16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc...
3.6 from 155 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ford? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Cam A
Cam ASouth East Queensland, QLD

my mum likes the car but it has its faults

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Cam A
Cam A

Update to this review. The other day out of nowhere my pulled into the street of a friend and the gearbox exploded. So it's safe to say that this car is going straight to the wreckers.

Migs
Migs
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really Good Value for Money! Practical & Fun car!

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jay
Jay
  • 10 reviews

Good small car, But!

published

The ford fiesta is certainly a wonderful small car!
The pro's involves great handling, good mileage, great speakers and its good looks.
The biggest drawback of the car is the transmission. The car shudders and struggles a lot on low gear(1-2).
Other than that it works great!

Fun to drive!

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie
AnnieBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

Has been good but not without issues

published

Loved it at first as the engine was efficient, handling was great and I loved the exterior look. Over time however the ecoboost 1L engine became more and more annoying particularly when on hills as the car was just not as responsive as one might hope. Issues also arose at the first scheduled service with a coolant leak covered by warranty, however at year 2 another warranty issue arose and by the end of year 3 the tyres need replacing after only 30000 km of mostly city driving

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Good on fuel, handles well, cruise control but their cost saving design really annoys me!

published
BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
SRT
SRTPendle Hill
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great handling but transmission is not consistent

published
BadgeCL
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
M Hatty
M HattyNarre Warren
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the best, but still great.

published
BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
BlackPeter
BlackPeterAU
  • 2 reviews

Nice little big car with small flaws ...

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alegend86
Alegend86Brisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Little Hatch. Poor Transmission

published
BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Markwa
MarkwaPerth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 13 likes

Decent if flawed in some areas

published
TransmissionManual
BodyHatch
Liz
LizGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Clutch Problems - Ford Fiesta

published

Brought new Fiesta in 2011 and have had ongoing problems with the clutch. When reversing, the clutch does not always engage and I end up burning metal accompanied by a loud sound. Very annoying and embrassing. Have been an owner of many cars and this has never happened to me before. Have gone back to dealer several times and directly contacted Ford Australia, who investigated and told me that it was a normal function and characteristic of the car. Seriously? Had I known this was an inherent design or flaw of the car, would never have purchased.
Good fuel consumption and body style

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
david hambleton
david hambleton
Diana
Diana

Good veh, but looks better on paper than real life

published
TransmissionManual
BodyHatch
F2012
F2012Perth

Average car with issues.

published
TransmissionManual
BadgeCL
BodyHatch
Farida
Farida

Questions & Answers

Terry I.
Terry I.asked
Fiesta

how many axle shaft seals does my 2009 ford fiesta ws zetec have

No answers
Debra Potts
Debra Pottsasked
Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

What is the code for the radio

No answers
Roy O.
Roy O.asked
Fiesta

As a fiesta eco boost 1000cc got a cam belt or time omg chain?

No answers
See all Ford Fiesta questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Fiesta

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,825$22,525$27,490$17,825
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L42 L48 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5
Max Power82kW @ 6300rpm92kW @ 6000rpm134kW @ 5700rpm82kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque140Nm @ 4400rpm170Nm @ 4500rpm240Nm @ 5000rpm140Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandGermanyThailand
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.