17 photos
Ford Mondeo

Ford Mondeo (page 3 of 8)

MB, MA, MD, MC
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Braking
    4.7 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (13)
  • Handling
    4.3 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (13)
  • Features
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Christine
ChristineVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Forget about an SUV - get the Mondeo wagon

published

Purchased a 2012 TDCi wagon. Fabulous car for fuel economy & great safety rating. Drove Melbourne to Cairns, cost only $220 in diesel. Great with overtaking & on the open road. Not as smooth to drive around town, but only making this comparison to my previous vehicle (2012 Ford XR6). A very spacious, reliable, & trouble free vehicle. Had looked at SUV's in the same catagory, however price & vehicle boot size couldn't be compared. These wagons are fantastic value for money.

BadgeLX TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
congaflute
congafluteSouth West, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great family wagon

published

Purchased second hand due to needing a wagon and better safety rating than our older car. The diesel is fume free, economical and quiet. I had to get used to the blinker being on the wrong side for Australia. The seat is very comfortable front and back, suitable for large and small people.

BadgeTDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Leon
LeonSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great family car

published

Excellent value for money. Fresh and attractive design for this category, more than enough room inside, perfect set of options for family use (driver seat memory really helps when people with significant difference in height both drive the car interchangeably, front parking sensors in addition to rear sensors and camera) plus lots of convenient helpers. After Toyota Camry feels like a prestige car.

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross Richards
Ross RichardsPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Uh Oh

published

I took my car to Ford at Midland for a service. It came back with a transmission fault. I spent several hundred dollars trying to get the problem diagnosed, not solved...diagnosed. Ford Midland basically said buy a new car. The Ford Mondeo is not reliable. I had a 2 litre Torq diesel. The car was about 7 years old and perfectly maintained. I've never seen such poor problem ownership as I have with Ford. They basically washed their hands even though they created the fault. I had to sell my car with money still owing on it.

BadgeTDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJan 2012
matt58_au1
matt58_au1warilla

great car only had one problem will soon be fixed

published

i found that is a great car plenty of leg room great eco (fuel)what else can i say oh my wife really loves this car.I have had one problem the dpf (diesel particulate filter but the car yard is going to fix this problem so i wont have to pay for this problem.

BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Dimsie
Dimsiedaylesford

Ford Mondeo Station Wagon Feedback

published
BadgeLX TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedAug 2012
prwhye2
prwhye2
  • 3 reviews

Very nice car car I had for 8 years.

published

Neat and a delight to drive,all interior options very easy to use and understant.Great 2.3lt petrol engine,auto trans no problems,just lacks top end torque.Otherwise a very comfortable car to drive and tow a camper trailer with ease.Not suitable to tow caravans though as weight and towing rates will not be compliant.Economy good especially on cruise control.Plenty of space for luggage.Spare tyre not practical as not a full spare and causes inconvenience.Did have noise problems with power steering but great since problem was fixed.A car that could have been my last until we bought a caravan.Always used 95/98 octane fuel.

BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.3L Petrol
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Brett Leete
Brett LeetePerth
  • 7 reviews

Compact family wagon

published

Sleek looking compact wagon. Has all the trimmings including voice activated audio and cd player. Sea ts are comfortable with a good fabric and look. Tends to wear passenger rear tyre quicker than the rest. Excellent mileage on long runs. Electric windows with plenty of leg room. Perfect for the small family. Ample space in the bag for luggage or shopping.

BadgeLX
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Brett M
Brett MAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful, simple car.

published

Just bought a 2011 Mondeo with 18,000 kms on it. Just like it came off the show floor. A little under power for a wagon but great to drive and sticks to road like glue. Nice driving position and plenty of leg room for the whole family. Huge boot space and a lot of options in car for anyone who needs them.
Had it serviced last week by Ford (very competitive on price), no issues.
Overall a nice, cheap to run second car.

BadgeLX
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bubs
bubsEbernzer SA
  • 4 reviews

best car ever

published

i would recommend the diesel ford mondeo to anyone i have had it for 9 years and its never let me down . It has plenty of room and the boot can fit so much in it. Mine is a also an automatic and the fuel ecomony is fantastic, n a 70litre tank I get around 900 to 1000 kms per tank.

BadgeTDCi
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedMay 2008
Maurice Smith
Maurice SmithMid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car. Best Ford ever!

published

The Mondeo is a great car. It has virtually all the same fittings and accessories as our Mercedes and cost significantly less. The only fault I can find with this car is that it is extremely difficult to get the ignition key in. It's tucked away behind the steering wheel and you really need to open the front door to find the keyhole!
Other than that it does everything really well, without fuss, and once a year servicing is economical

BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJuly 2013
Quickpig
QuickpigSoldiers Point
  • 31 reviews
  • 24 likes

Motoring on

published
BadgeLX TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionDCT
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Barry Bollard
Barry BollardMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Horribly underrated car

published
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Amazing looking car but that's all.

published

Just writing this review to help people out with the Oz td ford mondeo, a great looking car inside and out but that's about it. My ford that I just sold at a loss from all the issues I had with it, where to start? Stuck in 3 gear for no reason with all the warnings lights on, lots of money to find out the software lost its memory. All the lights staying on after car was locked, to find out I needed a new battery, then you can only go to BP to get diesel as shell and that make it ran tuff as guys with power loss. The hatch leaked water as well, Could go on with heaps of problems. Stay away from them!! Btw mine only had 60kms on it.

BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2010
MattyK
MattyKBrisbane

XR5T

published
BadgeXR5 Turbo
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 8

Questions & Answers

Garrett L.
Garrett L.asked
Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

I have 2010 Ford Mondeo automatic and when you put the car into reverse and give it gas it keeps cutting out why does the car do that

No answers
teenz
teenzasked
Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

There is a 2011deisek auto for sale by needs new transmission how much to fix.?

2 answers
Stephen B.
Stephen B.

Quote for my 2014 model with 85000km on the clock was $15000 for new transmission so the car was a write off.

teenz
teenz

Thanks .

w gurr
w gurrasked
MD (Hatchback) Trend (2015-2021)

where are the mondeo available a s the local ford dealers are not aware of a 2021 mondeo hatch 5 door
diesel being available what dealer has them

No answers
See all Ford Mondeo questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Mondeo

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $35,040$49,340$42,340$33,190
TransmissionAutomaticDual-Clutch (DCT)AutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km5.3 L/100km5.3 L/100km8.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power149kW @ 5400rpm132kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 3500rpm149kW @ 54000rpm
Max Torque345Nm @ 2700rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm345Nm @ 2700rpm
Country of ManufactureSpainSpainSpainSpain
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.