?
? !
3 photos
Ford Mondeo MB

Ford Mondeo MB (2009-2010)

4.4 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Chris F.

Chris F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent

published

The Mondeo is a daily driver but has done long trips as well. The 2 litre turbo diesel is relaxed and comfortable. Handling good. Massive room in hatchback. good long distance tourer, economical . Return trip to NSW half the cost in fuel compared to a Falcon ...or a BMW 325 which it replaced.

Purchased in January 2020 at motorwell for $9,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

LOVE this Superstar Car!!!

published

Love love love our Ford Mondeo! Had this car for over 5 years and it has NOT ONCE let us down. Only been to the mechanic once of twice for minor issues. Great family car too. Massive boot! Highly recommended!!!

Purchased in March 2013 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sheree.G

Sheree.GWestern Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely the best car ever!

published
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wagons

Find out how Ford Mondeo MB compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnnie

JohnnieAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car!

published

Been an amazing car. No issues at all. Love it and will keep this car for a long time. Drives really well. Comfortable on long trips. Heaps of room. Highly recommend it.Made in Belgium by Ford. Europeans know how to build cars. Nice styling and shape.Cannot believe no issues in 9 years.

BadgeXR5 Turbo
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2009
HarryGopal

HarryGopalLaunceston, TAS

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love this beauty.

published

Well I have always been a Mondeo Man. Used it in UK for more than 5 years, use this beauty down under. No major problems. I drive around in Tasmania so sometime cold starts gives me a knocking sound. But after 15 minutes drive it goes off otherwise its a brilliant vehicle. Good average 6L/100 KM in highways and urban driving gives me around 7.4/100 KM. Love to drive this European/American beauty in Australian roads.

BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJune 2011
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next

Transmission issues

published

The ford mondeo is not a good car. After 5 months i started having transmission issues. Took it to several places and costing hundreds, it still isnt fixed. I finally got into a ford machanic and was told to cut my losses and sell quick as possible. To fix the 2 sences in the gearbox would cost me around $5000. I saved everything to buy this car and now im stuck the a broken car, no savings and faults after faults

BadgeLX TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
prwhye2

prwhye2

  • 3 reviews

Very nice car car I had for 8 years.

published

Neat and a delight to drive,all interior options very easy to use and understant.Great 2.3lt petrol engine,auto trans no problems,just lacks top end torque.Otherwise a very comfortable car to drive and tow a camper trailer with ease.Not suitable to tow caravans though as weight and towing rates will not be compliant.Economy good especially on cruise control.Plenty of space for luggage.Spare tyre not practical as not a full spare and causes inconvenience.Did have noise problems with power steering but great since problem was fixed.A car that could have been my last until we bought a caravan.Always used 95/98 octane fuel.

BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.3L Petrol
Date PurchasedAug 2009

Amazing looking car but that's all.

published

Just writing this review to help people out with the Oz td ford mondeo, a great looking car inside and out but that's about it. My ford that I just sold at a loss from all the issues I had with it, where to start? Stuck in 3 gear for no reason with all the warnings lights on, lots of money to find out the software lost its memory. All the lights staying on after car was locked, to find out I needed a new battery, then you can only go to BP to get diesel as shell and that make it ran tuff as guys with power loss. The hatch leaked water as well, Could go on with heaps of problems. Stay away from them!! Btw mine only had 60kms on it.

BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2010
David

DavidNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Underrated car but excellent in many respects

published
BadgeTDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedNov 2013
Wagons

Find out how Ford Mondeo MB compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cindy s

Cindy sMildura

Mecatronic unit problem

published

I got a mondeo titanium 2009 model had it for 5 months only had 102000klm on it.first i had to take it in because the diesel mondeo has to do burn offs mine had to be done manually to grt all the crap out then i Was driving my girls to school the car decided to throw it self into 1st doing 80klm took it to ford they had no idea what was going on then it did it again 3 weeks later. I called the car yard where i got from they didn't want to know about it. I took it back to ford they tell me i needed a new mecatronic unit put in after they had it for a week. Needless to say i lost out on thousands of dollars i loved the car interior and the look of the car is everything i wanted. Very disappointed

BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Scott_Rollo

Scott_RolloSydney, N.S.W

  • 10 reviews
  • 22 likes

This car has everything and is an absolute joy to drive. An under-appreciated classic of tomorrow!!

published
BadgeXR5 Turbo
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Scott free

Scott free

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Mondeo to Sunday a great drive

published
BadgeTDCi
BodyHatch
lozzam

lozzamvictoria, 3106

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Second Mondeo and still impressed

published
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
Patty

PattyNorthern Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

MB 2009 Ford Mondeo Wagon Petrol 2.3L

published

Great car, some minor cosmetic issues however resolved at the right Ford Dealer, one dealer was very tough and then went to another to get all issues raised corrected. Running at 9.5l per 100km, if a lot of highway use in the low 7 or 8L /100km. 6 speed gearbox a little jerky but mostly all round a good car with full safety pack. 5 Star Ancap.
Reasonable well built a cheap to run even on the petrol model compared to the Commodore wagon same year.
Sometimes little rattle here and there. If Ford dealer gives any trouble with warranty, just go to another dealer, Springwood QLD perhaps.

Engine Size2.3L Petrol
BodyWagon
wendy1976

wendy1976Australia

  • 8 reviews

Excellent

published

This is a fantastic car to drive. It handles so well and has the European stylish appearance. The Zetec model is packed with features including being able to have a different temperature setting on the driver's side to the passengers side. We have the diesel and the fuel consumption is fantastic. The boot space is also large enough to fit a bundle of baby items including prams, etc. The rear and front parking sensors make parking this car so easy to park in small spaces. Highly recommended.
I love how this car handles. It also looks stylish and has a large boot.
Nothing at all.

BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyHatch
Wagons

Find out how Ford Mondeo MB compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Ford Mondeo reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter C.

Peter C.asked

Mondeo MB (2009-2010)

car was running fine i was trying to do oul chance but the sump plug could not come out so i took the cor of the ramps and now the car wont start the dash board reads engane malfuion

1 answer
Mark L.
Mark L.

yeah a friend done an oil change on ramps on a nissan pulsar and a similar thing happened. Guessing got something to do with excessive oil flowing down past the valves and getting sucked into the engine through valve stem seals because of the angle of the car on the ramps when he refilled the engine with oil. Think it fouled the Maf sensor causing error code. Might have to reset error code with scan tool and clean egr system if error reoccurs. I assume engine is running ok? I am not a mechanic and only know what Ive picked up from doing.

marian d.

marian d.asked

Mondeo MB (2009-2010)

where i fund full pump

No answers
Linda F.

Linda F.asked

Mondeo MB (2009-2010)

I have a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2009, need to know what oil to use?

No answers
See all Ford Mondeo MB (2009-2010) questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Mondeo MB (2009-2010)

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars, Wagons and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $42,990
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption9.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 70 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L
Max Power118kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque208Nm @ 4200rpm
Country of ManufactureBelgium
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2009
Discontinuation dateDec 2010
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo

Other Wagons

Previous
Next
See all Wagons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.