?
? !
1 photo
Ford Falcon AU

Ford Falcon AU (1998-2002)

4.3 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

30 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Bren

    BrenGold coast

    Car has no spark

    published

    Use car daily and for everything work sports going out long trips service car my self all I have had to do is change oil and brakes as I said it is a evert day user helps me a work too be cause it has a tow bar which is handy

    BodySedan
    BadgeForte
    Engine Size4.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Manni

    ManniSt.Albans

    Good reliable car

    published

    I use my for my family or my self everyday. And I done every time service on time some time bet late but it's good car relable. Mechanic never mentioned any big issue.but it's old car .that's way some time sadenley problem. May next one again I will buy ford car.

    BodySedan
    BadgeForte
    Engine Size5.4
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Won't start

    published

    Recently changed a brake line (has the 3 line set up From the booster) sat for about a week.
    Chucked a battery in it, went to start it and nothing, first time turning the key to (starting position) comes up with a Code on dash that reads (base) then goes away once you turn key of to try again. Also when the key is in the firing position to start a brake symbol comes up.

    Checked all relays, fuses ect ect
    Battery is fully charged, I have disconnected the abs (was running fine after that)
    Also used to be gas
    Cheers guys

    BodySedan
    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size4.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2015
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Wagons

    Find out how Ford Falcon AU compares to other Wagons

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    CrazyCamper2000

    CrazyCamper2000Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    automatic 1998 AU falcon low revs when in gear

    published

    when putting the car into drive or reverse the revs drop rapidly including when sometimes when stopping it also drops revs but it fine when driving at speed limits. i have checked the spark plugs and have changed the spark plug leads it still occurs, how would this be fixed and what causes it?

    BodySedan
    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size4.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Matthew H

    Matthew HSouth Australia, 5162

    Great car. Here's how to get radio code for free and how to enter code.

    published
    BodySedan
    BadgeXR8
    Engine Size5.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Pretty good

    published
    BodySedan
    BadgeFairmont
    Engine Size4.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJune 2012
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Excellent...after spending alot of money!

    published

    Got my AU series 3 in 2013 low ks 113,000. Was going great at first now I have put in new radiator, alternator, water pump, belt and pullies, new speedo cluster and coil pack. After all this breaking down within a span of 6 months car is going great again. Had a 97 EL before this loved that car but was at an age where everything was breaking. Thinking of updating to a 2007 Futura next.

    BodySedan
    BadgeForte
    Engine Size4.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2013
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Bob Builder

    Bob Builder

    • 2 reviews

    Good, but has a lifespan.

    published

    Ford Falcon Futura AU. We had this car from 2002-2014, bought it second-hand. It served us great for many years, with really good storage and reliability. But about the time it was about ten years old, problems arose. The first thing to break were the electrics, the interior lights and electric windows all started to fail, even after numerous repairs. The interior started to fall apart and the muffler and handbrake blew multiple times. However we did not experience one of the main problems with these old AU's, which is the paint peeling and fading. Despite all the other issues we just never had this one.

    BodyWagon
    BadgeFutura
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Engine Size2.4
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Can't bet a old ford compared to a new xr6turbo

    published
    BodyUte
    BadgeXR6 Turbo
    Engine Size4.1 turbo
    TransmissionTriptronic
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Wagons

    Find out how Ford Falcon AU compares to other Wagons

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Ford Falcon reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Attaulla H.

    Attaulla H.asked

    Falcon AU (1998-2002)

    What other gas converter can I use for my au

    No answers
    Mark

    Markasked

    Falcon AU (1998-2002)

    I’m here in the uk and bought a au111 falcon ute and all of a sudden the immobiliser will just cut in and it won’t start.. at around 100 dollars a go a bloke will come out and clear fault codes and then it will go again ..!!! Can I just get rid of immobiliser ? Anyone had this problem ? Can someone help a homesick Aussie bloke out ?? Thanks Mark

    No answers
    allan

    allanasked

    Falcon AU (1998-2002)

    where is blinker fuse

    No answers
    See all Ford Falcon AU (1998-2002) questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Ford Falcon AU (1998-2002)

    Details

    Compare all 6 Ford Falcon
    CategoryCars, Wagons and Sedans
    Starting Price $30,690
    TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
    Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)
    Fuel TypePetrol
    Wheels15" Steel
    Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 68 L
    Engine6 Cylinder 4L
    Max Power157kW @ 4900rpm
    Max Torque357Nm @ 4900rpm
    Country of ManufactureAustralia
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    Release dateJan 1998
    Discontinuation dateDec 2002
    Compare all 6 Ford Falcon

    Other Wagons

    Previous
    Next

    See all Wagons

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.