your day.
It can last up to 5 days on the one charge depending on how you use it.
The added bonus inclusions which have absolutely blown my mind is the ability to use the face of the unit to set alarms, timers, activate exercise monitoring, control notifications and to read some SMS’ from your synced phone.
A lovely aesthetic feature is having the option of an analog face which makes it just a bit fancier and versatile. I purchased the rose gold and blue band.
My only gripe is that I have very small wrists so even the small band has way too much overlap.
Apart from that I would highly recommend this device.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Connie
ConnieBerrimah
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

not a bad upgrade from fitbit 2

published

This watch is certainly one of the most popular models of fitbit range. it comes with black and white straps, and I can get a lot of 3rd party straps easily. The good thing about this watch (compared to fit bit 2): water resistant, can be used for transaction (just like google pay on ur phones).
cons: by default it shows steps rather than km, which is a shame, since fit bit 2 has a better option around this.
Let see how long this will last, my fit bit 2 display cracked for no reason, maybe it hit something when I was wearing it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Charge 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Roxanne Nhi B.
Roxanne Nhi B.asked

I have one and it does not track sleep cycle very well, any idea?

No answers
Harsha
Harshaasked

Hi
Fitbit Charge 3 compatible with Samsung SM-G6100

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

Hi Harsha,

As long as you can download the Fitbit App you should be fine

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $229.95
ConnectivityBluetooth and NFC
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life7 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue Grey, Lavender Woven, Frost White Sport
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00811138030933 and 00811138030971
  • MPN: 4288355, 4288356, 4288357, 4288358 and FB410RGGY
  • GTIN12: 811138030971, 811138030988, 811138031015, 811138031053 and 811138033491

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.