2 photos
Ford Mondeo MD (Hatchback) Titanium

Ford Mondeo MD (Hatchback) Titanium (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Ford Mondeo MD (Hatchback) Titanium 2020 and Ford Mondeo MD (Hatchback) Titanium 2022.
4.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

7 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A little disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
azure105
azure105
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Underrated car, such a pleasure to drive

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Molly
MollyAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Well I can’t brag enough about my ford Mondeo sedan 2017. 6 months old and it is a dream to drive. The safety features is what I liked most initially. But since driving it and I only recently put it in sports suspension and sports mode that I was blow away. The adaptive cruise is also amazing. I have alwYs driven Camry. But I won’t go back.

BadgeTitanium EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Ford Mondeo MD (Hatchback) Titanium compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cranky
crankyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Mondeo is a great car to drive.

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
cranky
cranky
Woz
WozAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to drive and enjoy driving again

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Andrew G
Andrew G
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Still luvving this car!

published
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionDCT
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Weston P
Weston PPortland, Victoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

An accomplished and very economical car

published
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Weston P
Weston P

Now at 24000 kms, with mostly town running it has averaged 6.5 ltrs/100
Tyres are nearing replacement at 24,000 kms. Jan 2016 cost is $240 per tyre locally.

See all Ford Mondeo reviews

Questions & Answers

Loris B
Loris Basked
MD (Hatchback) Titanium (2015-2021)

I have MD Titanium Petrol Hatchback and for the 2nd time, driver seat memory settings do not work, so seat and column stuck in default position. Lumbar settings still working. I thought Id look at fuse 2 in the passenger compartment fuse panel, but this seems good esp. as panoramic sunshade also working. Ford did not advise which fuse had blown first time. Any ideas?

2 answers
Greg
Greg

The only thing I can think of is unplugging all the cables under the seat and plug them back in, I did hear this worked for one person.

Loris B
Loris B

Thanks Greg, may give that a try.

See all Ford Mondeo questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Mondeo MD (Hatchback) Titanium (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $47,490
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power132 kW @ 3500rpm
Max Torque400Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureSpain
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.