16 photos
Ford Fiesta

Ford Fiesta

WT, WS, WZ, etc...
3.6 from 155 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ford? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Braking
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (5)
  • Handling
    5.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (5)
  • Features
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Aaron U
Aaron USydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

A surprisingly brilliant car!

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Cheapest way to have so much fun

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emanon01
Emanon01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Highly recommended!! Economical ✅ Reliable ✅ Practical ✅

published

My wife has owned a 2009 and a 2016 Ford Fiesta that were purchased new from dealership both have performed amazingly without fault. Have never had any of the issues I’ve seen reviewed on here which might be due to having maintained car very well with regular services always on time. The 2009 model we sold in 2016 had 120,000km and can confirm it is still running in perfect condition. I have no doubt the 2016 model will also perform the same. Some great things about the 2016 model is it handles well either long distance or around town, very economical with a full tank costing only 30-40$, comfortable drive with a little kick in it and smooth off the mark.

Purchased in August 2015 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GSC
GSCPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What a brilliant little all rounder.

published

Bought 2009 manual 1.6 in 2014 with 66,000km on clock for $8,700 and sold it for $6,000 five years and 50,000km later. A brilliant little driver's car with a torquey engine and great steering / suspension for a "standard" model. Had prerty much same performance as the 2007 Suzuki Swift Sport we had earlier. General quality is not that great compared to a Japanese car but it was super cheap to run parts / service wise. If I had a child looking for a first car this would be my first choice.

Purchased in November 2014 at Private seller for $8,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kristie
KristieBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cannot kill this cheapo legend

published

Bought 2007 model as ex demo. Has no bells and whistles thus my mechanic says it will go forever. So far put 178000kms on it and going strong. Pretty good on fuel.

Purchased in December 2008.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Beardy Bonce
Beardy BonceSydney, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great little car

published

We bought a used, low kms, 2010 5 door 1.6 Zetec as a first car for our son. My wife used the car as a daily drive until he had passed his test.
The car is well equipped, economical, nippy and roomy. I previously owned a 2010 Focus XR5 and think that this fiesta is almost as much fun to drive.
We have added after market gator parking sensors.
Great car, can't fault it so far.
The dealer we bought it through was also fantastic...

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Natalie
NataliePerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little run around

published

The performance has been really good so far, after six years (and a few charges) I have only now had to change the battery which I think is rather good.
The car handles very well and is responsive to movements, it is good in traffic and comfortable to drive. I wish the Bluetooth didn't just connect to your phone for calls made and received but also connected to Bluetooth devices for music.

BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2012
ricko
ricko
  • 2 reviews

Love It Great Little Car

published

We have a 2017 WZ Fiesta Sports 1.0L turbo 3 cyl ecoboost engine, I have driven quite a few small cars over the last few years, but not as enjoyable to drive as this little car, it does long trips comfortably and very good city driving, delivers good fuel economy 4.7 to 4.9 Highway Driving 5.5 to 6.00
City Driving. My Wife and both drive it, she drives it gently & I drive it with a bit of stick, and it copes very well.
There is plenty of leg room in the front, possibly could do with some extra gauges.
Overall a very good vehicle.

BadgeSport EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lindsay
LindsaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good Small car

published

Bought after Trading Ford KA2 Collection with over 200000 ks on the clock, Fiesta very Low Ks 38000 so far good car bought Manual, instead of powershift which was problematic, So Far fiesta is a great drive and, Like the Rd holding good power for City commute and nice handling, I have the CL model which is not much different to the LX or Zetec.

BadgeCL
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hooch
hoochsydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

ECOnetic great commuter

published

had econetic for 7 years from near new. used for commuting long ks. never skipped a beat. always serviced with ford also without issue. over 130,000 ks from original tyres, brakes & clutch. changed all at once, clutch still had a heap on it, brakes still maybe 20,000. fuel economy is as quoted. regularly does better than 3.8l/100k. cheapest car ever! also good fun to drive, not a lot of power but good handling. nothing impressive with body or interior quality. panel fit is everywhere. comfort is bog standard, but thats what its designed for! stereo and bluetooth is good. AC struggles in high summer. heater takes ages to get warm. i've also been surprised with what i can fit in the back

BadgeECOnetic
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2011
Janine
JaninePerth
  • 4 reviews

Great Car

published

Great to drive, park, fast, good visibility, good size boot.
I love this car it's quite sedate before you hit 80klms, but it goes from 80 to 120 in no time a no effort. Have to be mindful of the speed as very easy on the open road to be breaking the speed limit in a quick time.
Handles well on corners. In 8 years the car has had one battery replaced, nothing else and no other issues.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2010

Awesome car!! Absolutely loving it!!

published

I have had this car for about a month now. With 140xxx on the clock, she still drives like new! Previously I had owned a 2006 Kia Rio and my Ford is so much better. I have had no transmission issues (which is claimed to be a massive problem in these cars). Good fuel consumption.
The engine can get a bit noisy but that’s barely a problem. There is also surprisingly a good amount of leg room, I can fit 4 people in this car (squishy of course because it’s a hatchback).
I as of yet have no regrets!!

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Julz
JulzSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best daily car EVER

published

I used to own a highly modified 2008 Subaru STI pushing 300kw at the wheels. I sold it and purchased the Fiesta ST as a downgrade but boy was I surprised.. It's actually more fun and easier to drive! Besides going slow in a straight line this thing is literally a train on rails when cornering. Boost kicks in very early around 2000rpm so it's always feeling zippy. I get about 600km per tank of fuel. Very decent on petrol especially when I drive partially aggressive.

BadgeST EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Jacob C
Jacob CAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love It!

published

Have a 2016 Fiesta ST with the optional Mountune Kit.
I’ve prevously had a Honda S2000 and Infiniti G37. This car is obviously much smaller than those two, but doesn’t mean it doesn’t pack a punch.

Very responsive steering and throttle. Only complaints are that the Sync Voice system is largely unresponsive and slow.

In all areas of actually driving the car, it’s excellent.

BadgeST EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2017

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Niamh
Niamh
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Love driving my fiesta. Have had no issues so far. I bought a 2010 model 2 years ago and she is still going strong. Very reliable and cheap to run. I regularly use the car to transport 3 of my dogs - two rotties and a maltese and they all fit comfortably on the back seat.

BadgeLX
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Fiesta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Terry I.
Terry I.asked
Fiesta

how many axle shaft seals does my 2009 ford fiesta ws zetec have

No answers
Debra Potts
Debra Pottsasked
Fiesta WP (2004-2005)

What is the code for the radio

No answers
Roy O.
Roy O.asked
Fiesta

As a fiesta eco boost 1000cc got a cam belt or time omg chain?

No answers
See all Ford Fiesta questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Fiesta

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $15,825$22,525$27,490$17,825
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.2 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 42 L42 L48 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1L4 Cylinder 1.6L4 Cylinder 1.5
Max Power82kW @ 6300rpm92kW @ 6000rpm134kW @ 5700rpm82kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque140Nm @ 4400rpm170Nm @ 4500rpm240Nm @ 5000rpm140Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandGermanyThailand
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 8 Ford Fiesta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.