?
? !
2 photos
Ford Focus LT

Ford Focus LT (2007-2009)

3.6 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Jeremy D

Jeremy DAU

  • 2 reviews

an OK get around car

published

brought a 2009 focus 170,000 km on the clock started off a pretty smooth ride. very spacious hit the 180,000 mark & the engine mount collapsed & has started jumping out of gear with a flutter in the clutch.not great on fuel on short trips a lot better on the hwy.overall it does the job that can be expected of a $4000 car.

Purchased in February 2018 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grant

GrantFar West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Get the Diesel LT TDCI

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skyer

SkyerBrisbane, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Heaps of Tiny little issues that just scream imperfection and 1 Big issue

published

Background - 2008 Ford Focus CL LS, bought brand new.

Positives - Nimble, Small, quit quick.

Negatives - Interior has started to fall apart. Mirror is rusting around the edges, back of rear seat glue has separated, gear knob broke, gear sleave broke, radio plug keeps falling off, heater core went just before the 3 year warranty finished. Air box filter screws broke the plastic, light bulbs keep blowing, plastic under radiator fell off on highway, paint has started pealing on the roof, top engine mount has been replaced twice other wise there is a horrible rattle and shake.

Options I should have gotten was cruise control instead we got paint protection which had a lifetime warranty that they don't honour.

BodyHatch
BadgeCL
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2008
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Focus LT compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yaas

YaasHillside

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good second hand car

published

The driving experience is very good. Handles surprisingly well for a ten year old car. Can be a bit loud while driving but that is to be expected.
My model is the ghia which has leather seats which are great but suffers a bit in the heat. The aux is in the dash which is a bit awkward as well
Currently costing around 100 dollars of 98 fuel a month, half yearly service just under 300 dollars and registration renewal which 600 dollars.

BodyHatch
BadgeGhia
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shai

ShaiAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lemon

published
BodyHatch
BadgeST
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Auslander

Auslander

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

great car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeLX
Engine Size2litre
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Archy.C

Archy.CAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lottery as to what you get. 2008 Focus LX Hatch Auto. Bought 2 of them.

published
Engine Size4 cylinder
TransmissionAutomatic
BodyHatch
BadgeLX
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hondavtr

HondavtrBrisbane

Just got it and love it

published

Just bought a 2007 model, first registered in 2008, and couldn't be happier. What a terrific car, down to the leather interior, terrific hard top, 6 stacker cd player, heated seats, rear view mirror that adjusts according to following vehicles lights, rain censored wipers, electric seat adjustment, huge boot space even with the roof down, cruise control, audio adjustment on steering wheel, etc.
Just about everything, it is a terrific car.
Just a little underpowered for a 2L car, but at least it will be harder to speed.

Engine Size2.0
BodyConvertible
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good

published

I'm pleased I purchased this car and continue to be happy with my decision, it has performed well and has lived up to my expectations.
Comfort, very high equipment levels, handles great, stylish, rarity, competitively priced, inexpensive to run and maintain.
Whilst in high pressure carwashes I notice a few small drips coming from above the drivers side window... although drivers manual advises against accessing these washes. I have owned this car for eight months and have not experienced roof leakage during rain, although I understand this is a common problem with folding metal roof convertibles.

BodyConvertible
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Focus LT compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Ford Focus reviews

Questions & Answers

tashah__

tashah__asked

Focus LT (2007-2009)

Im looking at buying a 2008 Ford Focus TDCi LT Manual with 117k, ive seem alot of problems with the petrol and auto focus, can anyone shine some light on reliability of the tdci manuel

No answers
twinky03

twinky03asked

Focus LT (2007-2009)

I have bought a 2008 auto ford focus LX are the airbags safe

1 answer
David E.
David E.

I think you're asking if they're covered by the Takata recall..very easy to look up.

Brian

Brianasked

Focus LT (2007-2009)

Is there any difference between the 2007 and 2008 models? I am looking at both with view to buy, but can't see any difference.

1 answer
Hondavtr
Hondavtr

Hi Brian, Sorry but I am unable to answer your question, as I am not sure. However I would have to say that one year on since I bought my 2007 model and still absolutely love it - terrific car, thanks

See all Ford Focus LT (2007-2009) questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Focus LT (2007-2009)

Details

Compare all 20 Ford Focus
CategoryCars, Hatchbacks and Sedans
Starting Price $22,490
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L
Engine4
Max Power107kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque185Nm @ 4500rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Africa
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2009
Compare all 20 Ford Focus

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.