16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc...
3.6 from 155 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ford? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Aleks T.
Aleks T.Perth, WA

10 years and still indestructible.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2010 at John Hughes Car Sales for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kumar
Kumar
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good car

published

Purchased this in Feb. Already been 2years. Using this car on daily basis for work,visiting family,buying groceries etc. Fuel efficient.good average. Servicing this car when required or advised. Good for small family.

Purchased in February 2017 at Ford Dealers for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Therese
Therese
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doing OK so far 2006 model 126,000km

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2008
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
savannahp
savannahpAU
  • 27 reviews
  • 8 likes

A reliable, great looking car.

published
BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2014

Reliable and great service

published

I was lucky enough to get a Ford at Volcan Ford Wollongong, they gave me a great price and they were honest about the pros and cons for a first car. They installed cruise control for no extra charge. There have been a few little issues, the wing mirror and the under-car spoiler is expensive to replace, but overall I'm happy with my little car!

BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2012

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
david hambleton
david hambletonAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Seat Height Adjustment.

published
BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
KateR
KateRMelbourne

Great little city car

published

Great little car, zippy to drive. Happy I made the choice to upgrade to the sports model, I'm really happy with the transmission.
Interior is really comfortable. Visibility is good. I do mostly stop/start city driving but fuel efficiency seems good. Performs well on highway/freeways too.
Love the capped servicing, and haven't had any problems at all at this stage.

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual

Everything I could have expected and more

published

Very nice car. We got the car about 18 months ago. Very happy with driver and passenger leg and head room (I'm 6'3''). Very happy with audio, Bluetooth and USB capability. Very happy with driving performance.
Actually very hard to fault so far.
Done about 20,000km in 18 months. Probably deserves 4&1/2 stars!
Oh also fuel economy is insane.
We worked out we have saved over $2000 dollars compared to our previous V6 Holden in 18 months.

BadgeAmbiente
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alan Boyd
Alan BoydTallangatta
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great small car

published

Our Fiesta Zetec WZ 5 speed manual Turbo Diesel 2012 was purchased second hand in 2013 from local Ford Dealer with 8,700Kms. Has been a reliable car now with 43,000Kms on the clock with only a minor issue with the cruise control, which was a minor replacement of an electrical component under warranty. Chose the Fiesta because of the Turbo Diesel (Personal Choice) Is very economical returning 4.7 L/100Kms. Capped pricing for servicing makes this great buying.Customer Service from the local Ford Dealer is very good. Have had no other issues with this car

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shevek
ShevekBondi
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

On to my second Fiesta, both fine

published
TransmissionManual
BodyHatch
Big John
Big JohnPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good little performer.

published

I have the same problem engaging reverse in my manual 2014 Fiesta S found if you double clutch it's not a big deal. It's possible it's just wearing in. Apart from that it's an awesome little jigger. The engine is a peach plenty of power very economical and only 3 cylinders. Reckon a close ratio six speed manual would be a better box for it though.

TransmissionManual
BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
Big John
Big John

Problem free and still going strong after a year.

Sue M
Sue MFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good runaround town car

published
BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
Sue M
Sue M
king_45
king_45Central West, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Ford Fiesta WZ 2013 Good Little Car

published

Ford Fiesta WZ 2013 Trend 6 speed auto. After 9 months and 15000kms this is a great little car. Plenty of go in the engine smooth automatic gearbox. Good fuel economy about 6l/100km. The Trend has all the whistles and bells that work well including cruise and Ford sync. The handling is very good and the car seems to be extremely reliable with no faults requiring correction at the first annual service.

Rear passenger space is very limited and the boot is rather small. There is a big space for the spare wheel but it comes with a tyre repair kit.

Overall a very positive experience from this car and Ford.
Nice looking willing little engine
Lack of space rear passengers

TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
Mae
MaeMontrose
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ford Fiesta 2013 gearbox problems

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BodyHatch

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
plumboss
plumbossPerth, WA
  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

Ford Fiesta 2011 Ztec WT Diesel

published

We purchased the car in 2012 with 10,000 K's on the clock and have now done 68,000 K's with only one break down (electrical covered under warranty), very reliable. The original brake pads still have 40% left. Our 45 Kg Labrador travels with us, as well as grand children at different times, and the interior still cleans up and looks new (nothing broken). Very economical over 700 K's on 36 Ltrs. Factory sports suspension is fun and safe to drive. I can definitely recommend this vehicle.
Reliability Economy
Power

TransmissionManual
BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
plumboss
plumboss

We have now driven 220,000 K's and going strong. Only minor repairs, clutch master cylinder, battery and timing belt. Still get the same economy. Happy with this purchase.

Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Terry I.
Terry I.asked
Fiesta

how many axle shaft seals does my 2009 ford fiesta ws zetec have

No answers
Debra Potts
Debra Pottsasked
Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

What is the code for the radio

No answers
Roy O.
Roy O.asked
Fiesta

As a fiesta eco boost 1000cc got a cam belt or time omg chain?

No answers
See all Ford Fiesta questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Fiesta

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,825$22,525$27,490$17,825
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L42 L48 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5
Max Power82kW @ 6300rpm92kW @ 6000rpm134kW @ 5700rpm82kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque140Nm @ 4400rpm170Nm @ 4500rpm240Nm @ 5000rpm140Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandGermanyThailand
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.