16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc...
3.6 from 155 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ford? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (3)
  • Braking
    2.3 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.0 (2)
  • Handling
    3.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
  • Features
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Natalie
NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

DO NOT BUY

published

Ford Fiesta Automatic Powershift transmission has been known to have issues, they have been fined by ACCC but nothing is happening for customers, I have gone back 4 times since I have bought this car in 2013 and they use excuses like it's my driving or I need to speed more on the highway. I asked how many times do I need to come back before I get a refund and they said until it is fixed, this was after the second replacement. I will never buy from Ford again and now I cannot onsell as I wouldn't put someone else through this. Absolutely disgusting, I have put in a customer complaint and received no contact.

Purchased in February 2013 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jane do
Jane do
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Dont buy

published

Purchased in May 2013 at Jarvis Cars for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
danielrya87
danielrya87South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brand new car leaked worse than my convertible!

published

Purchased in November 2013 at Ford Dealers for $23,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachael
Rachael
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This car has been a Lemon since day 1

published

This car has spent so much time at ford almost everything has been replaced. Ford have been really good with replacing parts under warranty. I will never buy another ford after this. It has had all the fuel system, pump, line replaced twice. Gearbox completely replaced (as part of class action) clutch replaced. Front dash and all disks replaced. And still has CONSTANT problems everyday.

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
Rachael
Rachael

Terrible car

published

Terrible transmition problems.
In every traffic light breaks down
Back to the dealer day after day who reset programs.
but nothing again, only money, money
I see other reviews i am sincerely surprised
Its an extraordinary car??
What the hell they make and sell
No more ford, no more ford.
Stay away!

Badgeok
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2005

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next

Ok except the transmission

published

Very disappointed in this car, to the point that we hardly ever drive it in case it breaks down. Constant clutch and gear problems - sounds like a bag of nuts and bolts loose in a bag. it's been back to the dealer constantly who reset programs and replace clutch. Terrible car.

BadgeOne
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jen
JenSydney

FORD Shudders

published

I purchased the car 2 years ago and it has flaws in it's transmission. It has been repaired 3 times in 2 years, Ford have extended the warranty because of the issue. Initially they were reluctant to fix but had far too much pressure. Mechanics at Ford said "it drives like this because 3-4 people are driving the car and have different driving styles".... Really, it's a car. It's sluggish, shudders and adolescents in the house cannot drive it to Uni, as they feel unsafe with it's performance.

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Alyssa K
Alyssa KSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Not a smooth drive

published
BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2013

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Allan
AllanBroken Hill, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Economy Class Ride

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

You Get What You Pay For. Unfortunately!

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Aynur Anna
Aynur AnnaMelbourne

Terrible

published

I have a fiesta zetec. It's the most unsafe car l have ever had. Would never recommend a ford to anyone. They are friendly at first when you purchase the car and then they are rude and not helpful with all the problems the car has had. The car is a LEMON. There needs to be lemon laws to protect the consumer. Will never purchase a ford again.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2012
Annoyed
AnnoyedTownsville
  • 2 reviews

Ford sucks! Never again.

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2013
RABIN
RABINBRISBANE QLD

this car has big issue with gear box or whole engine.please never buy.only body looks nice.

published

I bought ford fiesta 2013 brand new from ford dealer. Since my first day, I found it has something wrong but keep on driving because it was my first new car in my life. I thought I will be fine after driving few kilometres. but never improved. now its just 3 years old. I took to ford service centre last week and they said nothing wrong with this car. they did not do anything at all. I have no idea where to go now. This car has transmission shudders, jerks feels like gear box is breaking down instantly and loss of power in the low gears speed.

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2013
Hollie1408
Hollie1408Sunshine Coast

Would not recommend!

published
BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dannytocchet
dannytocchetDrummoyne, New South Wales

Stay away

published

Had transmission fix 12 months ago, transmission shutter has returned, Brand new car what a lemon. I would suggest to people to highly consider to stay away from this car.

Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Terry I.
Terry I.asked
Fiesta

how many axle shaft seals does my 2009 ford fiesta ws zetec have

No answers
Debra Potts
Debra Pottsasked
Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

What is the code for the radio

No answers
Roy O.
Roy O.asked
Fiesta

As a fiesta eco boost 1000cc got a cam belt or time omg chain?

No answers
See all Ford Fiesta questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Fiesta

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,825$22,525$27,490$17,825
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L42 L48 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5
Max Power82kW @ 6300rpm92kW @ 6000rpm134kW @ 5700rpm82kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque140Nm @ 4400rpm170Nm @ 4500rpm240Nm @ 5000rpm140Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandGermanyThailand
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.