16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc...
3.6 from 155 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ford? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
No_longer_a_Ford_fan
No_longer_a_Ford_fanFar North Queensland, QLD

Great to drive, awful to own

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2015 for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stevo GJ
Stevo GJNSW, 2340
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Don'y buy the Automatic

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Ford Dealers for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tommy
TommyMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Trouble with transmission

published

Purchased this car brand new. Good enough drive/easy to maneuver, but the transmission they use has a fault that Ford do not seem able to fix.

Quite often when accelerating, the car will shudder a bit. First few times I mentioned to the service dept, they said they updated the software. Eventually had to get replaced and still had issues.

BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2012
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant
GrantMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Watch for Crook Clutches / Faulty / Noisy Gearbox

published

Had for 2 years and then traded after clutches replaced due to shuddering (known Ford DSG / clutch issue) , and the surfacing of gearbox noises. Dealer advised that gearbox would be repaired / replaced under warrantee if it fails. Had to wait for month for clutch replacement as there was a large queue ahead of us. Very comfortable car just let down by clutch / gearbox issues. Traded in on VW Polo after wife refused to drive Fiesta again. The Polo has a similar DSG gearbox to Fiesta but VW does not appear to suffer from DSB / clutch problems in past few years.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic

Good small compact car but POOR TRANSMISSION

published

Powershift transmission is terrible. It often shudders and have issues with shifting on lower gears (especially on road humps). Sent it to Ford to fix the issue, but after a few days issue was back. Every time I bring it in for it's annual service, issue is fixed but after a few days it always comes back. I've had the car close to 5 years now and it's getting worse. Although its fuel efficient and easy to park, the transmission is very bad. If I had known that it's a common issue with Ford Fiesta cars, we probably wouldn't have purchased the car.

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Vince R
Vince RSydney

What a lemon

published

Our 2009 Fiesta CL has gone through 2 sets of brake pads and rotors. Now at 90,000 km our timing belt has failed. It was due to be changed at 150,000. The warranty for Ford is nowhere near any of the other car brands. We will never buy another Ford again - EVER.

BadgeCL
BodyHatch

No spare tyre and not warned

published

Am so cheesed off with this car as a single woman. I got no discount on the new car, no trade in for my old Ford and ripped off on the window tinting. Thanks Ford Maddington never again. Had I known there was but a tyre filer in the boot I would never have bought it. I've had two flat tyres and each time has been a nightmare to get them fixed.

BodyHatch

Falling apart

published

I have a 2009 automatic Ford Fiesta and it is falling apart. Also is now underivable as it will not select a gear. Just want to burn it!!

TransmissionAutomatic
BodyHatch

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Low gears are trouble in any language

published

With a new gearbox it would be a great little car. I have driven Ford cars since 1958 not all new, in U.K.

BodyHatch
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
steve
steveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes

No spare wheel is a safety issue

published

While I like our new Fiesta, where we bought it from in Mt Barker, SA, we were not told that it did not have a spare wheel. We only found out when we got a puncture out in the country, out of mobile phone range. It is a good car about from that, and the lights. With the internal dashboard light coming on when you start up, at night it gives you the impression that your main lights are on.
A nice drive
The lack of a spare wheel, and not being told about it. The dashboards lights being on when the main lights are not. The switch is on the dashboard instead of the steering wheel.

TransmissionManual
BodyHatch
heaf
heaf
imolator
imolator

the fiesta doesn't have auto headlights, so no setting to change. the dash lights are on all the time independent of the headlight switch.

Original poster is correct, but when I had my Zetec it never bothered me.

steve
steve

Questions & Answers

Terry I.
Terry I.asked
Fiesta

how many axle shaft seals does my 2009 ford fiesta ws zetec have

No answers
Debra Potts
Debra Pottsasked
Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

What is the code for the radio

No answers
Roy O.
Roy O.asked
Fiesta

As a fiesta eco boost 1000cc got a cam belt or time omg chain?

No answers
See all Ford Fiesta questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Fiesta

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,825$22,525$27,490$17,825
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L42 L48 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5
Max Power82kW @ 6300rpm92kW @ 6000rpm134kW @ 5700rpm82kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque140Nm @ 4400rpm170Nm @ 4500rpm240Nm @ 5000rpm140Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandGermanyThailand
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.