1 photo
Foober
4.4 from 90 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Foober

Reviews

Previous
Next
Alena
AlenaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Honest review

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Foober
To B.Foober
William
William Illawarra, NSW

Keto success

published

My wife and I started a Keto diet July 2020. By November I had lost 24kg & my wife 18kg. With 3 young boys ,meal time can me very busy. Foobers Keto meals were easy , delicious and they had heaps of options. Each of which helped US stay on track.
I would strongly recommend there services for anyone.

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2020
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Aaron
AaronGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First week great, but very inconsistent

published

OK, I've been using Foober for about 6 weeks now, in general the meals are nice, I'm not sure if they have a new customer serving line because the first week all the meals and sizes were amazing but now the serving size and quality can have a big variance week to week, as far as weight loss I haven't achieved much but I haven't been following the meal plan very strictly, one week the snacks didn't arrive, a very simple reply from Foober was here is a refund. If you are trying to follow the plan missing the snacks is a big thing for someone trying to be strict, at the start I was very impressed but now I don't think I would recommend to someone

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Foober compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krll
KrllSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Food is generally very nice

published

I ordered for a few weeks - the food is lovely and when I had an issue with an order/ delivery address, it was addressed.
In terms of taste, I would say the best food service I've used to date.
Would recommend if you're vegan as there are some really good food options (vegan corn and zucchini fritters are excellent).

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Additional Physical Activities None

Tiny serving portions

published

The food does taste good in most of the dishes I've tried. But the serving sizes fluctuate a lot and in most cases are less than 300g. Which for me is not enough to keep me satisfied until my afternoon snack. I'm always starving after one hour which really doesn't help my diet since I'm scrambling to find something to eat in the office in the afternoons. I tried contacting them on facebook to enquire about it since I was told that the meals were around 350g to 450g and they were clearly lying

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Over rated

published

I would say that some foods are alright while others tend to be really salty where you cant eat it. There variety is pretty scarce, i believe it would be better of they updated/swapped around their menu say every fortnight. Delivery is pretty good though. In terms of costs efficiency i would say it reasonable although be careful when you want to cancel cause they charge you a fee. All in all its ok just lacks in a few areas. In my opinion i would recommend youfoodz over foober any day.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
linda
lindaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

A bit hit and miss

published

Some of the dishes are delicious, others are not but these things are subjective so try for yourself. Customer service if you ring is excellent, messenger "live chat" is more "slow chat". Can takes minutes to hours for a response. We tried both Keto and Vegetarian food for 2 weeks but there just simply is not enough variety to go a 3rd week. Too, they are expensive and the delivery fee of $15 is a turnoff. Portion size is not too bad. If I were to recommend a dish it would be the Spinach Feta and Ricotta Involtini. Its delicious, there is also eggplant in that dish but for some odd reason it doesn't state that. The chia balls are also very nice.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None

Good customer service, not so good food.

published

The customer service was great, but I found the food quite average and most of the containers leaked & just dip for a snack doesn’t seem like it is a complete snack... am I meant to buy more to have with it?

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Dee
DeeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Goober keto

published

I'm eating the keto range and everything I have had tastes amazing except for the chicken cattitore....Foober you need to use breast chicken instead of the drumsticks. The tendons b edcome quite chewy. I was surprised you actually used that cut of the chicken

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how Foober compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqueline O.
Jacqueline O.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Think twice before you commit

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Foober
To B.Foober
Jacqueline O.
Jacqueline O.
Foober
To B.Foober

We appreciate all your honesty in your feedback and the review. We will always take feedback such as yours to improve our processes, products and service! :)

Filling portions and tasty but sometimes a bit too salty, accurate delivery times.

published

The food is mostly good but the taste can be inconsistent. Most meals are good but some dishes are too salty like the Mongolia beef with cauliflower fried rice. Only concern is that the menu doesn't seem to change. The portion sizes are filling as well.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Additional Physical Activities None

Questions & Answers

Kerrin Howard
Kerrin Howardasked

Do you recycle the packaging and delivery packages?

1 answer
William
William

The cardboard box is recycled, the foil bubble wrap, i kept each week and used it as insulation in my van.

The ice bricks are donated as Ice Bricks to various places , leaving just the recyclable plastic container that go in my recyclable bin.

ssl_k
ssl_kasked

Hi, can we please see full nutritional information? I want to see sodium levels per 100g for every meal. This information is usually available on many other websites. Also what is the weight of each meal?

No answers
Roze K.
Roze K.asked

Does Foober use artificial preservatives , margarines and vegetable oils?

1 answer
Jenny
Jenny

No not at all. Just the way they seal holds the shelf life

See all Foober questions

Get an answer from our members and Foober representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals and Recipes/Meal Plans
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.