??!
4 photos
Ford Everest

Ford Everest (page 2 of 2)

UA, UA II
4.1 from 39 reviews

Reviews

4.1

39 reviews
5
(20)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (11)
  • Handling
    4.7 (11)
  • Braking
    4.4 (11)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (11)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (10)
  • Features
    4.7 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

This car has been a lemon since day 1, Ford can not fix serious life threatening faults.

published

I have had Everest since new. Vehicle has broken down since just over 30000 km's, every time I tow a trailer (1000kg's ) vehicle goes into limp mode about 2 hours into journey. Vehicle won't go over 1500 rpm and stays in 3rd gear. Vehicle has been into ford a dozen times but they say there is nothing wrong. If I go to over take a truck and engine goes into reduced power mode I will be left out on wrong side of road and if vehicle are following we are all in serious trouble. Thank you Ford for selling me a lemon. I have to hire a vehicle to take my trailer out of town.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
roon

roonAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great cruizer. Engine roar. Poor build quality. Unreliable. Great for towing and holidays.

published
BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Nothing to criticize ,excellent vehicle.

published

Very comfortable and quiet. Excellent vehicle towing 2.5 tonne caravan. Fuel economy averaging 9l per100 suburban/country and 15/16 towing caravan.Great sat nav and many safety features.Adaptive cruise is excellent on
highway .Dash layout is good but miss full size tacho.Rainsensing wipers and auto dimming are very useful.Servicing costs fixed and very reasonable .
.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnMonash ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

. Ford Everest: 'thump' noise on 5-6 gearshift

published
BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Sandy

SandyAU

  • 5 reviews

Great Car but with Everest Ambiente penny pinching to have only one remote access flip key.

published
BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jins

JinsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best 4wd/suv from Ford

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Had same problem with adblue

published

Ad blue troubles and ford had lots of trouble fixing it . I'm talking two weeks or more for us without car. Mechanics had lot of trouble even diagnose the problem. Dealer did not seem to care or be in a hurry to get problem Car itself seems to be good until something goes wrong. Service terrible

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Timbo

TimboHervey Bay

  • 8 reviews

Wish both cars were Everest's

published

After selling my old Prado I bit the bullet and bought 1 year old Everest. OMG great 4WD that handles like a sedan. My wife and I always try to get the ford even though the liberty ain't that bad. The technology is also incredible!
Did a 7500km road trip from QLD to NT and back through southern states and the Ford didn't miss a beat. The fuel savings compared to the Prado were a real bonus. Also love the 7 seats compared to the territory which has no foot room in rear seat. It's a clear winner, thank you Ford!

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Steven Seagull

Steven SeagullQLD, 4000

  • 7 reviews

Not Impressed

published

Had an Everest for a loan car for 3 days and as much as I like USA made products, the Everest fell short of expectations.
V6 engines are crap compared to a straight 6 (ie: Territory), the ride feels over balanced as the car may roll, steering is to light which created understeer yet on the plus side, very big inside and comfortable seats.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loggersau

Loggersau

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

it's a good car, pity about Ford Australia

published

just had a new diff
got sold illegal tint
overpriced brake pads
annoying poor quality paint on a $70.000 car
lack of care about customers from fmco
this company just does not give a rats butt about those people who buy their products
its a pity there is no minus score for ford motor car company

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Nick

NickSydney

  • 3 reviews

Exceeded expectations

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Value 1st

Value 1stGold Coast

  • 10 reviews

A very versatile 4WD

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Value 1st
Value 1st

Purchased 2017.

venetian_blind

venetian_blindSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 22 likes

Ordinary mechanics can't deal with advanced tech when things go wrong

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Mullso

MullsoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Family motoring

published

What a superb car! 7 seats and air conditioning available for each person - controlled either from the front or from row 2. When you have kids this is a god send in the summer. Drives very well / handles well and certainly does not feel like a big SUV. Off road ? Its brilliant - seems to conquer all terrain I've thrown at it here in Victoria
Sync 2 entertainment system / sat nav etc is very good although Sync 3 has just come out but its $2000 to upgrade !

Pulling a trailer is a breeze and you hardly notice its there

Overall i think this is a great car - in fact i used to own a Porsche Cayenne and this believe it or not is a better car

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Pat M

Pat MPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great 4WD and tow vehcile

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Algard74

Algard74Illawarra, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Very capable

published

We've done over 30000km so far with not one single issue. Have put it through its paces off-road & it's performed great.
I was intending to buy a Prado but decided to go have a look at the Everest & bought it that day.
Good size family car. Rear seats fold right out of the way.
Currently shopping around for suspension & tyre upgrades to get into the more serious stuff.
The wife loves it. She finds it very easy to drive & manoeuvre through parking lots.
We're very happy with our purchase so far.

BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Jade b

Jade bBroadford

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super car. Extra comfy

published

we love our Everest. Couldn't be happier with our purchase. It's super comfy and a pleasure to drive. If there is a downfall on the car it's that it can be a bit thirsty. Ranging anywhere from 9.5ltrs to 100klms to 14ltrs to 100klms. The technology is awesome like the lane keeping and the adaptive cruise control but does lacks a few simple things that every car has had for ever such as a simple light around the ignition barrel and half decent headlights.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Ripped of

Ripped ofMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best 4WD i have ever owned

published

So easy to drive, comfortable ,plenty of power ,very quiet for a diesel engine ,stacks of safety features,if you are looking for a 4WD this is the one.Running cost around 10 L per 100KM.Passenger comfort second & third row seating very good.Computer system is very easy to use.I was a Holden owner for many of years but the Ford Everest won me over by a mile.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Kristy

Kristy

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our Everest.

published

The car handles really well, we bought the trend and added sat nav and a tow package.
The interior is nice, a bit plasticky but what cars aren't these days. Disappointed with the ford floor mats fitted by the dealer - they have torn holes in the carpet. Quite cheap to run a tank usually lasts me around 2 weeks with plenty of around town driving. Long trips I was getting 10L to the 100.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 2 of 2
See all Ford Everest reviews

Questions & Answers

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

Everest

I have Everest 2017 the pre-collision assist comes up not available

No answers
AndyB

AndyBasked

Everest

I have a 2018 Everest Titanium, I want to put a bullbar for a 2020 model on it but the radar on my Everest is on the driver side and on the bullbar it needs to mount in the middle, if I move the radar to the middle would the radar still work correct, has anybody done this ?

No answers
Robert H.

Robert H.asked

Everest

why is it that my front drivers seat has collapsed just 20,000kms from new, and ford says its a wear and tare issue. I have a ford everest 4x4 trend auto 2017 the seats are not leather but the material sort and the one side of the seat has folded and is starting to collapse, the dealer says its the way i get out of the car, what a massive cop out been ford all my life totally angry and disappointed.

1 answer
Phillip Ryan
Phillip Ryan

I would suggest that there should be a reasonable expectation that your seat should perform the way it was designed to and a seat should not collapse at 20k mark. I would recommend going directly to Ford Australia and suggest wear and tear is a ridiculous excuse. I would complain that this is warranty issue and you will take your compint to Fair Trading unless you get a satisfactory resolution

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.